We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and more than we hoped for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Royale
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and more than we hoped for!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Thank you so much for a great weekend away. The unit was clean with amazing ocean views. Staff was super friendly. Great value for your dollar at this place. Just a short walk to cafes and shops and easy transport around the corner to take you straight to the casino (the Lumi Air show was a huge hit). Safe basement parking for the car with easy access to lifts. Both an outdoor pool and an indoor heated pool with spa, and tennis courts you could book which looked in great condition. I highly recommend Ocean Royale!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 25 on level 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_and_Erika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review, glad you had a great weekend away. Now you know were we are we hope to see you back again.
Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    53
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
51
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for a long weekend. LOVED it. Locations dn views are amazing. Apartment was well fitted out and quite spacious really. Very clean, very neat. Even the gardens were lovely. Short walnto lots of restaurants etc. and a wonderfully warm indoor pool (which is great for cold beans like me). You'll love staying here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnneM2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thanks for your review , we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Glad you got to enjoy our facilities, especially the heated indoor pool. Always a hit !
Look forward to you returning !
Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for three nights recently and would definitely go back. So close to the beach as well as restaurants. Great views and facilities within the property. The staff were welcoming and also very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thanks Jess, appreciate your great review of our Resort. Come back and see us again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just had two nights here in a 1 bed apartment. Lovely view, good quality amenities. Close to pac fair and 40 metre walk to the patrolled beach so great location! Will definitely recommend to others as a great value beach getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickdrak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thanks for you nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us at Ocean Royale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

None of the photos do this place justice, absolutely blown away with the apartment, spacious with amazing views of both city & beach with wrap round balcony. Everything you need in a home away from home, inc washing machine, dryer & dishwasher! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvsbnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of Ocean Royale, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back very soon.
Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This apartment has 2 new bathrooms, furniture, dishwasher , carpet and fittings. It is so modern, comfortable and a pleasure to stay there. Great holiday!!! Wonderful views from apartment. great location near fantastic restaurants. Can't wait to go back again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay in this newly renovated unit. The owners have put a great deal of effort into to bringing the unit up to a fantastic standard. We look forward to hosting you again. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My partner and i we love to see that the managers at OCEAN ROYALE are doing a great job. Its rare that you have nice people to greet you and make your stay so welcome and comfortable.
The apartments are all great and stayed in few different ones. The view is fantastic and no high rise building in your face, you look straight out onto the OCEAN. Simply Wonderful !
Big thank you to the owners for their time and commitment to the property and their job.
We will be back. (Yes, i will say the lifts do look very tired but the apartments truly make you forget).
Serge and Josephine

Room Tip: All the apartments are fantastic.The place has great pool and spa. Only 400 meters walk to the shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thanks for the great review ,as always it's a pleasure to have you stay with us at Ocean Royale. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future !
Yvonne & Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Property: Ocean Royale
Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing