We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for an excellent price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location for an excellent price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed in a studio ocean view apartment on the 24th floor for 7 nights and this place could not be faulted! Walking distance for Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centre. Bus could be caught from Pacific Fair for theme parks. Room was tidy with a light clean everyday. The view was beautiful we watched whales from the balcony on most mornings. Such a lovely modern hotel for an excellent price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjones53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear hjones53,

Thank you for your fabulous review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to see whales from the balcony of your apartment. At this time of year there are many whales passing just off the coast and several of our guests have reported sightings at various times during the day.

Once again, thank you for your positive review, we look foward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, next time you are visiting the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,876
    1,805
    242
    56
    34
See reviews for
1,614
2,987
377
824
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment in this complex. It is a 5minute walk from the beach and a 3 minute walk from a bunch of restaurants.

This has everything you could want, large clean rooms, adequate kitchen with dishwasher, shower and bath in master bedroom, comfy beds, indoor pool and gymnasium.

Stayed in similar type places in Brisbane, but this one was better kept and seemed newer.

Would recommend it for a family getaway to the beach.

Room Tip: Even the non sea facing rooms have a good view over the casino and canal area. I cannot imagine the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandlucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear johnandlucia,

Thank you for your fabulous review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our fully equipped apartments suitable for all of your needs.

I very much appreciate you recommending our property as a great place to stay for a family getaway to the beach. I would certainly agree with your recommendation, our location right in the heart of Broadbeach gives our guests access to a variety of quality restaurants, cafes, parks and of course the beach.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach when you are next visiting Australia.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed for a week in a 1 bedroom OceanView Studio apartment, on the North tower.

I thought it was worth paying the extra for an oceanview apartment, since the other side is rather ugly seeing as it's the highway. However, if you don't mind the road, the ocean view wasn't really that spectacular especially since Peppers was in the way.

Furniture seemed quite new and modern, the king size bed was soft and comfortable especially with the four pillows and couple of decorative cushions. My only negatives about the furniture were that the sofa was very hard and of some kind of scratchy material that most of the time we sat on the bed to watch TV rather than on the sofa (for which I was glad we'd gone with a studio rather than 1BR apartment). Following this, it was unfortunate that the TV could not be rotated to make for easier viewing.

Bathroom was modern and clean. The shower is a bit annoying as it has slits on both sides of the doors so water is likely to leak out while showering. However, housekeeping was good with keeping everything clean and dry :)

Service at the front desk was efficient and there was a good range of activity brochures. If I may make a suggestion to Meriton, have a big screen up or a signboard with the discounts/top things to do for the day/week/month - we had to ask specifically about Currumbin National Park before the lady at the desk told us there was something on. If you are making a bit on the side with a referral commission for example it's really better to know what's on.

Facilities were pretty good, with an indoor pool and an outdoor pool - but the beach is a short walk away!! Pool/snooker table downstairs was a bit disappointing but that's understandable.

Location was pretty good, a short walk to Pacific Fair (Coles) or Jupiters, and Oasis Shopping Centre (Woolworths). It was easy to walk to the Pacific Fair bus station to get to Surfers or the theme parks.

Housekeeping was good, they kept the apartment looking like it did on our first day here. If there was a negative, it's that the dishwasher didn't work when we were there so every time we came back we had to handwash our dishes. But housekeeping kept us well supplied with dishwashing liquid and shower stuff so overall positive, we probably just got a dud dishwasher.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room if possible! Buy a GO card from Pacific Fair/7-Eleven - saves heaps on tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jairaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear SkyHeron,

Thank you for your comprehensive review after your stay in July. You have provided us with some really good feedback and some ideas for us to consider.

We are actually already in the process of organising a big screen TV for our lobby area and I really like your idea of having a list of top things to do for the week or month displaying on it. So we will definitely implement something like this very shortly!

Please accept my apology that the dishwasher was not working during your stay. Normally in this situation we would ask our housekeeping staff to hand wash for you each day, but it does not sound like this was the case. I hope this did not cause you too much inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your great feedback and we look forward to you returning again sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
Level Contributor
349 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

At first I was disappointed at the charge of $10 for overnight parking but as my car had roof racks and unable to enter the carpark that was quickly refunded and I was offered an easier parking spot free of charge.

The apartments are well appointed and could easily be used for longer stays. King sized bed, seperate lounge with pay TV and a well appointed kitchen.

Receptionists were knowledgable and helpful when it came to local attractions. Good coffee from the cart in the grounds behind reception.

Broadbeach has a good variety of restaurants and the Meriton is literally across the road from Jupiters Casino

Room Tip: West facing rooms will give you a view of the Casino and the distant hinterland. If you are looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSandy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear TravellingSandy4,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a great stay and our friendly staff were able to provide you with all of the information you required on Gold Coasts attractions.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, when you are next visiting the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I am in two minds about this hotel - the rooms themselves are modern, spacious and well appointed. The bed was a king-size and fabulously cosy, but the sofa bed and other chairs in the room were hideously uncomfortable. The housekeeping took 1.5 hours to service the room on one day, which I felt was a little long, but the service was excellent all through the stay. The front desk staff were a little condescending for the most part, but helpful enough if you could get passed that. Coffee from the takeaway cart was wonderful.

The building is walking distance to major attractions such as the beach, casino, Draculas, Pacific Fair and the monorail, as well as a wide variety of places to eat. There are two swimming pools and a spa, which are well maintained and very pleasant.

I would probably stay again as it is very good value for money during the winter specials. I would splash out and get an ocean view next time though as the view from our room was the service area at the back of the hotel and none too exciting. As mentioned in one of the other reviews, there is supposedly a fine for leaving dirty dishes, which left a sour taste. We too put the dishwasher on before we left, so I don't know if it is enforced.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a ocean view - we didn't and regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherrynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear SherrynG,

Thank you for your review of our property after your stay with us recently. We appreciate the honest feedback and it is always good to know where we need improving so we can work on those areas in the future.

Due to feedback such as yours about our sofa beds in the past we no longer use these in our new projects and instead use roll-away beds which have a proper full size and thickness bed mattress. We have a good supply of these at our property here now so if you come back to stay again next time and require an extra bed, please request a roll-away bed.

As you mention, we do occasionally charge an additional cost for leaving dirty dishes and rubbish in the apartment. However, this is within reason and we only charge when there is an excessive amount of dirty dishes and rubbish left in the apartment.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed only one night in a ocean-view studio. Pleasant and efficient check-in and room up to our high expectations. Bearing in mind that the address is on the Gold Coast Highway (and not right on the beachfront), the view was nothing spectacular but we could see the ocean. Location is very handy to conference centre, Pacific Fair, Mall and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. We often attend conferences in Broadbeach and will certainly stay here again. We got a great deal through TravelZoo this time. We used their lap pool which was great, but too cold for outdoor pool in winter. Lots of restaurants within very easy walking distance. We tried the Indian up a few doors and can recommend. Also there is a French pastry shop on the ground floor of the building and we couldn't resist their almond croissonts and macaroons - highly recommended for the weak-willed! All in all, a great place to spend a few days. We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Higher up will obviously give you a better view - I would request a corner suite next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripmode33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Tripmode33,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach and thank you for your excellent review! I am so pleased that our apartments were up to your high expectations and that you found them great value for money.

As you suggest, we are very fortunate to be conveniently located near all of the attractions in Broadbeach, including the fabulous eateries that you have recommended.

Once again, thank you for your positive review. It is a pleasure to read that you will be returning to stay with us in near future and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great location for casino,shopping & plenty of restaurants. Clean & tidy, good value for money if booked early. Nice & modern & great to have kitchenette. Good views in ocean view rooms.
Spent 2 nights here and would stay again, layout of hotel great with the 2 towers with 3 lifts each side.

Room Tip: Worth taking rooms with ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vangard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear vangard,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the ocean view from your apartment and found our location suitable for your needs.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, next time you are visiting the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing