We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Sierra Grand
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I stayed at mantra with a few friends after having stayed at Jupiters casino as pert of a prize. Sierra grand was EASILY the better of the two properties and i'd very happily stay there again.
When i booked i requested a high apartment with a sea view. We got both, and being away from the main road, it was very quiet. It was spacious and far in excess of the room you'd need for four people.
Everything feels very brand new and well looked after, from the kitchen, to the bathroom to the lifts and pool.

The staff were great, even offering us a late checkout because of flight left late in the day and they weren't busy.

Absolutely wouldn't hesitate recommending this accommodation to anyone.
Stay at Sierra Grand, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellygator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Dear Mellygator,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Mantra Sierra Grand. It was fantastic to read that we were able to accomodate your needs and that you and your friends had a great stay.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    343
    156
    73
    35
See reviews for
471
171
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed here for 9 nights in November for the Pan Pac Masters and by the number of people wearing team outfits so did a lot of others.
We were on the Gold Coast highway side of the building (level 24), so there was a little noise from the traffic and what not - but nothing that disturbed our sleep by any great measure but still had that constant din in the background. Also just remember to pull the blinds down as the sun rises up early and you can find yourself awake at 5.30am

The bed was nice and big, kitchen was well equipped, everything worked well and the view from our room towards the hinterland was great.
Only gripe is that the toilet seat in one of the bathrooms was broken and should have been fixed before our arrival
The gym and pool facilities (indoor and outdoor) were very good - and security in the building was good although trying to find and use you fob everywhere was a bit of a hassle..

The location was excellent, just a few blocks from the beach ( 6 min walk) and close to the Broadbeach restaurant area where we had many dinners and all at great eateries.

Pacific Fair and the Casino are located right across the road.
Anyway overall id recommend this place for people looking to stay on the gold coast, Broadbeach is far classier and relaxing than the grubby and run down surfers paradise.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Dear Mrmtee,
We appreciate you taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us at Mantra Sierra Grand. I do apologise that the maintenance issue was not attended to prior to your arrival.
We do take the safety and security of our guests very seriously and while at times a little inconvenient, we do hope that the extra security measures in place provide a degree of comfort not available at other hotels.
It was great to see that our close proximity to beach, shopping and local eateries was a plus for you.
Once again thank you for sparing the time to post your feedback, we do hope to welcome you to Mantra Sierra Grand again.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Had a wonderful GETAWAY at Mantra Sierra Grand - and we actually did GETAWAY. We slept in totally comfy beds, in rooms that were quiet; we moved aruond in a one bedroom apartment big enough to live in; we entertained on the balcony; we dined locally in fabulous restaurants; we hung out at a way cool bar; we lounged by the fantastic pool; I ever read the newspaper from cover to cover...... for a romantic getaway, a much-needed break, or a family retreat, this place ticks every box. DO IT.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosierose41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights on a short Holiday. The room was spacious and well equipped, and mostly very clean (a few hairs on the bed but hardly anything to whine about). We particularly like having a bathroom each to ourselves - which was not expected.

We were on the Gold Coast highway side of the building, so there was a little noise from the traffic and what not - but nothing that disturbed our sleep to any great extent.

The bed was nice and big, kitchen was well equipped, and the view from our room was great.

The gym and pool facilities (indoor and outdoor) were very good - and security in the building was adequate.

Location-wise, this place is excellent. A few blocks down from the busiest part of broad beach with Pacific Fair and the Casino right across the road. Plenty of restaurants in immediate walking distance and also below the building - and the beach is less than a 5 minute walk which is excellent.

I'd recommend this place, especially over the near-by Meriton serviced apartments.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimmyJamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear TimmyJamesB,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Mantra Sierra Grand.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our wonderfull facilities, excellent location, the nice big bed and great views.
I have passed your comments regarding cleaning to our housekeeping department and apologise for any inconveience this may have caused.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Sierra Grand in the future, so that you may enjoy all the Broadbeach has to offer.

Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Initial apartment did not have King bed as advertised so was moved. Had ocean views. Rooms clean, beds comfortable and well supplied kitchen. 2nd bedroom very hot in mornings with the sun. Close to Pacific Fair shooing centre and 10min walk to Convention centre

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LNorton62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Dear LNorton62,

Thank you for chosing to stay with us at Mantra Sierra Grand and sharing comments on your stay.

My apologies for not having the correct bed configuration for you on your arrival and any inconvenience caused while moving to your new room.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed the ocean views, clean room and comfortable beds.
Our location in Broadbeach is perferctly situated for convenience to beach, shopping and the convention centre, I am glad this met your needs for the purpose of your stay.

Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I can not fault these apartments in any way. Perfectly clean, beautifully decked out and very modern. I chose this hotel because I new it was new in comparison to the other apartments I was able to book. I booked at short notice and got a very good rate.

The staff were very accommodating. It was for my fathers 60th b'day so I wanted something nice. My father loves the casino as a treat and our room was perfect. His room actually looked straight out to the casino plus he could see the sea from his room.
I was very impressed with the layout of the apartment. Every room had great views and they said our room only had partial ocean views but in my opinion we had the best of both worlds. We could see the sea from every room plus the city. We were on floor 16 which was just perfect. Ceiling to floor windows which captured the view's fantasticly. My 16 month just loved it and was so excited!

They even left a small bottle of bubbly plus some chocolates and a card for my father's b'day.

Perfect place to stay with small kids as cleanliness is a very big importance for me.
The airconditioning is controlled by one remote. So you can't change the temp from room to room. This was of no bother to me and it worked very efficiently.

Beautiful deep bath tub in the Ensuite as well.

It is a couple min walk to the Broadbeach centre but was nice as it was very quiet and absolutely no noise could be heard from our apartment. Good to have a small walk after dinner.

Also the Pacific Fair shopping center is right across the road. So perfect location for Broadbeach to get to shopping centre, Casino and restaurants :)

It rained all weekend but I still enjoyed this place. If I was at a horrible hotel then my stay would have been awful due to weather but the apartment made up for it!

If you get a good rate then I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvofholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My family (2 and 4 year old) and my husbands parents stayed in a sub penthouse at the Sierra Grand and had one of the best holidays we ever had. The views from the apartment were fantastic, the apartment was roomy (we were very lucky to get the penthouse on special!) and the roof top deck with spa was well used. I hired little ride on bikes for the kids and they rode around the rooftop deck for hours, while I sat on the couches and read a book.
There are floor to ceiling windows in most rooms of the apartment, which my kids loved because they could see the views.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us because it's a short walk to the beach, Broadbeach cafes/shops, and Pacific Fair shopping centre. We thought we were going to be staying closer to the main Broadbeach shops but the walk was fine (three blocks) and we were away from the busier area. Between the hotel and the beach there is a fantastic kids park. Buses were easy to catch at Pacific Fair - we didn't need a hire car. We caught buses into Surfers and to theme parks.
Not much I didn't like about the hotel. There was no kiddie pool - but we had a spa on the private deck with the apartment. The outdoor pool was heated which was great for the winter on a nice day, and we just got in with the kids. We had no trouble with traffic noise, although we were quite high up. The IGA close to the foyer was stocked with basics, but we did need to go to Broadbeach shops to do a decent shop. The one complaint I had was that the tiles in the bathroom were super slipery when wet and the kids slipped and hit their heads twice - we just put towels on the floor. Other apartments may have different tiles. There was internet access in the foyer which saved us the hassle of walking to the shops for email (we had to monitor emails for a business).
Would definitely recommend if you can get an apartment higher up.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyMumMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,740 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Sierra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Sierra Grand

Property: Mantra Sierra Grand
Address: 22 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#10 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Sierra Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 250m from the beach, Mantra Sierra Grand offers modern and stylish One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments all within walking distance of sidewalk cafes, superb restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops as well as Jupiter's Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. The resort offers one, two and three bedroom self-contained apartments all featuring contemporary furnishings, air conditioning, wireless internet access, full kitchen and laundry facilities. All boast wide balconies. Start the day with a sauna or spa. Swim some laps. Enjoy an al fresco breakfast. Relax in the in-house theatre. Arrange a few sets of tennis. Plan a poolside barbecue with your neighbours. Visit the patrolled surf beach waiting just a few minutes walk from your door or stroll to the sidewalk cafes and boutique shops of nearby Broadbeach. Later, dine out at one of the fine local restaurants, and try your luck at the Casino. The property offers a variety of facilities and services available to all guests including heated pools and spas, sauna, steam room, tennis court, fully equipped gym and in-house theatre. With a variety of accommodation options, numerous dining options, sun drenched beaches, boutique shopping and vibrant nightlife the resort is the perfect place for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Sierra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Sierra Grand Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing