We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully appointed Two Bedroom Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed Two Bedroom Apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently stayed in a two-bedroom apartment with my two children at Meriton Broadbeach. I found the apartment extremely
well-appointed, exceptionally clean and with every modern convenience catered for.
The view from our apartment in the Southern Tower was spectacular and we were treated to the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

I would also like to especially mention Tracie, from the Housekeeping Department, who not only serviced our apartment but enquired as to how our stay was going, and then further suggested we contact her personally should we require anything during our stay.

Needless to say, we felt extremely comfortable and it gave us peace of mind to know we were being so well looked after.

Adding to this the fabulous location, recreational facilities (especially the heated swimming pool), friendliness of all staff that we encountered, and the great rate, it goes without saying that we will definitely recommend Meriton Broadbeach to everyone we know, and will be returning very soon.

Thankyou,
Nicole

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7FEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear 7FEB,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Broadbeach as your first review!

It is fantastic to read that we could accommodate you so well. Indeed our spacious and self-contained apartments that each features a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry is ideal for any type of traveller.

We are so pleased that Tracie made you feel comfortable and secure with your apartment. It is a true reflection on the personalised service that we very much pride ourselves on.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,323
    1,937
    262
    64
    38
See reviews for
1,762
3,238
416
926
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was extremely surprised by the quality of this apartment. I would definitely recommend Meriton and definitely book and stay there again. The location was good and the staff were both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Happy2000Travels,

What a wonderful five star review!

At Meriton Broadbeach, we strive to meet if not exceed guest expectations to deliver memorable experiences to each and every one of our guest. Thus to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel. Excellent location, excellent value, excellent service. One of the best. Clean and new amenities. Rooms cleaned and tidied up daily, yet rates are very reasonable. You can't go wrong with Meriton.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Bruce B,

What a sensational five star review!

We are thrilled to receive such amazing five star feedback like the one you have provided us. At Meriton Broadbeach we strive to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us to encourage them to continuously keep coming back! Thus to read that we have achieved this for you is fantastic!

In conjunction with our convenient location and self-contained, modern and spacious apartments, leaves Meriton Broadbeach the first choice for travellers whether it be for business or leisure.

Bruce B, we really appreciate you taking the time in providing us with your feedback and for your recommendation! We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Other than the T.V, in the bedroom not working it was great place to stay.All the staff I met were very welcoming.Nice and relaxing long weekend,i would stay there again.No free parking but at $7.OO is a fair price for the gold coast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ftwdgaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear ftwdgaf,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

All our comfortable, spacious and affordable apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms. Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to relax, unwind and enjoy.

ftwdgaf, thank you once again for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

One of the cheapest options to book for one night and the apartments are very nice. You pay less to stay at a Meriton apartment than in a single room hotel somewhere else!
The whole apartment is equipped with anything you could need and is very modern.
Will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren123681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Lauren123681,

It brings us so much joy receiving five star reviews!

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding ocean views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

We are also very well appointed being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores spoiling you for choice!

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you again whether it be in one of our Gold Coast, Brisbane or Sydney properties.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are locals and normally have our favourite five star hotels that we stay for special occasions. The Meriton offered a great deal with their one bedroom suite so we booked it for my birthday. So glad we did! The room is absolutely beautiful! Hubby requested an 11am checkin, High floor room WITH ocean view. They gave us all of that AND also 11am checkout all for $98pn. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern. And the view from the 23rd floor was awesome! Walking distance to everything that Broadbeach has to offer; Pacific Fair, Casino, restaurants, nightclubs, beach etc. This is definitely our new favourite five star hotel and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icmbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear icmbs,

What a fantastic five star review!

We are so pleased that you chose Meriton Broadbeach to accommodate you for your birthday! Meriton Broadbeach boasts two high rise towers of space and luxury on the Gold Coast. It is the ideal base to relax, unwind and enjoy everything that Gold Coast has to offer which we are so pleased that you experienced.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Loved staying here, felt very safe as it was just my young daughter and myself, close to restaurants and great shopping. Bus port very close . Rooms lovely and spacious, would definatley stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Alison E,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you and your daughter.

Our location is ideal being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making this the perfect holiday or weekend accommodation on the Gold Coast.

Thank you once again for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,820 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,123 reviews
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all recently refurbished and beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serene scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped fitness centre. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Suites Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing