We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Only Place I'd Stay in Broadbeach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Only Place I'd Stay in Broadbeach”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stay at the Meriton Broadbeach once a year for a conference. I had previously stayed elsewhere but find the Meriton to be far superior in terms of location, room appointment and value for money.

It is located very conveniently to Jupiters and the Convention and Exhibition Centre but is also a short walk from shops, bars and restaurants. I also enjoy the services of the Beauty Salon located just outside.

The rooms are clean (light daily service is included) and well appointed - my preference is for the one-bedroom apartment as I like to have a full kitchen and laundry and the additional space as I generally stay for 4-5 days.

Everything in the towers and the rooms is well maintained and the desk staff are very helpful and efficient.

My only complaint would be the bed and the pillows - I find them both far too soft, but that is personal taste only and is certainly not any reason to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank beckb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear beckb_13,

Wow thank you for providing us with a sensational five star review!

Meriton Broadbeach strives for excellence in quality customer service whilst offering a fantastic value for money product. The fact that we are consistent with our high level of standards is so pleasing to read as we work really hard to achieve this.

All our comfortable, spacious and affordable apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms. Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our resort style indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,864
    1,801
    241
    56
    34
See reviews for
1,610
2,984
375
821
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
347 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent centre to be based for viewing the Gold Coast close to all funparks, excellent beaches, across the road from Jupiters Casino, excellent shopping near to the Oasis Shopping Centre and Pacific Fair. The Light rail is just outside the door what more could you want and then you have all the facilities of an excellent apartment.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Margaret C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach!

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are ideal for any traveller!

As you discovered our location is ideal being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making this the perfect holiday or weekend accommodation on the Gold Coast.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I cant express any more how I feel about this place my partner and I had driven from Bundaberg to broad beach and we were just exhausted and tired we had no booking.... the moment we walked in the door we thought we are not going to get a room after spending about 30 mins trying to get a room at other places, I was so shocked and surprised the ladies at the front desk were so nice and lovely and so friendly and gentle. they knew we were tired and had patients with us as :) Thank you.

They booked us a room we did as for the cheapest one we could get I was surprised it was only $85 for the night mid week, the location was great, right across the road form the shopping centre a 4 min walk to broad beach, casino across the road, I thought this place I'm going to stay up all night because of the sound ....... but I didn't!!!! we didn't hear anything from the outside at all this was one of the most best places I have stayed at.

we had an apartment with a beach view I was surprised what we could actually get for $85...... the ladies at the front desk couldn't of maybe our night any more relaxing and it felt like home for the night.

Room Tip: the room we stayed in was one bedroom apartment everything was in it. we didn't us anything in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear vicb84,

Wow five stars! Thank you for providing us with a sensational review!

We are overjoyed to read that your wonderful experience you had with us. All our apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms. Additionally we also offer resort style indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all guests who choose to stay with us for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Furthermore as you discovered we are situated in a thriving centre of action only 200 metres from patrolled beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making this the ideal choice when choosing accommodation.

Your remarkable comments about our customer service is very much appreciated. At Meriton Broadbeach we continuously strive for outstanding customer service excellence whilst delivering a quality product suited to your needs. To receive such praise is very motivating and encourages us to work harder for even better results.

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in a North Tower, 17th floor, 3 bedroom Ocean View apartment with a huge balcony. You could see the sunrise if you are lucky enough!

Apartment was very clean, kitchen was well equipped and the ocean view was stunning. The reception staff were friendly and willing to help. Having the room serviced daily was a bonus. The only down side was the shower, the water would run hot and cold and you are unable to adjust the height. Apart from this everything was great.

Location is excellent! The apartment is just 1 block away from the beach and there is a taxi rank behind the hotel. It is an easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping mall, supermarket and casino.

I would recommend to others and will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get the ocean view apartment. You won't regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearbear S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Bearbear S,

What a lovely five star review!

We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you for your travel needs. The team work really hard and are all focused on making sure that our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.

From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from an ample amount of cafes, restaurants, and Pacific Fair shopping centre and being surrounding by patrolled beaches and beachside parks - Meriton Broadbeach really does cater for all.

Thank you for your fantastic review and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Flying into Brisbane we drove down to Byron Bay for the Bluesfest. Our first night was spent at the Meriton in Broadbeach. A great choice!
Staff were very friendly and efficient and the apartment was well appointed and spotless. Lovely views, even at night and surrounded by great choices for dinner.
The only sticky point was that the 2 lifts were not coping well with the guest traffic. The next morning the one lift was out of order and waiting times were a bit ridiculous. However, this may not be such an issue outside of peak season (this was Easter).
But, all in all, a lovely start to our break!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear balifoodie,

Thank you for your lovely five star review!

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

As you discovered our location is ideal being minutes away from restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and an ample variety of entertainment options spoiling you for choice!

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the Broadbeach Blues Festival and we very much look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this location because it had been suggested as accommodation for a reunion function. We selected an ocean view apartment at the time of booking on line. We were in the south tower and although the complex is a block back from the beach, from the 16th floor we had wonderful ocean views to the front and south; unfortunately, the Oracle towers block sea views to the north. We really were amazed at the excellent value we received in making this booking. The bedroom was spacious, the bathroom had both a bath and a shower and there is a separate laundry with washing machine and drier. The kitchenette is well equipped with quite a large oven, gas hotplates, microwave, dishwasher and full size refrigerator/ freezer. There is four of everything in crockery and cutlery. Two sets of sliding doors open up the living area to the ocean view balcony. The windows also open in the ocean view bedroom.

Quality toiletries, tea and coffee were supplied and were topped up! In fact a general tidy up was also done after only one night. Parking was free after the ticket was registered at the front desk. Reception was friendly, very efficient and well presented. The whole complex, lifts and outdoor grounds were clean and well maintained. Based on our experience I would recommend and would stay here again. It appears very suitable for longer stays.

Location is excellent with easy walks to beach, Sunday market, coffee shops, restaurants and casino as well as the Shopping Centre, Pacific Fair and the Convention Centre. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel and in a few weeks the new Gold Coast tram will start operating with a stop outside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear GreyD,

It always brings us great delight when we receive five star reviews!

We are delighted that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently during your stay with us. As you have well depicted, our self-contained apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, modern bathrooms and internal laundries are ideal for any type of traveller!

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our resort style indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities - we really do offer great more value for money!

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a Studio apartment that was 5 star !
All the facilities you could ask for, excellent location, walking distance to everything.
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Very well maintained and clean.
Would recommend to others and will stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MW2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear MW2210,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

We offer the highest quality in accommodation with everything you need from a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms to complimentary 1GB WiFi and access to our indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which really does deliver exceptional value for your money!

Our team are so thrilled to read your positive comments about the service they delivered to you. They work really hard to ensure all our guests expectations are met if not exceeded whilst maintaining professional and friendly customer service, thus to receive praise like this is very fulfilling to read.

Once again thank you for taking the time in sharing your lovely feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to accommodating you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,575 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,686 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing