We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,033)
Filter reviews
9,033 results
Traveller rating
6,379
2,226
305
81
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,379
2,226
305
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentcoffee cartthe gold coastgreat locationpacific fairocean viewoutdoor pooljupiters casinoserviced dailynorth towerper daywalking distanceacross the roadgreat roomgreat place to staysurfers paradisethese apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,816 - 6,821 of 9,033 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

As a local of the Gold Coast, employed in tourism the service I received, even for my one night was remarkable. Early requests for a higher level were swiftly accommodated (I'm a light sleeper) and the parking amenities were clear and the charges well signposted. Arrived at the busiest time of day (just after 2pm) but was processed quickly. Hinterland sunset was remarkable and prompt taxi service meant that getting to my evening function was a breeze.

Will stay again with the group and would recommend to all my out of town friends. Having sampled the Brisbane and Sydney properties in the group; the Meriton was friendly and of a standard the Gold Coast has missed.

Room Tip: On the western side, a higher room is invaluable as there is a tram service running nearby. The trams are relatively quiet though and represent an excellent public transport option for those traveling further afield.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BGunnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear BGunnar,

What a sensational five star review!

We are so pleased of the wonderful feedback you have provided us about our team. At Meriton Broadbeach we pride ourselves in delivering quality customer service whilst offering a modern, clean and self-contained apartment overlooking stunning ocean and mountain views. Your comments are a true reflection of what we very much pride ourselves on and we are so very pleased that you could experience this.

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your comments with us and the Trip Advisor community. We very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here with a friend of mine in April and had a fantastic time. The apartments are laid out beautifully and the views are stunning. We stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment and my room over looked the Casino ( on the 19th floor), with the sun shining every morning it was a fantastic view to wake up to.The location of the apartments is second to none, everywhere is within walking distance....the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. This was my first stay here but have stayed in the Meriton in Southport as well.
I would recommend these apartments to anyone coming to Broadbeach for a holiday, it is great value for money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank DublinCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear DublinCazza,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback!

We are very pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time with us. From our clean, luxury furnished and self-contained apartments to our fantastic location being situated just minutes away from an ample amount of cafes, restaurants, and Pacific Fair shopping centre and being surrounding by patrolled beaches and beachside parks - Meriton Broadbeach really does cater for all.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have a fabulous stay at the Meriton. We were lucky enough to have a two bedroom apartment on the 32nd floor with outstanding views. We also got a good deal so it was good value for the standard of accommodation.The apartment was very clean and well furnished with everything you could need for a family holiday. Staff were very friendly and were a big help with storage of my teenage sons surf boards. Plenty of choice for restaurants nearby and a short walk to the beach. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a sea view and it was worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 108Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear 108Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments are ideal for any traveller especially travelling with family!

As you discovered our location is ideal being moments away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, making this the perfect holiday or weekend accommodation on the Gold Coast.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

yes a great place to stay nothing was a problem to the friendly staff just across the road from Jupiters casino the trams now run past the door lots of restaurants very close by within walking distants

Room Tip: the rooms are all good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Rex H,

What a great five star review!

Indeed with the conjunction of our fantastic apartments as well as our convenient location being minutes away from beaches, beachside parks, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and a host of specialty stores, makes Meriton Broadbeach your ideal choice when holidays in the Gold Coast.

One again thank you for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed with a friends (total 4 adults) Saturday 2 August 2014. 2 bedroom apartment. Deal was found on the web for $190 for the night. Check in was swift and friendly. Was allocated a corner apartment with almost 280 degree views from Coolangatta through to the hinterland so we could see the sea during the day, the sunset over the western hinterland hills and the night lights of the city up to Surfers after dark. The apartment was spotlessly clean with good kitchen appliances, utensils etc. Bedrooms large, good views, very comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Quality furniture through out the apartment. Check out Sunday morning, although very busy was quick and was allowed to carry on using the car park until later in the afternoon when we were ready to leave the area. Easy walking distance to all Broadbeach has to offer and Jupitors Casino if you want entertainment. An excellent stay. Almost perfect? because it was one night only!

Room Tip: Apartments with Easterly views if you want the sea or Northerly if you want the city lights. Westerly faces the Casino and hinterland. Or ask for a wrap around balcony apartment for optional views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukin0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear ukin0z,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Broadbeach.

It is a real luxury to come home each day with a beautifully clean, quiet and relaxing apartment that features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms that showcases the most stunning views of the ocean and the mountains. We are so pleased you could experience this!

Being situated where we are means we are just moments away from Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre, Casino and Pacific Fair shopping centre with over 130 fashion and accessory stores as well as cinemas and a food court making Meriton Broadbeach your ideal base!

We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you once again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews