We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in broadbeach”
Review of Ocean Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Royale
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor and it had lovely ocean views.
Very neat & tidy and plenty of space.
About a 10 minute walk to the shops but that makes it nice and quiet.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_E_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Ocean Royale. Thank you for posting a review for us , they all help. Looking forward to seeing you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights early July. The apartment was wonderful. Clean, modern and comfy bed. We had an ocean view room with amazing views of the beach and ocean.
It was wonderful to go to sleep hearing the waves crashing on the beach. The managers were lovely too and we had will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are great. Ours was a 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezza58Benalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Well, the views are great but, the unit we stayed in the dishwasher leaked, the taps dripped, the bed was like sleeping on the floor it was so hard, the shower in the ensuite sprayed water from ceiling to floor, the taps in the shower were badly placed and you burnt your hand if you turned the hot tap on first , there were no exhaust fans in either of the bathrooms, the washing machine had no lint filter and the controls on the machine were so worn you had to guess and the carpet looked at least 20 yrs old. The chairs were dirty, they need to be cleaned all the way around the seat, not just the front. If you pay over $200 a night I expect more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Royale in a 2 bedroom apartment as part of a trip to the Gold Coast for a sporting event. The apartment was spacious and clean with amazing views. Although not a 5 star it had all the facilities we needed - secure underground carparking, fresh clean towels, dishwasher, washing machine etc. One negative might be the smell and junk kept in the cupboard in the laundry however this didn't really affect our stay as we didn't need to store anything in the cupboard. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Only 2 minute walk to the beach and 10-15 minute walk to shops and restaurants. Would definitely consider staying here again. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justlisa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at the 12th floor in June.
Stunning ocean & city views, Sunrise in the morning.
Very quiet at night, all we could hear was the sound of waves, that helped sleeping.
Perfect location, beachside but handy to shops & restaurants in Broadbeach.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: our 1 bedroom apt no48 very good, just the equipments in Kitchen and Bathrm a bit outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnG31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Our five night stay at this hotel was a disappointment. The unit we were given (no. 30) had a dishwasher that leaked, large stains on the carpets, brown splatter on the curtains and the taps leaked. The week we were there the hotel was quiet so wondered why we would be given a grotty apartment rather than one that was newer and would reflect better on the hotel. The worst thing was that my teenage son reacted very badly to the dust/allergens in the room and spent the entire time with runny nose, sneezing, itchy eyes and bad sinuses. It got so bad that he slept outside on the balcony for a few hours during the night, wrapped up in a blanket, to get some relief. Midway during the stay (after taking various medications) I approached the front office to see if we could change rooms and was told no. The indoor pool and spa area leaks when it rains but was a welcome relief to being in the apartment. The location is good but would seriously recommend anyone checking in to ensure you dont get unit no. 30. It does not portray the hotel in a good light and can be dangerous for anyone suffering allergies. After our departure, it took my son took two days to lose his 'wheeze'.

Room Tip: Avoid unit 30. Tell receptionist at check in if you suffer from allergies that you want a tiled, rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shims47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

All reviews are received with pleasure be they good or not so good,as this helps us to meet our guests need.
To address the issues in this review, when approached re the allergy I stated that due to the fact we were fully booked in all two bedroom apartments a move to another apartment was not an option. We also stated that we have never had a problem with anyone with an allergy in any of our rooms.
We will always endeavour to help with a change of rooms if we can. Yes the dishwasher was leaking , this was remedied the day after the guest told me , with a new door seal.
The indoor pool roof is glass and has two panels that are opened slightly so that the roof doesn't fog up and drip down onto people's heads.
Whilst very care is taken to ensure all rooms are cleaned and sanitised, we are aware that some carpets have marks that do not come out with cleaning anymore. The building is 28 years old and taps etc are in need of constant maintenance , which is addressed as soon as we are made aware of problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We originally booked for 2 nights, soon as we arrived changed it to 3. Was booked on the 5th floor, but got put up to the 11th. Beautiful views, bad weather or not. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended and am planning to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0 mi away
Boulevard North Apartments
Boulevard North Apartments
#28 of 51 in Broadbeach
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#29 of 51 in Broadbeach
101 reviews
0 mi away
Boulevard Towers
Boulevard Towers
#21 of 51 in Broadbeach
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#10 of 51 in Broadbeach
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandpiper Apartments
Sandpiper Apartments
#24 of 51 in Broadbeach
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £87 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing