We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice 2 bedroom apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Had a 1 nighter here in a two bedroom apratment.
Very nice place and very well equiped.
No noise, no parties and nice and close to casino so that you can walk across and catch the shows and and also walk to the beacn.
Would recommend this place for clean and quiet accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear ShaunScotland

Thank you for your feedback.

It seems you enjoyed your time here, yes we do have a great location being so close to all the local venuies and amenities.
We hopeyou return to SIerra Grand soon.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

982 - 988 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

No heater or working aircon. Very poor for the price and the standard expected from Mantra. Two star hotels at least kept you warm. The staff tried to solve the issue without success. All 8 heaters for a 100 plus room hotel were out. Management should reconsider their prices if your expected to have a cold and terrible night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cuppateeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Cuppateeee

Thank you for your feedback, I understand for frustration with regards to the heating. The builidng has been set up to only be able to use heat or cool, so the building on heat for approx 3 months a year and the remainder is cooling.

We appreicate your feedback adn welcome you backto Sierra Grand.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My partner and I were so disappointed when we stayed a weekend in June 2012 at Mantra Sierra Grand, Broadbeach.

My partner and I are a hard working couple with children and after a crazy few weeks we decided to get away for the weekend by ourselves. I had recently stayed in Broadbeach and found it is my new favourite spot to visit. On our excitement on arrival we were very disappointed at the lack of enthusiasm and friendliness of the front office receptionist. After paying top $ for our room for two nights and requesting an ocean view room we were a little disheartened to receive a hinterland view room. However can understand this can happen over a weekend.

As this was a special couple of nights away for us, and with me being quite ill recently this was a perfect escape for us but unfortunately that was not the case.
On our first night we had to retreat from the bedroom to the lounge while getting romantic as the outrageous sound of the bed squeaking was not only embarrassing but definitely a mood spoiler.
As we were both very tired we slept through the crazy noise from the construction of the light rail with the aide of ear plugs.
On Sunday night it was a different case. The sound of the construction of the light rail was so loud that we both sat lying there from 10pm -2am as the noise was ridiculous. Also it was also disappointing after deciding to get take away from the restaurant at the bottom of their building, waiting nearly an hour for our takeaway order was very frustrating.

As a couple who are regular visitors to Broadbeach, this is a stay that we would rather forget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Web73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Web73

Thank you for your feedback, we understand your dissapointment with regardsto your request for an Ocean VIew , as you can appreciate we do try to action all requests but it we cant gaurtantee all requests.

We do hope you return to Sierra Grand and allow us give you the break you were lookign for. Please contact me driectly if you wish tomake a future bokoing.
With Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Family friends rented an apartment here for a month, so we were able to visit them several times during their stay and enjoy all the facilities of the complex, we also assisted them for arrival so here is the review! Arrival, as the apartment they rented was Managed by a Real Estate Agent the key pick up was really difficult, and just lucky I could do it for them before they arrived with their four kids under 7years after an international flight. When you are renting an apartment make sure you can get the key waiting for you at Reception! Even if you rent it from an Agent INSIST that they drop they key in at Reception for your arrival. If I had not picked it up they would have arrived with their tired kids, at 6pm, had to walk three blocks to a Random IGA in Broad beach which would have taken around 40 min both ways, and that would have been in the dark on a Sunday night with four exhausted kids crying.... and if they had known where they were going. Yes this is a negative BUT the Mantra Receptionists were as helpful as they could be when they realised what I was trying to sort out, a big thank you to them for their professional approach. Just a warning to anyone who is not renting directly from Mantra to sort this out for your arrival.
Now the good stuff - the apartment was really well laid out, huge fridge, TVs, modern sleek fittings. Secure key for lift use.They rented linen, so of course you need to make the beds yourself. Lots of pots pans cooking utensils, even egg cups, salt and pepper. The three room comfortably fitted the kids and the parents, huge TV in each room, bathrooms were very clean. In this type of rental you have to provide like it was your own home (soap, loo paper etc) so come prepared. Secure parking, Great Gym, Nice pool outdoors, which is heated to a comfortable 26 degrees Lovely Spa and we used the outdoor BBQ Area for a lunch time picnic, Nice BBQ! Get the key from reception and then lock up after. Stunning Views from the 9th Floor. The Location is perfect, especially if you don't have a car. 6 minutes walk to Coles Supermarket at Pacific Fair, it is across the road from Pacific Fair which is one of the largest shopping centre's in the Southern Hemisphere - paradise. The other direction 3 minutes walk to a large playground near broad beach school, and of course the beach. Each afternoon when the kids came out from school our friends kids had some new buddies to play with. Eight minutes walk to Broad Beach with all it's cafe's and restaurants and night life, plus the Casino. Our friends were on the 9th Floor. I would request this floor or above to secure yourself away from road traffic noise. Spacious and well designed rooms. Something that is worth noting for security. The doors do not lock automatically when you leave the apartment or are inside. You have to turn the lock if you are inside, or lock it with the key when you leave. Usually doors lock automatically in most places I have stayed. Overall I would totally recommend this place to any friends coming here to visit the GC.

Room Tip: Request a Room on a high floor facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misstiatokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Misstiatokyo

Thank you for your reveiw, we approceate the feedback regarding the team assiting you. Whether you book direct to Mantra or through an outside agent we ar here to assist.
It sounds like you and your friend enjoyed their time here.
We look foward to welcoming you and your firend back.
Regards
Leanne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A friend and I and our too young daughters stayed for a night whilst attending a dance esteddfod. We stayed in a two bedroom place on the 7th floor. It was so convenient to where we were staying, and we also got it for a great price. I was impressed as they let us park two cars undercover when generally at other places and my husband has had to arrive later, he had to find his own park as they only allocate one. (possibly as it was midweek - but anyhow saved worrying about parking on the street somewhere). We weren't there long as we were very busy, but we found it neat and tidy. Would definately stay there again if the price was right..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen-Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Helen-Marree B

Thank you for reveiw, yes I agree the concvenience of our property is fantastic. It is in walking distance to all shopping restaurant and the convention centre.
We are very luck to have our own carpark underneath the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back inthe near future.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We got a $110 p/n deal through Mantra Members. Lucky coz the room was a bit smelly, but most of all the key to the door was ridiculous to open, spent five minutes jiggling it every time and the walls were made of paper. They just let all kinds of riff-raff in there, we could hear parties from two floors below. Spacious and has all the facilities though. But these are a dime a dozen on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaranLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Der TaranLucas

Thank you for your reveiw, , we apprecaite any and all feedback as way for us to improve on not only our service but also the hotel itsefl.

I do hope you return to Mantra Sierra Grand.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My partner and our friends stayed at the Sierra Grand for a weekend in August 2012 in a 3 bedroom beachfront apartment. The view was stunning!! The apartment overall was nice although for the price we were paying each night to stay there were some small problems I noticed that could have been dealt with beforehand.
First of all the door to the apartment couldn't be locked. Every time we left we had to leave our belongings in an unlocked apartment free for any stranger to simply open the door and walk in. We made sure we put all our precious belongings in the in-room safe.
Second of all the glass doors to each room were transparent, even one of the bathroom doors. You could see right into a room just by walking past. Out of the two bathroom doors one had a large piece of butcher paper duct taped to cover glass so no one could see in or out.

This lack of privacy on both accounts was unsettling. Other than these issues the place was beautiful and the furnishings and views were wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretP892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanne_ellams, Front Office Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Margaret P

Thank you for yoru review, as all of the units are privately owned some owenrs have decorated a handful of units differently.
My concern is the door lock , I will pass this onto our maintencnace team to investigate. The unit doors do not self lock.

We look foward to welcoming you back inthe near future.
Regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Address: 22 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £86 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as The Star Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing