We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$417
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,026)
Filter reviews
9,027 results
Traveller rating
6,373
2,226
305
81
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,373
2,226
305
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentcoffee cartthe gold coastgreat locationpacific fairocean viewoutdoor pooljupiters casinoserviced dailynorth towerper daywalking distanceacross the roadgreat roomgreat place to staysurfers paradisethese apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,025 - 7,030 of 9,027 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a great place to stay. Close to everything. Beaches, shopping,casino. Apartments very clean & well serviced. Everything you need, whether you want to cook or eat out. Beautiful pools, indoor & outdoor. Secure parking.Very impressed, will stay again

Room Tip: Great views from either side
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gina19532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear gina19532014,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community!

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us at Meriton Broadbeach. We agree with you, with the conjunction of our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments located central to everything Broadbeach has to offer along with offering complimentary access to our indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities really does make Meriton Broadbeach the ideal choice in accommodation.

gina19532014, thank you once again for reviewing your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our property and impressing you even more!

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

In a nutshell... Love the location and quality.
I was upgraded to a single room from a studio. Nice!
I have re-booked already.
The bathroom had a leak under the floor that they attended to quickly. It did not detract from my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Shelley N,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Broadbeach as your first review!

We are very pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, thus we are glad that you could experience this!

It is disappointing to read about the leak in the bathroom as it is fairly unusual for this to happen in our quality serviced apartments. However I am pleased to read that our team attended to it and rectified the issue effectively.

Shelley N, we thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We live on the GC, but decided to stay at the Meriton Broadbeach, to be close to the Blues Festival. Our accomodation was excellent, we had great views and we were very close to the broadbeach restaurant precinct. We really enjoyed our stay and would definite recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: If a couple I would advise the studio room, it is bigger than you think it would be, you are on a corner and you get great views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Vicki S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

We are thrilled to read that you had a lovely stay with us whilst enjoying the Blues Festival. As you discovered our location is prime offering the most beautiful ocean views which we are so pleased you could experience!

Another advantage of our location is that we are well appointed being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarket and a host of specialty stores, making us the perfect holiday or weekend accommodation on the Gold Coast.

Vicki S, once again thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you again whether it be in one of our Gold Coast, Brisbane or Sydney properties.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Have stayed at Meriton Broadbeach three times, the location, service, and room have been excellent. The only negative is that the sauna wasn't working one day. Close to shops, beach, restaurants etc. housekeeping excellent.

Room Tip: As others on trip adviser have said, a higher room - less noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank debc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear debc6,

It always brings us great joy when we read of returned guests!

All of our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments feature a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to ensure our guests experience total comfort and relaxation during their stay with us.

It is a shame that the sauna was out of order on the day you wishes to make use of it, we do apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused you! We do hope that you had a chance to experience our indoor and outdoor pool, spa and gymnasium facilities though!

Once again thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule in providing us with this fantastic review and we can’t wait to accommodate you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for the Broadbeach Blues festival. Awesome apartment, facilities and location. Am staying again for the Jazz festival, it was so good:)
Service was very good, everything was clean and modern. Ocean view was amazing

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amethyst365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear amethyst365,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are ideal for any traveller whether it be for leisure or business.

Being situated where we are means we are just moments away from Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre, Casino and Pacific Fair shopping centre with over 130 fashion and accessory stores as well as cinemas and a food court. Furthermore our rooms look over stunning ocean views of Broadbeach which we are so happy to have a chance to experience.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time in providing us with this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews