We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, modern clean apartments , I recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed here quite a few times. I am never disappointed
Great location in Broadbeach
I enjoy inside and outside pools
Friendly staff
Roomy modern apartments close to jupiters casino
Plenty of restaurants around, try Social and a little Italian place close by

Room Tip: Ask for high room, most viewable are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bmwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Bmwmusic,

It always brings us great pleasure when we read of returned guests! Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Broadbeach.

Our team are beyond ecstatic to read your comments about our property. We all work really hard to continuously strive for an excellent and accommodating product along with quality customer service across all properties. Thus to receive praise like this is very fulfilling and only encourages us to continuously work harder.

Indeed our location is prime as we are minutes away from restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and an ample variety of entertainment options spoiling you for choice!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach and we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,617 - 6,623 of 8,591 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location within a mere few minutes walking distance to the cafés & restaurants in the heart of Broadbeach & the beach.
Stayed in a very clean, modern & generously sized one bedroom ocean view apartment in the south tower which exceeded expectations. View was amazing from the 25th floor!!
Helpful & polite staff. Daily servicing of rooms was great.
Highly recommended to all!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JulzieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear JulzieH,

It always brings us great joy when we reave five star reviews!

Meriton Broadbeach strives for excellence in quality customer service whilst offering a fantastic value for money product. The fact that we delivered this service to you is so pleasing to read.

Furthermore to our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we hope you had a chance to experience!

As you discovered our location is ideal being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making this the perfect holiday or weekend accommodation on the Gold Coast.

Another advantage of our fantastic location is that we are able showcase outstanding ocean views from our apartments which we are so glad you could experience.

JulzieH, once again thank you and we very much look forward to accommodating you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Scored a really good rate on their website. Stayed here for 5 days for a course and was impressed with the location, supermarket, cafes and restaurant so close by. The room was clean, modern and housekeeping did a great job cleaning up after my mess in the kitchen each day. This was a perfect stay for what I needed, glad I didn't decide to stay in Surfers!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Paulie82,

Many thanks for taking the time in providing us with such a lovely review!

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are ideal for any traveller whether it be for leisure or business.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for maximum relaxation and comfort!

As you discovered our location is ideal being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making Meriton Broadbeach your ideal base.

For more great deals directly through our website make sure you sign up to our special offers for regular discounts and season sales for all Meriton Serviced Apartments.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in a studio ocean view apartment. Requested a high floor based on other reviews here and got one on the 25th floor in the north tower with a great view to the coast. We were very happy with our choice for the price paid. The room was clean, a few marks on door frame and fridge and dishwasher doors but otherwise all in good order.

We got very little sun at this time of the year due to the large buildings to the front and left of us which was a little disappointing as the weather was glorious. Rooms on the street side looked to get lots of afternoon sun if this is important to you. No sun on the pool area either but we used the inside pool one day and this was a good temperature. The spa pool was a little dated and could do with a tidy up plus very strong chlorine smell so didn't stay in long.

Staff were very friendly and efficient. Location across road from Pacific Fair and short walk to Oasis Shopping Centre for supermarket were both pluses. Wifi signal was not great and cut out on us a few times which was a little annoying but bearable.

All in all a good choice on the Gold Coast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kiwidreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kiwidreamer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

Our apartments are definitely great value for money! As you so kindly mentioned, our well-appointed apartments are all fully self-contained, providing the comforts and convenient features found at home, whilst being perfectly located in Broadbeach.

We are very pleased that we were able to assist you during your stay. The team work really hard to deliver a quality product whilst maintaining efficient and professional service that Meriton Broadbeach continuously prides itself on.

Kiwidreamer, thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at Meriton. We check-in to a 2br apartment.

The apartment was excellent-tastefully decorated, very spacious, comfortable and most importantly..clean. It has a well equipped kitchen with all the utensils need for cooking. Great customer service.

The only setback is the aircond (in the bedrooms) does not seem to work well. It is not cold even if it is set to the lowest temperature. Can get kind of stuffy in the bedroom during night time.

Nevertheless..Merition still comes in highly recommended in terms of comfort and location.

Will definitely choose Meriton for my next trip to Australia.


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyllchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kellyllchong,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Meriton Broadbeach. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Our design team invest a lot of thought into the layout of the apartment to make certain of maximum comfort and relaxation during the entire duration of the guest stay, thus to receive this form of recognition is extremely pleasing to read.

We do encourage all guests to advise us of any issues they may experience during their stay to ensure we rectify them for you as soon as possible. We are saddened to hear that this impacted on the complete satisfaction of your stay and we hope we have the opportunity to make up for it in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again whether it be at Meriton Broadbeach or at any of our sister properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent 3 days here . I specifically asked for a quiet apartment. It was anything but quiet. We were right above the tram which ran early in the morning until late at night. The road works started up at 11.00 at night and went for a few hours with the men yelling at each other through out the process of them drilling and digging. They then came back in the early hours of the morning. We came home SO tired. I also had an issue with Meriton charging extra for the privilege of parking the car in their underground car park. This should be complimentary. We have been coming to the Gold Coast for many years and have never had to pay extra for parking. With out trying to grumble, we also had an issue with the lifts as our cards did not work which was very frustrating. You have to insert your card to get the electricity to work which front desk never bothered to tell us. We had to work this out ourselves. The location is handy to the shops but after staying at Peppers last year in July, I will not be staying again at Meriton.

Room Tip: Not sure what to advise as they did not accommodate us when we asked for a quiet room. Staff were n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzy271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Lizzy271,

Many thanks for taking the time to use this forum to provide your feedback regarding your stay at Meriton Broadbeach. It is greatly appreciated and is definitely valued.

It was pleasing to read that you found our location suitable to your needs. Situated in a thriving centre of action only 200 metres from patrolled beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarket and a host of specialty stores makes your ideal base when travelling to the Gold Coast.

We are disappointed to read of the noise disturbance you encountered during your stay with us. Our team work really hard to accommodate each and every request upon availability, however please do accept my sincere apologies that our team failed to meet your satisfaction on this occasion.

Furthermore we also apologise with the miscommunication from our front desk team in regards to our key card system. This is definitely not a reflection of the five star customer service that Meriton Broadbeach prides itself on. Please be assured that all your comments have been passed onto relative management and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Though we can’t reverse your past experience, we do hope that you will reconsider to stay with us in the future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very close to everything i wanted to do .beach restaurants,casino and shops.Only down side is carpark is small.But overall i enjoyed my stay would recommend for sure money for value is good.would be good place to stay when show is on at convention centre

Room Tip: all rooms are good i just went on price but i had a lovely view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 1bruno1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear 1bruno1977,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Broadbeach as your first review!

Each of our apartments have been spaciously designed with your comfort in mind and with quality fittings makes it feel like a home away from home.

As you mentioned we are lucky enough to be situated where we are being moments away from restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, surf beaches as well as a short stroll from the convention centre, casino and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre spoils you for choice!

We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property and we very much look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,590 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £69 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet the exceptional Guest Services team as they welcome you to the perfect seaside escape 24 hours a day, right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach. Towering over the Gold Coast at an impressive 32 levels tall, guests will be mesmerised by the sparkling ocean blue water. Breathe in the fresh sea breeze right from the comfort of your very own Ocean Suite, or experience the serenity of the scenic hinterlands in our Modern Suites, both of which are equipped with balconies. Space and comfort is a necessity when travelling with a large group of friends or family and all 405 of our suites provide just that. Designed to deliver maximum comfort, our suites are up to three times larger and promise better value than the typical hotel room, featuring open plan living spaces and the necessary facilities, including an internal laundry. Experience our resort style indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and a well-equipped gymnasium, or host your own Aussie style BBQ at our outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing