We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has everything & more!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Royale
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Has everything & more!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Great location away from the hustle and bustle and noise of surfers paradise!! beautiful views of the beach from all around the apartment. My two bedroom was basic but nice room however a person I was travelling was staying in a one bedroom and had a much more modern lovely room. Rooms were very clean, they have two swimming pools indoor and outdoor and a spa which are great for a afternoon swim. Very close to the beach and walking distance to shops. What more could you ask for in a QLD holiday? :)

Room Tip: ask for a ocean view !! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlyer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    53
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
51
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Ocean Royale is in a great location, easy walking distance to The Oasis, with it's hundreds of Restaurants and cafes. We had a one bedroom apartment and it was perfectly appointed with a fantastic seaview from lounge and bedroom. It was spotlessly clean and well equipped as far as kitchen was concerned. The beach was just across the road and the bowling club (great meals) and dairy for the morning paper is just across the soccer field a very easy stroll. There is also an amazing cafe just down the road and around the corner, opposite the soccer field.
Maureen on the reception desk was simply superb, nothing was too much trouble and she was never too busy to give you a hand with bus timetables and the best places to eat.
Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nevert00ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor and it had lovely ocean views.
Very neat & tidy and plenty of space.
About a 10 minute walk to the shops but that makes it nice and quiet.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_E_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Ocean Royale. Thank you for posting a review for us , they all help. Looking forward to seeing you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights early July. The apartment was wonderful. Clean, modern and comfy bed. We had an ocean view room with amazing views of the beach and ocean.
It was wonderful to go to sleep hearing the waves crashing on the beach. The managers were lovely too and we had will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are great. Ours was a 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezza58Benalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Well, the views are great but, the unit we stayed in the dishwasher leaked, the taps dripped, the bed was like sleeping on the floor it was so hard, the shower in the ensuite sprayed water from ceiling to floor, the taps in the shower were badly placed and you burnt your hand if you turned the hot tap on first , there were no exhaust fans in either of the bathrooms, the washing machine had no lint filter and the controls on the machine were so worn you had to guess and the carpet looked at least 20 yrs old. The chairs were dirty, they need to be cleaned all the way around the seat, not just the front. If you pay over $200 a night I expect more.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Royale in a 2 bedroom apartment as part of a trip to the Gold Coast for a sporting event. The apartment was spacious and clean with amazing views. Although not a 5 star it had all the facilities we needed - secure underground carparking, fresh clean towels, dishwasher, washing machine etc. One negative might be the smell and junk kept in the cupboard in the laundry however this didn't really affect our stay as we didn't need to store anything in the cupboard. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Only 2 minute walk to the beach and 10-15 minute walk to shops and restaurants. Would definitely consider staying here again. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justlisa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Property: Ocean Royale
Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing