We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for a few nights, a clean and nice serviced apartment! Really enjoyed the stay! If you are looking for a place with kitchenette and washing machine/dryer this is recommended too. Partial ocean view is nice too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank joannas664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear joannas664,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach!

We are so very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in offering a fantastic value for money product that features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and the most comfortable beds to ensure we deliver maximum comfort and relaxation for each and every guest.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Broadbeach and we very much look forward to accommodating you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,166 - 6,172 of 8,161 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

A wonderful week at Meriton Broadbeach. Rooms look like internet pictures; gardens and pools were better than the photos - really honest advertising! The Meriton updated room deals and honoured further discounts after our booking - so you can book in advance with confidence! Room was really quiet, and big enough for a family dinner party; car parking is generous and cheap. Location is very good - great local shopping, bars and beach walks - and not too close to the crowds. Two disappointments (wish I didn't have to say anything, but...) we really didn't enjoy the "pushed together" bed - not great for a couple! And, some reception staff did not follow through on requests, they seemed more interested in their own chatter, than queuing guests - having said that, when it really counted, we got excellent service (getting a doctor and returning some forgotten items - many thanks!) Overall - this is a great apartment, and we will stay here on our next family visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the North Tower with ocean views - also overlooks the pool and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Carolyn W,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Broadbeach.

We are glad that our product and services met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our affordable and spacious apartments that are well equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home!

I am saddened to read that the bed was not up to your satisfaction. Please be assured that it has been passed onto relative management and we apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused your sleep.

More so, it is disappointing to read of the poor customer service that the reception team delivered to you. It is certainly not up to our usual high Meriton standards and we do take on feedback such as yours very seriously. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

All in all we are pleased that you overall had a pleasant stay with us. We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to your next family visit!

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for a week. Walking distance to Pacific Fair, Conrad Jupiters, and restaurants and cafes along Broadbeach near Oasis. Room was clean, well-maintained and comfortable. Reception was generally friendly. Ample parking available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraemeOei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear GraemeOei,

To receive five star reviews from long stay guests is very much well received!

As you mentioned our location is prime as we are situated within walking distance to an ample variety of cafes, restaurants and entertainment options. More so if you are feeling a little more adventurous, exploring the Gold Coast is convenient with so many ways to get around with public transport options such as bus services and the light rail opening very soon being just moments away.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us! We are very excited to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went to Broadbeach for the Blues Festival. The Meriton Apartments were a few minutes walk from the action. We booked a studio but were given a 1 bedroom apartment. At $125 per night on what was a major event weekend on the Gold Coast that was just amazing value and much cheaper than other places I checked out. The Meriton presentation is always first class and this was no exception. Friendly helpful staff added to the experience. I would thoroughly recommend Meriton Broadbeach as great value for money, friendly, comfortable and very well positioned for all the major Gold Coast attractions.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view apartment which was very good but maybe a sea view would be a bit better. Wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeff_8mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Jeff_8mile,

Many thanks for taking the time in providing us with such a lovely five star review!

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are ideal for any traveller whether it be for leisure or business.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and our guests have access to our indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for maximum relaxation and comfort!

As you discovered our location is ideal being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making Meriton Broadbeach your ideal base.

Meriton Broadbeach prides itself on continuously delivering five star customer service to each and every guests to ensure your needs are met if not exceeded, thus to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at Meriton over Blues on Broadbeach weekend, 4 couples in 2 ocean view 1bedroom apartments and a 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable. The 2 bedroom was huge, very well set out and trendy, the 1 bedroom perfect for a couple. Nice pools and close to all Broadbeach has to offer. Would definitely stay again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dee169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear dee169,

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience here at Meriton Broadbeach!

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Our location is ideal being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making this the perfect holiday or weekend accommodation on the Gold Coast.

Thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I found the apartment to be clean, spacious, comfortable with all essentials available. Quite centrally located to shops including Pacific Fair, the Casino, the beach, restaurants and cafes, it is a value for money place to stay. Also very close to public transport including the bus from the airport for those who require this form of transport. Staff are friendly and professional.

Room Tip: When checking in, ask for a beach view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear David D,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

We offer the highest quality in accommodation with everything you need from a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to complimentary 1GB WiFi and access to our indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which really does deliver exceptional value for your money!

Our team are so thrilled to read your positive comments about the service they delivered to you. They work really hard to ensure all our guests expectations are met if not exceeded whilst maintaining professional and friendly customer service, thus to receive praise like this is very fulfilling to read.

Once again thank you for taking the time in sharing your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a great place to stay. Close to everything. Beaches, shopping,casino. Apartments very clean & well serviced. Everything you need, whether you want to cook or eat out. Beautiful pools, indoor & outdoor. Secure parking.Very impressed, will stay again

Room Tip: Great views from either side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gina19532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear gina19532014,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community!

It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us at Meriton Broadbeach. We agree with you, with the conjunction of our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments located central to everything Broadbeach has to offer along with offering complimentary access to our indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities really does make Meriton Broadbeach the ideal choice in accommodation.

gina19532014, thank you once again for reviewing your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our property and impressing you even more!

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £94 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet the exceptional Guest Services team as they welcome you to the perfect seaside escape 24 hours a day, right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach. Towering over the Gold Coast at an impressive 32 levels tall, guests will be mesmerised by the sparkling ocean blue water. Breathe in the fresh sea breeze right from the comfort of your very own Ocean Suite, or experience the serenity of the scenic hinterlands in our Modern Suites, both of which are equipped with balconies. Space and comfort is a necessity when travelling with a large group of friends or family and all 405 of our suites provide just that. Designed to deliver maximum comfort, our suites are up to three times larger and promise better value than the typical hotel room, featuring open plan living spaces and the necessary facilities, including an internal laundry. Experience our resort style indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and a well-equipped gymnasium, or host your own Aussie style BBQ at our outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing