We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the one bedroom with ocean view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Abu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the one bedroom with ocean view”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our recent stay in a one bedroom apartment with ocean views was superb. Excellent location close to shops and restaurants, easy and cheap access to the parking facilities on site, central to all Gold Coast attractions.

The room was modern, clean, very comfortable and sitting out on the balcony having breakfast overlooking the pool, gardens and ocean was the perfect start to each day.

We will definitely stay there again and recommend the room and hotel to anyone wanting a fully self contained apartment in the heart of the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Ocean view, one bedroom apartment is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BeckReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear BeckReed

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We love hearing positive feedback from all our guests.

We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the magnificent ocean views. The one bedroom ocean view rooms are definitely one of our favorites too. We are happy to know you had ease of access to many of the Golds Coast's great restaurants and attractions.

Meriton Broadbeach prides itself on offering affordable, clean and well equipped rooms. Its great to hear how much you enjoyed the room and facilities during your stay.

Once again thank you for the amazing review. We hope to see you again some day.


Kind Regards


Daniel Cerveny
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,151
    1,886
    256
    63
    37
See reviews for
1,699
3,143
405
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I requested a higher floor in case of road noise and was given a room on the 22nd floor. The room was overlooking Jupiter's Casino and had a beautiful view. Draculas is just across the street, a short 3 or 4 minute walk. Stay was in a one bedroom apartment, comfy seating area, a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, television in both living area and bedroom. Wi fi was free and fast. The location was really good, walk out the back entrance to find all the little cafes and eateries in Broadbeach centre as well as the many shops. The Oasis shopping centre was a great place to buy some groceries and only a short two block walk back to the apartment. Hired a car from the Oasis Shopping Centre and was given free parking. Paid $50.00 for a taxi from the airport to Meriton. Then found a bus stop one block from the Meriton, which will take you to railway stations if you want to go to Brisbane, and a direct bus to the airport which cost $9.20. Didn't get to use either of the two swimming pools this time. Will certainly stay again when visiting the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Corner suite had a larger balcony. Could not hear the road noise unless the doors were open, but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulinePH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear PaulinPH,

Many thanks for taking the time to use this forum to provide your feedback regarding your stay at Meriton Broadbeach. It is greatly appreciated and is definitely valued.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was to your liking. As you mentioned, our well-appointed apartments are all fully self-contained, providing the comforts and convenient features found at home, whilst being perfectly located in Broadbeach.

Thank you again for your fantastic comment and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Bobby P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta Pusat
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was our 1st time to stayed in Meriton. Worthed for value. Good location, view & room. Also facilities in room itself. Its pity, no free water provided as complimentary.
Only 1 negative experience, when check out date, 15 May 2014, -/+ 8.30am, a staff who received our luggage to be kept, was not friendly. Forget his name.
Overall, its ok & recommended!

Room Tip: Ask a high zone, so you'll get a good view from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sudianto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Sudianto H

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you had a wonderful time while staying with us. We are happy to hear you found the room to be equipped with everything you required. Its great you got to admire the amazing views on offer.

Its is unfortunate you experienced a staff member who was not friendly. I do apologize sincerely and can assure you this is not normal Meriton behavior. Over the last few months we have hired new staff members and have built a very positive team always happy to assist.

Once again thank you for the wonderful review, we would love to welcome you back one day.


Kind Regards


Daniel Cerveny
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good services and well treated from the staffs. The room we stayed have an awesome view. Besides that, the environment is clean and comfortable. This was my 2nd stay over at Mertion Serviced Apartments at Broadbeach and definitely will back again & again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank GENE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear GENE L,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach.

Our front office and housekeeping teams will be very pleased to hear that we made your stay pleasant, I’ll be passing on these great comments to my teams.

We look forward to welcoming back on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Bobby P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Reception excellent, overall appearance excellent, initial impression excellent.
Two night stay - room serviced (bonus) - excellent.
Ideal location for shopping, beaches and Casino.
When the light rail starts operating, stops are in very easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GandG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear GandG40,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach.

The team at Meriton Broadbeach are thrilled to hear you had an excellent stay back in May. We strive for excellence when providing service to our guest's.

And having the Tram service running has definitely made traveling easier for guest to visit the northern end of the Coast and the station is only a few minutes’ walk from our property.

Many thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My booking was last minute the day before to be exact, we ended up staying for another night as it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in at the best price! We got upgraded to a ocean views room which was spectacular! Could not have faulted this place at all! The staff were friendly and very welcoming def coming back

Room Tip: Which ever room you get you will be very much impressed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Jody M,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach.

The team at Meriton Broadbeach would like to thank you for your amazing comments. I am extremely delighted to read your comments about customer service as we pride ourselves with making sure all our guest have an enjoyable & memorable time during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay here at Meriton Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,

Bobby P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maclean, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Alex -Maclean NSW
My wife and i stayed at the Meriton serviced apartments for our wedding anniversary.The
apartment was spotless and very large with fantastic facilities included.
The kitchen was very well equipped and the bedroom quite large with built in wardrobes and large Tv. The lounge was very nice and included another large tv.The dining room area was very nice . the apartment also had a fully equipped laundry and a separate study. the bathroom had a wonderful deep bath and separate shower .
The Meriton is located right opposite Jupiters Casino
I would not hesitate to stay at the Meriton any time I am in the Area

Room Tip: We were on the 17 floor overlooking the hinterland and had our own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Eric M and Alex,

Thank you so much for your great review of Meriton Broadbeach! It is lovely to read your comments as all of the staff at the property to their best to make your stay an enjoyable experience.

I am glad you found the apartment to be suitable to your needs. We are lucky to have spacious accommodation options to suit couples, families or groups of friends. We are also in a perfect location as I am sure you found. Only a short walk from the centre of Broadbeach, you have retail shops, restaurants and cafes, entertainment venues and the beach all at your fingertips.

Thanks again for your lovely 5 star rating, and we hope to see you back for another anniversary stay, or your next holiday!

Kind regards,

Bronwyn M
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,739 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all recently refurbished and beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serene scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped fitness centre. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Suites Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing