We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view what more could you ask for!”
Review of Ocean Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Royale
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room with a view what more could you ask for!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Let me start by saying thankyou!
We stayed back in November while we were over for my cousins wedding and felt completely at home and at ease. We got a really great deal on a Scoopon and loved it here.
We stayed during Schoolies week and it was very quiet, there was the very occasional hooking schoolie on a scooter that would drive past but no trouble or noise from the hotel itself.
The room was nice, very clean and tidy. Bed was comfy and the view from the balcony was amazing! We stayed on the 11th floor and we could see the loveliest view of the beach (1 street away) and Surfers Paradise skyline and we spent every night relaxing on the balcony enjoying that view.
All the amenities of home made staying there very easy, having a washing machine and dryer and kitchen was a godsend. Maureen at the front desk was brilliant, very friendly and nothing was too difficult. We will definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxxy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
So glad you had a lovely stay and we look forward to seeing you back here at Ocean Royale in the future.
Kind regards, Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    60
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
64
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Royale. Our 2 bedroom unit on the 9th floor was clean, modern and fresh, offering great views! Just metres from the beach. Would recommend to anyone wanting a family beach holiday on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
So glad you had a lovely stay and we look forward to seeing you back here at Ocean Royale in the future.
Kind regards, Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great location and great views of the ocean. No loud noises at night, just the soothing sound of waves crashing. 1 minute walk to the beach and only about 5 minutes to the centre of Broadbeach. Nice, comfortable rooms. The property overall is great and is value for money. The staff - Maureen, Yvonne & others - are very friendly and helpful. Such a great place to stay have been coming back here regularly for 9 years, and of course will continue to come back!

Last stayed January 2014, travelled solo.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words Eric, it is lovely to see a familiar face every year and who enjoys our great building....keep coming back!
Kind regards Maureen & Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Location is good, 10 minute walk to Broadbeach Centre, 2 minute walk to the beach. Ocean view rooms have great views - not very private as you can see onto your neighbours balcony.

Nice outdoor/indoor pool - there's an inside spa which is good too. Kitchen was great, shower didn't really have any pressure. Wasn't a fan of the pillows. Living room Aircon worked a treat! The lady at the reception was really nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sa11yMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your short stay. We look forward to a return visit.
Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The block is in a great location. Peaceful except for the sound of crashing waves ..which is never a bad thing :-) the apartment was comfortable, certainly not modern or luxury but did the job for 2 nights stay. Staff were friendly. All the facilities were easy..except the rubbish was a bit of a trek and they didn't seem to recycle which was a shame.. ( though I could have been using the wrong bins) would recommend and will stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mingomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hi glad you enjoyed your stay, there is a rubbish chute on each floor, and the large rubbish room at the rear of the building has a huge recycle bin with a yellow top and a sign on the wall saying what can go in there. Sorry you missed it as we are right into our recycling. To the point I jump in and remove plastic shopping bags.
Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We used a Scoopon for our 3 day stay here and found it excellent value for money, ideally located with views of the beach which was just a short walk away and handy to the Broadbeach Restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were on the 7th. floor, the apartment was clean although a little dated and the carpets were a bit shabby, other than this our stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobnAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thanks for your review , we have forwarded your comments to the owner of the unit you stayed in for their interest.
Glad you had a nice time at Ocean Royale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had a lovely stay for 4 nights at Ocean Royale. Older style resort but nice & clean with fantastic
views. Private outdoor pool as well as small indoor pool with spa. Also sauna & tennis
court, so lots to keep you amused. Management was very helpfull. Only 2 blocks away was a
great selection of restaurants & shops. Would highly recommend restaurants Sage, Yellowfin &
Bugzies. A little further away but still walking distance is the casino Jupiters & large shopping
centre Pacific Fair.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
So glad you had a lovely stay with us, look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Maureen & Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,868 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Property: Ocean Royale
Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing