We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Overpriced with unequipped rooms. Very dissappointing. Advertised as self contained but kitchen was way under equipped to cook for a family of 6. Cereal bowls were little peanut bowls that wouldn't hold 1 weetbix. Both the dining table and balcony table had broken legs, you couldn't eat of them. Took 3 days to get them fixed. Rooms not maintained very well.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    331
    146
    70
    34
See reviews for
442
167
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We recently stayed at Mantra Sierra Grand with a family of 5, and loved that it was walking distance from the beach, shopping centres and casino. The apartment was spacious and extremely liveable, had a beautiful view of the beach, and was well-appointed. Security for this building was very thorough. Beds were comfortable and our room was very quiet. Slept like a log every night! We regularly used the gym and pool, but mostly spent our time at the beach, which is only a few minutes walk away. The only negative of this accommodation was that there was no temperature control or on/off for the air-conditioning in our apartment. Other than that, no complaints at all. Thanks for a lovely holiday. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel and enjoyed our stay once we moved rooms from the noisy 3 bedroom apartment overlooking Pacific Fair. Potential visitors need to be aware of significant roadworks that have been taking place for 10 months that will spoil your chance of sleep. Great location otherwise.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff were welcoming on arrival so no problems there. The unit itself was huge and a great view of the beach, but I was really surprised by how dirty it was. Sand and dirt on the floor (we didnt go to the beach once so not from us), blinds in the bedroom were filthy and there were food splatters on the ceiling in the kitchen. The Movie channel didnt work which was disappointing as we really wanted to watch movies. For $350 a night you expect a certain level of cleanliness and for stuff to work. I even emailed the hotel afterwards to let them know of my experience but I never received a response.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank someplacelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very basic, ordinary 1 bedroom apartment -poor layout. Looks and feels old and tired but actually not that old. Minimal kitchen supplies. Lounge furniture extremely uncomfortable. Bed very comfortable. Cleaned about once a week on our extended stay but a very surface clean. Many other better choices if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mason510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 25th floor. The view was incredible! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very clean and had everything we could want for. The bath in the ensuite was an excellent size and the bathrooms were a great size. We used the gym each day and found it well equipped. The indoor pool, spa, sauna and steam room were very clean and we alternated between these and the outdoor pool and spa. The BBQ facilities downstairs and nearby tables offered an excellent outside dining option.I couldn't get enough of our view from the large balcony and the main bedroom. Sunrise was spectacular! Staff were friendly and helpful and we will be back again. The hotel is close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adventures1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a river view room on the 23rd floor. What a joke, for 4.5 stars there was no DVD player. The beds in the second room were cheap Super A Mart and the master bedroom bed had springs hanging out. Old TV not even digital. Master bedroom had no TV. Filthy carpets. Kitchen lacking the very basics. One tiny lounge for 4 adults really only suitable for 2. Bedding was crap, no nice spare blankets and we were cold. Pillows were flat and worn. Fridge was tiny and was all scratched on the front. Crap view looking over the roof of the shopping centre. No champagne glasses. Wouldn't come back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KEB0087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carmel By The Sea
Carmel By The Sea
#11 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Property: Mantra Sierra Grand
Address: 22 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#10 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 250m from the beach, Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as Jupiter's Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach. Later, dine out at one of the fine local restaurants, and try your luck at the Casino. The property offers a variety of facilities and services available to all guests including heated pools and spas, sauna, steam room, tennis court, fully equipped gym and in-house theatre. With a variety of accommodation options, numerous dining options, sun drenched beaches, boutique shopping and vibrant nightlife the resort is the perfect place for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing