We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meriton Apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
-Junction Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meriton Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The amenities were much more than I expected considering the price I paid for one night.
Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, three air/cons, two TV's, full size kitchen, lounge and dining area.
Plus laundry and study.
The décor was appropriate and everything was meticulously clean.
I was so impressed with the location, we parked our car and walked everywhere.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have lovely night views from the balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Cotten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Cotten J,

Wow five stars! Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic five star review!

Our design team invest a lot of thought into the layout of the apartment to make certain of maximum comfort and relaxation during the entire duration of the guest stay, thus to receive this form of recognition is extremely pleasing to read.

As you discovered our location is ideal being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making this the perfect holiday or weekend accommodation on the Gold Coast.

Another advantage of our fantastic location is that we are able showcase outstanding ocean views from our apartments which we hope you had a chance to experience.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us! We very much look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,751
    1,766
    236
    56
    33
See reviews for
1,557
2,918
367
812
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We visit Broadbeach annually and for past 5 years have stayed at Meriton apartments......fantastic location, great facilities and always clean and well maintained. Staff are super friendly and co operative, really looked after us. Indoor and outdoor pool, gym, pool table, and immaculate gardens....and also like the coffee trolley downstairs first thing of a morning. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ocean View, up high (23rd floor).....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KerryMac1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear KerryMac1492,

It brings us so much pleasure when we read of returned guests and please be assured that your loyalty is extremely important to us!

We pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain really high in everything we can possibly offer so we have more opportunity to consistently make great impressions amongst all our guests. To hear we achieved this with you, is very fulfilling to read.

It is a real luxury to come home each day with a beautifully clean, quiet and relaxing apartment that features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our ‘I love coffee’ coffee cart that operates from 7am till 11am in the lounge area behind reception. There is nothing better than a proper coffee first thing in the morning!

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us and we very much look forward to your return next year!

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good location. Studio units very comfortable. Very close to the Blues on Broadbeach festival. There are lots of good restaurants and coffee places nearly. Parking is available on site for a small extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 524Mary32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear 524Mary32,

Welcome to Trip Advisor! Thank you for choosing Meriton Broadbeach as your first review!

At Meriton Broadbeach we work really hard to ensure our guests are well accommodated by providing our spacious and modern apartments that include kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

As you discovered, our location is ideal situated in a thriving centre of action only 200 metres from patrolled beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores making this the perfect holiday of weekend accommodation on the Gold Coast!

Thank you for sharing your helpful feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community, we very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staying on the western side of the building is such good value. You get all the benefits of the great location, beautiful amenities and great service for a fraction of the price and all you have to do is keep the door closed with a/c on if you need and you don't hear traffic at all. The apartments are spacious and well decorated and I still miss the comfortable bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2robs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear 2robs,

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with an amazing five star review!

We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All our comfortable, spacious and affordable apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms for maximum comfort and convenience.

Furthermore Meriton Broadbeach is just moments away from surf beaches, vibrant cafes, restaurants and multiple entertainment options spoiling you for choice!

We really appreciate you sharing this feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Meriton Apartments was a good choice for our weekend at the Broadbeach Blues Festival as it is just around the corner from the main hub of the action. The apartment itself was very clean, with excellent facilities and a very good ocean view to top it off. We will use Meriton again.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ArnandTwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear ArnandTwitz,

It always brings us great delight when we receive five star reviews!

We are delighted that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently during your stay with us. Our self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, modern bathrooms and internal laundries are ideal for any type of traveller!

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities - we really do offer great value for money!

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next Gold Coast holiday!

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wow... what a great place to stay, great location, trendy furniture, comfy beds, nice bathroom and kitchen facilities,bright and airy.

Can get great prices

Have already booked my next holiday later in the year, happy customer...:)

Room Tip: i stayed in a corner suite - great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryngail62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Kathryngail62,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach!

We are so delighted that you had the pleasure to indulge in the evolution of hotel accommodation, with our contemporary collection of serviced apartments! With our self-contained apartments featuring gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms allows our guests to find exactly what they are looking for with more space, more freedom and more choice!

Kathryngail62, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again later in the year.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Give this resort a try. You will not be sorry. We had fun just staying in. We also went to the blues festival which is just around the corner. Close to the beach. It has a warm indoor pool too. We played pool and just enjoyed being there. Very clean. Comfy beds. Have been a few times before and will continue coming back. Staff are really welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear nikmilly,

Thank you for consistency choosing Meriton Broadbeach as your accommodation provider!
We are thrilled to receive such amazing five star feedback like the one you have provided us. At Meriton Broadbeach we strive to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us to encourage them to continuously keep coming back! Thus to read that we have achieved this for you is fantastic!

In conjunction with our convenient location and self-contained, modern and spacious apartments, leaves Meriton Broadbeach the first choice for travellers whether it be for business or leisure.

Nikmilly, we really appreciate you taking the time in providing us with your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing