We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've been staying at these apartments for 4 years which are centrally located in Broadbeach both for work and social and have never really been let down by the service and accommodation on offer. The only complaint this time was the fact the indoor pol was closed for the week I stayed.

Room Tip: With the new tram line outside its easy to get up town but the cost of over 5.00 for 2 stops and onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear David S,

Thank you for consistently choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach. We value all feedback and your loyalty is very important to us!

Indeed our spacious and self-contained apartments that each feature kitchen and laundry facilities as well as offering 1GB of Wi-Fi internet per day is ideal for any type of traveller whether it be for business or leisure.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,963 - 5,969 of 8,161 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Meriton Serviced Apartments at Broadbeach on the Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia is a great place to stay. It is clean, comfortable, well appointed, good room facilities, close to shops and attractions. Would highly recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: Any "Beach View" room is good. Try to be above the 10th floor to get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Glen B,

Many thanks for taking the time in providing us with such a lovely five star review!

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are ideal for any traveller whether it be for leisure or business.

Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and our guests have access to our indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for maximum relaxation and comfort!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was very happy with the hotel and the service , the customer service people could not do enough for me - I have stayed at one Meriton Appartments before and the service was outstanding and it was the same again when I went to this one . would recommend them to anyone

Room Tip: South Side floor 23 had amazing view of the beach coast line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marty768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Marty768,

Thank you for your exceptional five star review!

At Meriton Broadbeach we continuously strive for outstanding customer service excellence whilst delivering a quality product suited to your needs. To receive such praise is very motivating and encourages us to work harder for even better results.

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked an apartment at Meriton because of its location next to the convention centre, and I was so pleasantly surprised to discover how good value it was! The apartment was clean and larger than I expected, and the swimming pool and sauna were so relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DiegoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear DiegoSydney,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review!

It is great that our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments that each feature kitchen and laundry facilities is ideal for your travel needs.

Being situated where we are means we are just moments away from Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre, Casino and Pacific Fair shopping centre with over 130 fashion and accessory stores as well as cinemas and a food court making Meriton Broadbeach your ideal base!

Once again thank you very much for taking the time in providing us with this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was awesome. But the whole reason I booked it was to take advantage of the heated pool. Guess what! Out of order! And I wasn't given any indication that the pool was out of action. I would have booked else where as I'm 8 months pregnant and wanted the exercise and enjoyment. Alas I was bitterly disappointed and the outside pool was suppository heated but was no way near warm it was still cold not freezing. :( we did get an upgrade if our room which was a nice surprise and the bath was huge and I took advantage of that. Overall the hotel was fantastic but I still came away very every annoyed about the pool. Ring ahead of time if you are going there for this reason.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaigeP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear PaigeP5,

Thank you for writing a review about your July stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach. I am delighted to read that you found the Apartments fantastic and were so appreciative of the upgraded room.

I would like to apologise for short closure of our indoor pool due to the urgent maintenance repairs. It is difficult to choose the ideal time to close any key facility and I am sorry that this coincided with your recent stay. I am happy to advise that the work in the indoor pool and spa is now complete and the they are back in operation.

We hope to see again soon when you are next traveling to Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed a ocean view studio room on the higher floors. The views were fantastic as was the service and facilities. For the price paid you can't ask for better.
The only negative was that the indoor pool was closed for maintenance. The pool was a deciding factor in selecting the property and as such was a great disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank tomnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear tomnrose,

Thank you for providing us with a lovely five star review.

We are so delighted to read that our spacious and self-contained studios were suitable to your travel needs. Being situated where we are allows us to offer stunning ocean views for our guests which we are so pleased you experienced.

We are disappointed that you couldn't experience our indoor pool due to maintenance work. We had displayed the pool closures on our website for your notice. Our outdoor pool however was still open which we hope you made great use of instead. We are pleased to inform you though that the indoor pool is now full open and in operation.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Close to restaurants,beach,lovely views.The pool area is great and also the indoor pool.Lovely and friendly staff made us feel welcome and also got into our room a wee bit earlier.Have stayed here quite frequently feel it is the best value for money for sure.

Room Tip: I like the north tower,we stayed on the 26th floor twice now amazing views and lovely studio room.We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Vicki M,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so pleased to read our apartments consistently offer you a fantastic product along with our exceptional quality customer service. Additionally our guests have access to our indoor and outdoor pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium purely for the comfort and convenience of our guests which we are so very pleased you made great use of.

More so as you discovered we are moments away from restaurants, cafes, the casino, and multiple entertainment options spoiling you for choice.

Once again thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £93 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet the exceptional Guest Services team as they welcome you to the perfect seaside escape 24 hours a day, right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach. Towering over the Gold Coast at an impressive 32 levels tall, guests will be mesmerised by the sparkling ocean blue water. Breathe in the fresh sea breeze right from the comfort of your very own Ocean Suite, or experience the serenity of the scenic hinterlands in our Modern Suites, both of which are equipped with balconies. Space and comfort is a necessity when travelling with a large group of friends or family and all 405 of our suites provide just that. Designed to deliver maximum comfort, our suites are up to three times larger and promise better value than the typical hotel room, featuring open plan living spaces and the necessary facilities, including an internal laundry. Experience our resort style indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and a well-equipped gymnasium, or host your own Aussie style BBQ at our outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing