We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if it was fee I would never go there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“if it was fee I would never go there again”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

mantra is junk aiircon don't work body cope steal from people they don't do there jobs but want your money in advance. they walk into your room while your sleeping, run but a good of criminals don't ever buy an appartment from Sierra mantra

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    334
    151
    71
    35
See reviews for
453
168
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South east Queensland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Bought a 2 night stay in a 1 bedroom apt here from Quick beds. After reading several very negative reviews on this site, was concerned had made a bad choice. However check-in was simple, efficient, friendly, & smooth. Stayed in apt 1508 facing the south west, overlooking the Gold coast highway, and Pacific Fair shopping centre. The apt was very clean and spacious. As I had to leave a $200 deposit on my credit card as a bond. I decided to quickly look through to see if anything was missing or broken so I could note it. I found only 3 wine glasses not 4, some small marks on the wall from luggage, the lid for an electric frypan was found, but not the base to cook with. Some minor marks on what was a clean light coloured carpet. The toilet seat was buckled. I had just written these things down when there was a knock at the door. It was a uniformed Mantra maintenance man asking if all was ok with the apt. I showed him the list I had just finished. He wrote all things down in his book, and thanked me for my diligence. I thanked him for this service, as it has never happened to me before, and I've stayed in many apt buildings on the Gold Coast. He came back 15 minutes later apologising he could not find a replacement electric frypan. Did not bother me at all, had no intention of cooking anyway. I found our stay here was much quieter than anticipated, being the highway was so close. The building was well maintained, clean, with friendly staff. The king bed was very comfortable, the apt was well furnished, and clean, with a really spacious balcony. Would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: apt 1508 is in a good position close to lifts, but not noisy, and has a spacious furnished balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopper0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Check in was functional and efficient - nothing above & beyond but that's no problem at all. The apartment (a one bed district/river view) was "fine". Booked a discounted rate through Wotif so I wasn't expecting all the bells and whistles. The apartment was obviously leased out through the owner so rather than being a typical hotel/apartment you are living with the owners choice of decoration (purple walls in this instance) and furniture (very uncomfortable bed). Absolutely tiny bathroom leading off the bedroom, nice big terrace overlooking the shopping centre (and roadworks below but this isn't the apartment's fault and noise is not an issue).

Pros - great swimming pool that gets all day sun, excellent indoor spa area with sauna and steam room, very good location opposite shopping centre, 3 min walk to beach, 5 mins to the main Broadbeach strip of restaurants and bars, parking included in the rate. Staff were great.

Cons - Someone PLEASE install some sort of soft close door mechanism on the apartment doors to stop them banging every 10 seconds. Also it's very hit & miss what sort of apartment interior you would get.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a fantastic stay a few weeks ago for a hens night. We had a 6 bed apartment and everything was great! Spacious and full of the right facilities. Loved the fully-equipped kitchen. Great location too. Will definitely come again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked a 3BR sub-penthouse through a private holiday rental company in Broadbeach. It was very roomy, had great views from the 29th floor and was clean and functional. All facilities including the pool and BBQs were excellent. The only downside would be the lack of a good non-stick frypan and the wind noise from the windows. Otherwise the apartment and complex was excellent. I recommend it to other families staying in Broadbeach as it is walking distance to essentials and close to the main connector roads to get to Gold Coasts main attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyolilach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We booked a penthouse apartment with a rooftop BBQ area and spa privately through a holiday rental company, so I can't comment on the service. The apartment was fantastic, the views were fantastic, and everything was clean. If it's cooler weather the indoor pool is a bit dark (the room is dark not the pool itself) but the kids still really enjoyed themselves. There is a well set out gym, and everything is walking distance. A great park nearby for the kids, the shopping centre in walking distance that has bus links to everywhere. We easily caught the bus to Sea World. Would definitely recommend the penthouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyMumMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I travel a lot for work and pleasure so it is very rarely I am blown away by a hotel. This place blew me away.

Check in was swift (deposit is taken via card only $200 and refunded after stay) and we were given lots of great info. The building is part hotel part residential.

We booked a 2 bed 2 bath and it was immaculate. Lots of nice touches like ipod dock and extra towels. Apartment was very large with 2 massive bathroom and bedrooms far away enough to give privacy. Walk in wardrobes and lots of full length mirrors.

Location is pretty central in Broadbeach and near to shopping and food. Only things missing were very small like sieve for pasta but nothing major. There is pool onsite and free parking in basement with direct access to rooms via swipe or buzzer. Bargain rate and first class service. Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Property: Mantra Sierra Grand
Address: 22 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#10 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 250m from the beach, Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as Jupiter's Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach. Later, dine out at one of the fine local restaurants, and try your luck at the Casino. The property offers a variety of facilities and services available to all guests including heated pools and spas, sauna, steam room, tennis court, fully equipped gym and in-house theatre. With a variety of accommodation options, numerous dining options, sun drenched beaches, boutique shopping and vibrant nightlife the resort is the perfect place for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing