We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely apartments with amazing views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments with amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed from 20-25 December 2013 for our first stop in Australia. We had a sea view studio apartment. Absolutely amazing! Lovely, modern, clean apartment with everything we needed. The view was unbelievable and wonderful to sit on the balcony having breakfast watching the early morning surfers, or watching the sun go down. We had a studio on the corner so had a large balcony. We arrived about 10am and our room was ready which was brill after the long flight! The staff were really helpful and courteous. Only 5 minutes from the beach and very close to the shopping centres. The pool/ garden area was lovely and well kept. The room was cleaned daily. All the facilities were good. Definitely recommend these apartments and would stay in a Meriton again (if we're lucky enough to go back!)

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a sea view room, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Ruth T

Thank you for the amazing review. Its a pleasure knowing you had a wonderful time with us.

Meriton Broadbeach prides itself on offering modern, well equipped rooms. We are happy you took advantage of the ocean view room, these are definitely one of our favorites too. The balconies offer amazing views, its great you had a view of both sun rise and sun set.

We do all we can to ensure all our guests have the most comfortable and relaxing stay and we were more than happy assist you. Its great to know our convenient location put you with in short distance of the beautiful beaches the Gold Coast has to offer.

When it comes to our facilities we make it our priority to ensure everything is of the highest. Its a pleasure knowing you had the chance to enjoy these.

Once again thank you so much for the wonderful review. We certainly hope you are lucky enough to return one day.


Kind Regards


Daniel Cerveny
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,422
    1,656
    216
    49
    31
See reviews for
1,452
2,689
343
742
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,007)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband was just randomly searching for some accommodation on the Gold Coast when he found what looked like a good deal, at the Meriton. From the moment we arrived til when we left 2 days later we were constantly surprised and impressed. Everything was excellent from check-in, the apartment presentation, the lovely cleaning fairy who popped in and freshened everything. It's in a good location for getting around the Gold Coast with parking included! There's an excellent Chinese restaurant outside as well. If I had to complain about anything the beds were very soft ( we are weird and like a firm mattress but even then the beds came with heaps of pillows). We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJessica217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear MissJessica217

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us.

As you discovered we do have some great deals from time to time. Its great know you were able to take advantage of this. Our front desk team are always happy to assist from the moment you check in to the time of your departure we are always here to help 24 hours a day. Thank you for the kind words regarding housekeeping, i will be sure to pass on your warm comments.

We are fortunate to be in a great location. Its a pleasure knowing you had ease of travel during your stay. The Chinese restaurant is definitely a big hit among our guest.

Its unfortunate you found the beds a little soft, our staff will do all we can to help by adding or removing one of the mattress toppers. Should you return please don't hesitate to ask for any assistance we will more than happy to help.

Once again thank you for your amazing review. We would love to welcome you back one day.


Kind Regards


Daniel Cerveny
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was the second Meriton property that we have stayed at and decided to book here after having such a fantastic stay at the Adelaide Street property.
Meriton Broadbeach was just as good if not better and I'd like to make a special mention of Megan on the front desk (hopefully I have spelt that correctly). She was efficient, friendly and had lots of local knowledge on where to eat, what to see, where to go running etc...
Hotel has great facilities and the rooms are well laid out with all the amenities you could ask for and then some.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Felice F

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We love hear positive feedback, i will be sure to pass on your warm comments to Megan.

We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service to all our guests at Meriton Broadbeach. Megan is one of our star employees. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of the Gold Coast great attractions and restaurants.

Our rooms and facilities are of the highest standards whether it be for a short get away or long holiday. I'm thrilled our property ticked all the boxes.

Once again thank you for the amazing review. We would love to welcome you back again one day.


Kind Regards


Daniel Cerveny
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Close to Casino, Pacific Fair, Beach, Restaurants, Transport.
Indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium. Spacious, clean
and comfortable but not particularly romantic. Washing machine tumble drier, full cooking facilities. Wifi.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Tracey S

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We love hearing positive feedback from all our guest.

Our convenient location put us in the middle of many great locations around the Gold Coast. Its great to hear you had ease of travel during your stay.

We pride ourselves on offering modern, clean, well equipped and spacious rooms. All our facilities are of the highest standard. We are happy you got to enjoy all of these.

Once again thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Kind Regards


Daniel Cerveny
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked a studio room facing the ocean for 4 nights - good views from the balcony even though we were only on the 11th floor. The Meriton is an easy walk to the centre of Broadbeach (including all the eateries) and approximately 200m to the beach. Parking is available underneath at very reasonable rates particularly compared to many other places ($7/day). The studio had everything in it that we needed, it was clean, serviced daily, quiet, comfy bed and we slept well every night. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to use the facilities however the pool(s), sauna, gym etc looked good. We have stayed in Meriton apartments in other cities and this establishment was up to the normal high standard.

Room Tip: Sometimes you have to wait a while for the lift so we used the service lift which was usually a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
CatsPremiers2007

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. Its great knowing you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are happy to read you got to enjoy the views our property allows you to witness, weather it be the picturesque hinterland or the breathtaking ocean views. Our convenient location puts us within easy reach of many attractions the Gold Coast has to offer its great to know you had ease of access to these places during your stay.

We pride ourselves at Meriton Broadbeach on offering clean well equipped rooms with everything you need during your time away from home. We offer very competitive rates on our accommodation, car parking and many other services, We are thrilled our property ticked all the boxes. Its unfortunate you did not get to enjoy our facilities however i can ensure all these will still be of the highest standards when you return.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back one day.


Kind Regards


Daniel Cerveny
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Got back from this hotel two days ago, most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in. Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 11th floor. Clean rooms, great help, views, housekeepers and everything. Downstairs and 3 small shops away is 7-11, making that easy to grab things. 5 minute walk from Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, 5 minute walk from bus stops. All around amazing. Worth the money. View from room 1101 on floor 11 was great, looking out onto the HWY and Jupiters Casino. Flying back up in a month and for New Years, definitely choosing this place again! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you want a good cityscape view, definitely the right hotel for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jess H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

Wow to name us one of the best accommodation providers you have experienced brings us great fulfilment! Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us sand the Trip Advisor community.

We are so pleased that our immaculately clean and spacious apartments that each include kitchen and laundry facilities were of great use to you!

More so as you discovered we are moments away from restaurants, cafes, the casino, and multiple entertainment options spoiling you for choice!

Once again thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Only stayed one night but was impressed this place was well kept and clean.
Staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival and checkout and made us welcome.
Great indoor pool and spa and gardens are beautiful, didn't use outdoor pool but look nice
Everything was great, we stayed on the 5th floor which was high enough and in a studio apartment but it had heaps of room and everything plus more for a studio and was even a washing machine and dryer. Great value place with a heap of restaurants just a walk away and convince shop at front of apartments.

We'll be back and recommend this place !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetski1200r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear jetski1200r,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

We are overjoyed to read that your wonderful experience you had with us. All our apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms for your comfort and convenience.

Furthermore as you discovered we are situated in a thriving centre of action only 200 metres from patrolled beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making this the ideal choice when choosing accommodation.

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Como Crescent, Southport
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing