We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gold Coast Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Maclean, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gold Coast Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Alex -Maclean NSW
My wife and i stayed at the Meriton serviced apartments for our wedding anniversary.The
apartment was spotless and very large with fantastic facilities included.
The kitchen was very well equipped and the bedroom quite large with built in wardrobes and large Tv. The lounge was very nice and included another large tv.The dining room area was very nice . the apartment also had a fully equipped laundry and a separate study. the bathroom had a wonderful deep bath and separate shower .
The Meriton is located right opposite Jupiters Casino
I would not hesitate to stay at the Meriton any time I am in the Area

Room Tip: We were on the 17 floor overlooking the hinterland and had our own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Eric M and Alex,

Thank you so much for your great review of Meriton Broadbeach! It is lovely to read your comments as all of the staff at the property to their best to make your stay an enjoyable experience.

I am glad you found the apartment to be suitable to your needs. We are lucky to have spacious accommodation options to suit couples, families or groups of friends. We are also in a perfect location as I am sure you found. Only a short walk from the centre of Broadbeach, you have retail shops, restaurants and cafes, entertainment venues and the beach all at your fingertips.

Thanks again for your lovely 5 star rating, and we hope to see you back for another anniversary stay, or your next holiday!

Kind regards,

Bronwyn M
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,890
    1,807
    244
    56
    34
See reviews for
1,622
2,992
377
827
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent service.Our Stay at the Meriton Serviced Apartments at Broadbeach, Gold Coast was of the highest quality from start to finish. All our questions were answered and great advise given about the area and its attractions

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Aravinth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Aravinth P,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor. All of our staff will be pleased to hear that our guests are enjoying Meriton Broadbeach and everything that it offers.

We hope that you book with us again next time you are looking to stay in Broadbeach as we love to welcome back return guests. Have a great day!

Kind regards,

Bronwyn M
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent a weekend there and received professional friendly service. It is easy to get to from the airport, and is perfectly located for the beach and wonderful restaurants. We will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aquadebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Aquadebi,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It is great to hear that we are hitting the mark and providing what you look for in quality accommodation.

I agree that we are perfectly located, close the all of the shopping, restaurants, beach and entertainment hot spots of the Gold Coast; and only a 30 minute drive from Coolangatta Airport.

While I am not sure what room you stayed in from your review, I hope that you were very happy with the facilities and furnishings we provide. Obviously it ticked the boxes if you plan to be back in the future, so thank you again for you lovely comments and see you soon!

Kind regards,

Bronwyn M
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

When we arrived by shuttle bus it was poring with rain and had to walk a bit of a distance from drop off to the apartment, we later found out that the drop of point used to be right outside at the back but now is a Taxi stand. Once inside we thought Wow! looked amazing, after a little confusion trying to find our room on the 28th floor having two rooms off the same main door ours being 28A.

Once inside the room I thought what an amazing room!! However after turning on the Air con units found them a little noisy airflow which in my experience means filters are dirty opened one up and yuck!! looked like it had not been cleaned in months not only was the filter yuck all around the inside of the unit had dust and dirt everywhere checked the other one same thing. Rang reception only to be told have to be next day to clean them, later I rang again and asked if they had a vacuum and I would do it myself this time I was told we will send someone up strait away he can and put new filters in straight away Great!! However even after they were cleaned the performance of the units (LG) were quite poor even on high airflow was quite low which never allowed the room to be that cool I would hate to be in the room in summer time!!

Overall we were very happy however I think we will not stay in Broadbeach again beautiful area just not a great area for our 3 year old as everything shut down at 5pm every day, but just up in Surfers every night open till at least 9pm and so much more for the whole family to do.

Room Tip: Check the air con filters!! Cleanliness of rooms was excellent except the air cond filters
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Greg B,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay in at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach. Our apartments are is definitely a perfect choice for a family holiday. The rooms are extremely spacious and provide all the modern conveniences you need for a comfortable stay. I apologise for the issues surrounding the air-conditioning and I hope that we were able to get it rectified quickly. I am happy to report that we are now in the process of replacing all our air conditioning units with a quieter model in our ongoing work to improve our guests satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom studio on the 14th floor. Upon arrival we were given an upgrade to a studio with a sea view. The apartment was very clean, modern and in a great location - handy to the Broadbeach restaurants, shopping and airport bus route. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank WTT-IanYvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear WanAlpLod

Thank you for taking to time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We loved reading your comments.

Its great to hear you loved the studio room with the ocean view its by far one of our favorites too. We pride ourselves on offering clean, modern, well equipped rooms at very competitive rates. Our convenient location put us in the middle of most of the Gold Coast's attractions.

Our staff are always happy to assist all of our guests 24 hours a day. Its great knowing our property ticked all the boxes during your stay.

Once again a big thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind Regards


Daniel Cerveny
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was really surprised with the how big the room was! Probably the largest I've stayed in, had a large lounge room, balcony, kitchen, bathroom plus laundry. Usually the hotels I've stayed at in the past are really squishy. Very reasonable price paid, I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Lisa_Anon,

We appreciated you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach.

It’s about feeling at home even when you're away from home with your own kitchen, dining room, bedroom and laundry. Meriton Serviced Apartments offers Studio, 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments (similar to condos overseas). Each apartment has been spaciously designed with quality fittings. A serviced apartment represents greater value for money and a better place to stay compared to traditional small hotel rooms.

We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bobby P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a lovely experience during our stay with a wonderful welcomed upgrade when we arrived even though we were already visiting under a great internet deal. All our questions were answered and great advise given about the area and its attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank BLewis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear BLewis85,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach.

It gives us tremendous pleasure to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Meriton Broadbeach especially with the bonus of a Substituted apartment. And at Meriton we take a lot of pride in providing excellent service to all our guest.

Thanks again for your lovely comments and we look forward to you returning again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bobby P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing