We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Royale
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a place suggested to me by my mother and it was great. The staff were soo friendly and helpful, the room was a good size, although bathroom was a tad small. The place was very clean and well furnished, just a little run down in places and showing its age, (rusty air-con unit, cracked glass on pool roof etc) location is great with stunning views, great pool nice warm spa too, will def stay again. Unit 41 has an awesome red leather couch, request it!

Room Tip: Unit 41!! Awesome couch in this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naths1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes it is unfortunate that the aircon units are outside and exposed to our salt air, we have tried (unsuccessfully) to source new housings. They tell us we have to buy a complete new aircon! Silly when it works fine.
You will notice on your next visit that all the pool areas have had a renovation , the glass roof over theindoor pool and spa is going, yippee, also the glass over the front entrance that people love to drop things onto.
Looking forward to a flash new outdoor area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    51
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
46
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We purchased a scoopon deal to use for our wedding anniversary and have absolutely no regrets. Ocean royale was a beautiful place to stay in a perfect location for everything we wanted. We even had a visit from the friendly lorikeets. :) We would very happily stay again should we return to the GC.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for the good review. Look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We took advantage of an accomodation deal so we were delighted to find that the apartment really was a great deal. Our apartment was on the 5th floor and we had a 360 view. Don't be deterred when you read that the units are not beachfront, because the block of units in front of us were low set so we had a perfect view of the beach. The furnishings looked brand new - everything was fresh, clean and comfortable. We minimised our cooking due to the wide range of dining options nearby. Travelling mid week meant that the area was reasonably quiet. We enjoyed use of the outdor pool and the spa. We returned home feeling happy and rested after our beach experience. We would visit again.

Room Tip: No air con in our bedrooms which were on the western side, so our rooms were hot and stuffy at bedti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Great to hear you went home feeling like you had a good break away. Glad you found it good value and a nice place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

great place to stay close to everythink stayed in unit 44 awesome unit great views reception people very helpful will be back every think about place was great a bit old but well maintained pool was great the beach only 300 mitres away

Room Tip: high units have great veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
So glad you had a lovely stay and in the next few months we are spending a big amount on the pool areas, entrance and main office over the winter period, so we look forward to seeing you back here in the future to see our upgraded Ocean Royale.
Kind regards, Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome location and the two bedroom appartment was comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and the view was pretty good as well. Good parking area. Not to close to the city buzz. May need an update in styling.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erich v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I called to asked about extra sheets so my 9 yr old daughter could sleep on sofa and was advised would have to "pay extra 90 dollars a night for a trundle bed". I said no and then 'customer service' person on phone snapped "are you having more people stay in room?" with a lot of suspicion In her voice. We have already paid 270 a night for 3 nights and I am disappointed about trip before I have even gone. I said another adult would stay behind and no go and she stared laughing. I said "it is not like any of us have never been to Gold Coat before". She was laughing and her tone of voice was rude. Poor form.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deekircher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Negative reviews are to be expected,and to address your review I will only reply with . The amount was $90 in total for 3 nights not per night as was explained to you when you requested an extra person. This was for the hire of a Roll away bed with linen. I don't know of any complexes or Hotels that do not charge for extra guests. I remember the conversation well ,and when you said "oh well I'm not paying that , I'll just tell someone not to come" I did chuckle at that.
When dealing with your Mum during your stay she never mentioned that you were not happy. So at least she had a nice time .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Let me start by saying thankyou!
We stayed back in November while we were over for my cousins wedding and felt completely at home and at ease. We got a really great deal on a Scoopon and loved it here.
We stayed during Schoolies week and it was very quiet, there was the very occasional hooking schoolie on a scooter that would drive past but no trouble or noise from the hotel itself.
The room was nice, very clean and tidy. Bed was comfy and the view from the balcony was amazing! We stayed on the 11th floor and we could see the loveliest view of the beach (1 street away) and Surfers Paradise skyline and we spent every night relaxing on the balcony enjoying that view.
All the amenities of home made staying there very easy, having a washing machine and dryer and kitchen was a godsend. Maureen at the front desk was brilliant, very friendly and nothing was too difficult. We will definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxxy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
So glad you had a lovely stay and we look forward to seeing you back here at Ocean Royale in the future.
Kind regards, Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#14 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Property: Ocean Royale
Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing