We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome for a family stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Stanthorpe, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome for a family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We have stayed at Meriton Broadbeach twice now and CANNOT say enough to praise this amazing hotel which is extremely well priced only $373 for 3 nights stay in one bed apartment in the middle of school hols on the same weekend as the Coolangatta Gold. Two pools, great spacious apartment, very friendly staff (when they place was packed out) free parking for waiting only 5mins. If you are a clean freak this is the place for you it will not disappoint. Straight across the road from the Casino and Pacific Fair and one block from the beach. Absolute Gold

Room Tip: Great views from beach or city doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,723
    1,759
    236
    56
    33
See reviews for
1,553
2,899
366
807
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

My wife and I had 8 nights in a one bedroom beach side apartment in early September 2011. The hotel is very well located, within walking distance of beach, Broadbeach restaurants, Pacific Fair shopping centre and good beachside walking. Our unit was very comfortable and well equipped. It was also quiet which meant no sleep interruptions. There are 2 pools, one being a heated lap pool. There are a couple of restaurants and a French cafe (recommended) in the building complex. The staff were always pleasant and the building appeared to be well maintained.
This was our second stay and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for beach side and no lower than 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJVHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

The location has it's good and bad points. It's right on the Highway so low floor rooms that face the hinterland are really noisy. It is surrounded by shops, restaurants and cafe's and the walk to Broadbeach is not too far. The view to the beach is blocked by a few of the other hotels but unless you are on the beach, that's going to happen at a few of them. The rooms are just the right size, with everything (appliances) you need and the resort has plenty of parking.It's also close to the Broadbeach Mall and the shops. The pool area is a little stale and if you are planning on using the BBQ, bring earmuffs. The exhaust fan for the car park is next to it. It was great for us using it as a base for visiting the parks and other places in the Gold Coast. It has the feel of a business hotel, not too much for families and kids to do at the hotel. For a place to stay and laze around the pool, you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We spent a couple nights here with the kids recently, & wow, what a place. We had a two bedroom apartment with amazing unobstructed ocean views & the bedrooms (with very comfy beds) both had views towards the casino. Everything was so immaculately clean & the fact that the rooms were serviced daily was an extra bonus. We were lucky enough to get the apartment at the amazing rate of $125 per night which when we got to the hotel we just couldn't believe what we were getting for our money.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel so much we are actually planning another trip over next year & we won't even be considering any other hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballarat
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

The Meriton was in a great position a block from the beach, but don't be mislead by that. The aprtments in the block closest to the beach are only 3 story so the the Meriton has magnificent oceanviews. We thought the apartment spacious, very clean and modern with full kitchen, full size bathroom and bedroom with king size bed and mirror robe. The apartments are serviced daily. The only fault to be picky is the small balcony and the couch in the living room could be more comfortable.
You do not need a car, you are a block from the beach, shops, restaurants.
There are 2 heated pools (resort and lap) and were warm enough for us to swim each day. Lovely sunloungers with cushions by the pool as well as double sunloungers around the garden and lawn area.
We found it lovely, quiet and very relaxing. Great value for money (not sure how they manage to give such cheap rates)and would have no hesitation in recommending Meriton to our friends. We will definitely return.
Thank you Meriton for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Corner suites would have more sun through the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandandsealovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed at Meriton for 5 nights. The apartment was on the 28th floor with great views of Broadbeach and the beach itself.

A short stroll to many restaurants, casino and beautiful beaches.

With rates around $100-$120 per night this is great value.

Would definately recommend this apartment to others.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samurray81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapstone
Level Contributor
294 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Could not find any fault with the Meriton, Broadbeach. I booked only a Studio apartment\ with ocean views. I found the apartment to be very spacious and spotlessly clean, comfortable king bed with excellent cooking facilities and a fabulous bathroom. The views absolutely magnificent. Broadbeach is one of my favourite spots to stay on the Gold Coast. A lovely beach and boardwalk, three minutes walk from the Merirton. Plenty of nice restaurants and a little bit quieter than Surfers Paradise. Also a good swimming pool set above spacoius lawns at the base of the building. The most amazing thing I cannot understand is why the prices generally for the Meriton, Broadbeach are so low for accommodation of this standard. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShepLapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton Broadbeach and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing