We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Ballina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have stayed here many times with my partner, and thoroughly enjoyed the Meriton's excellent service, facilities and rooms.
Stayed this time with a friend from Dubbo, and once again had a great stay.
The closeness to Broadbeach is great for shopping and eating, and it very easy to travel to anywhere on the Gold Coast from this central location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pogpog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear pogpog51,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews form our returned guests! Please be assured that your loyalty to Meriton Broadbeach is extremely important to us.

As you discovered our location is ideal being minutes away from public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, shopping mall outlets, beaches, and an ample variety of entertainment options spoiling you for choice!

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,154
    1,886
    257
    63
    37
See reviews for
1,700
3,145
406
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Amazing staff - always greeted with a smile
Amazing service - nothing was too hard with the manager on-hand to assist guests
Amazing location - central to all major Gold Coast attractions and best beaches in the world
Amazing views (32nd floor) - out to the hinterland

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Cameron H,

Wow what a sensational five star review!

We are so pleased of the wonderful feedback you have provided us about our team. At Meriton Broadbeach we pride ourselves in delivering honest quality customer service whilst offering a modern, clean and self-contained apartment overlooking stunning ocean and mountain views.

Your comments are a true reflection of what we very much pride ourselves on and we are so very pleased that you could experience this.

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your comments with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our room was of a high standard on the 30th floor with great views. We were disappointed to find the indoor pool and sauna were closed for a few weeks for renovations. However the outdoor pool and spa pool proved to be more than adequate. The hotel is also in a good location. Staff and room servicing were of a high standard.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views. Our room faced inland but still had sea views from the side windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Alan L,

Thank you sharing your five star experience with us.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

As you discovered we are well appointed being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarket and a host of specialty stores, making us the perfect holiday or weekend accommodation on the Gold Coast.

We apologise for the indoor pool and sauna closures however we are pleased that you made great use of our outdoor pool and spa.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you again whether it be in one of our Gold Coast, Brisbane or Sydney properties.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've been here twice. Perfect both times. A one bedroom apartment and then a studio. Always clean and great eye candy both in the rooms and out to the ocean. An unusual benefit maybe, but the stairs to the floors are clean and well lit and perfect for a work out.

Room Tip: You'll see more of the winter sunrise from the south wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelley4Korea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Shelley4Korea,

Thank you for your positive five star review!

We are so glad that we consistently offer you such great apartments that showcase stunning ocean views. More so we hope you made great use of our resort style indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Thank you for your interesting comments about our stair well- we are pleased that you make great use of them!

We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and we thank you for your loyalty to Meriton Broadbeach. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Many Thanks,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 nts and this was probably my 6th or 7th stay at Meriton Broadbeach. As usual the apartment was clean & modern and checkin was quick & smooth even though the young lady checking us in wasn't the usual friendly personality we have been used to she was very efficient. The young man servicing our room was delightful and couldn't be more helpful. We love it at the Meriton and we will be back as it is a fantastic location with many restaurants within walking distance. I have also stayed at the newer Meriton at Southport and it is also fabulous and we are actually staying there again in a few weeks time. Both are great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank julesNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear julesNSW,

It brings us so much pleasure when we read of returned guests and please be assured that your loyalty is extremely important to us!

We pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain really high in everything we can possibly offer so we have more opportunity to consistently make great impressions amongst all our guests. To hear we consistently achieve this with you, is very fulfilling to read.

It is a real luxury to come home each day with a beautifully clean, quiet and relaxing apartment that features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms. We are so pleased that we could deliver this for you.

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back at Meriton Southport in a few weeks time!

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here specifically for Gold Coast Half Marathon. Booked very early in the year and received a great rate of $106 p/n for a 1 Bed Apartment. The complex was within walking distance of the start line so it was ideal for what we needed. There is a tram station close by which can take you to other areas of the Gold Coast. The apartment was clean & the ladies in reception were friendly whenever we needed anything. Car parking is $7/day which is worth paying for as the streets around the complex are busy. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Buddy74,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

We are thrilled to read that our product and services were suitable to your travel needs! With our self-contained, modern and luxury apartments that feature gourmet kitchens and internal laundries leaves you nothing short of what you might need at home!

Furthermore we also have resort style indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we hope you experienced.

As you discovered, our location is ideal situated in a thriving centre of action only 200 metres from patrolled beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores making this your ideal base for your marathon.

Once again thank you, and we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We arrived early and were able to store our luggage whilst looking around and friendly staff phoned when our apartment was ready (earlier than 2pm). The apartment was clean, as new, modern and large with beautiful views. The bed was very comfortable - and I am hard to please!The staff were always friendly and accommodating. The Meriton Broadbeach is close to Bus and Tram services and just a very short walk from the free bus service to Metricon stadium at Carrara. It is a short walk from Pacific Fair, restaurants and the beach and a short bus/tram ride to Surfers. We will definitely be going back!!!

Room Tip: 22nd floor south side - beautiful big apartment, wall of windows facing east and south - great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Karen G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with a wonderful five stars!

You have depicted on some of the core features of our property that truly makes Meriton stand out from the rest. With our friendly and competent team offering the very best in quality and comfort in our self-contained, modern apartments that overlook stunning ocean views as well as being situated central to public transport, restaurants, supermarkets, cafes, shopping mall outlets and entertainment venues really does me Meriton Broadbeach your ideal base.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We truly value your feedback as it is what allows us to continuously work harder and aim to be the leader in accommodation.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,742 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,053 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all recently refurbished and beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serene scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped fitness centre. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Suites Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing