We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely apartment, great location very close to trams, buses and the Pacific and Oasis Shopping Centres
unfortunately the indoor pool was closed and as it was winter the out door pool was to cold to use, be aware of the 2% credit card charge, but apart from that we would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elinor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Good afternoon Elinor G,

Thank you for writing a review of Meriton Broadbeach!! We are so pleased you enjoyed the stay with us, it is a great location so close to Broadbeach attractions.
Im pleased to advise that the Indoor pool is now back online for our guests and would like to apologise that it was closed during your stay. There is never an ideal time to conduct maintenance of our facilities but try to do them quickly to minimise their impact on our guests.

We hope to see you again soon at our property in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,866
    1,801
    242
    56
    34
See reviews for
1,611
2,984
376
821
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent in every way!

Service extremely friendly and helpful (e.g when we checked in, our request for a great view from our room was fulfilled after a few phone calls and staff helped take our bags up to room when concierge momentarily unavailable).

According to kids, indoor pool was amazing and comfortable/pleasant outdoor viewing area for parents.

Very convenient location in the heart of lovely Broadbeach and only 5 minute walk to the beach.
Finally, really great value for modern, comfortable and kid-friendly accommodation.

Room Tip: Recommend an ocean view if you can afford the extra costs (level 11 and above), however, the view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Kerryn1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Dear Kerryn1967

Thank you for taking your time in providing feedback on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Meriton.

I’m delighted to hear that you and your family had a memorable stay. At Meriton we strive to provide excellent service to our guest’s and to read that we showcased this during your stay gives the team tremendous pleasure.

Our location is perfect as we’re situated in the heart of Broadbeach and only within minutes of walking distance to all to all of the important places – food shopping, dining out, beaches, entertainment, retail stores and public transport.

We look forward to your next holiday with us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Bobby P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We arrived here on the 17th August Sunday for last day of the Jazz Festival. Stayed at the Meriton for 5 days. Never judge a book by it's cover. From the outside, the hotel looks pretty average. However, once you step inside it is a completely different story. Very friendly staff. As apartments are not ready till 2pm we left our luggage in the cloak room. This is a must if you arrive very early as we did. We booked an Ocean View 1 bedroom apartment which was on the 25th floor. Incredible view of the ocean from the bedroom, lounge and balcony. All modern conveniences including free Wifi. Foxtel - TV in bedroom and lounge. Close to all shops
and amenities including the light rail system if you wish to go to Surfers Paradise. There is even a 24 hour 7 Eleven right next door to the hotel if you need to buy something. 5 minute walk to the beach. One tip. It's worth paying the extra $60 for a 1pm checkout if you are catching a late flight. During our stay the outdoor pool was having maintenance done. However, they do have an indoor pool - spa - sauna and gym. We will be coming back to the Meriton again. It is amazing value for what you are provided with. Kudos to the staff. They were fantastic. Cheers Mark & Vanessa

Room Tip: Don't forget to request an Ocean View Apartment when making the booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Mark C,
Wow thank you for such a great review from your last stay with us. I will pass on all the great comments onto our staff here, I am glad that they helped make your stay a five star rating. You are right in that we are so close to all shops and transport options. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us here at Meriton Broadbeach.

Rohan M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were one of two couples who stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for 10 days and we all loved it. It was clean, roomy and well appointed with everything in it you would want. wonderful views and so handy to everything. We were able to get this beautiful apartment at a very reasonable rate having booked some months in advance. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would stay again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Front Office Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Sue E,
It is really good to hear that your 10 days here with us was such a memorable one. Our two bedroom apartments are indeed spacious and are definitely well appointed and has everything you need to enjoy a holiday. We are indeed close to everything including the beach, shopping and transport. Thank you for your positive review and I do hope that you will stay with us again next time you are at Broadbeach.
Rohan M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The apartments were spacious and everything we might need. Great central location. Really recommend Meriton and also Broadbeach. Great view from 11th floor but good view to seaside or river side. Will be back with family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Margaret R

Thank you for the great feedback you provided on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Meriton.

It’s always a pleasure to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and the team will be delighted knowing that you will be returning and recommending Meriton to your family and friends.

We look forward to your next holiday at Meriton.

Kind Regards,

Bobby P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Everything was great... from the check-in staff, the lounge room,the bathroom, the kitchen, the price, the location.... but the bed was one of those 'joined' beds to make a King, and it was far from being a seamless join!

Room Tip: Don't ask for room 1214! Its the first time I've stayed at Meriton here and I will definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank TheBucketList2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear TheBucketList2009

It is greatly appreciated that you’ve taken time to review your August stay at Meriton Broadbeach. Your feedback is vital in ensuring we are meeting the high standards we hold for ourselves.

I’m pleased to hear you found our apartments to your liking and that our service met your expectations. I am sorry that your beds were not even in the middle, we do place an extra mattress topper when requested to smooth out the middle.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bobby P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We visited for four days following a conference nearby, we were pliantly surprised by the spacious, modern and clean room. We didn't use the other amenities such as the pool, but it was all very clean and modern and impressive. We are planning to return with our kids for a small holiday we were that impressed. My only negative comment would be, I found the wifi painfully slow, other than that highly recommended.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have amazing views to the north well beyond surfers paradise, and across to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank PB2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear PB2803

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback on Trip Advisor on your recent stay.

Each of our apartments has been spaciously designed with your comfort in mind and with quality fittings, makes it feel like a home away from home. A serviced apartment represents greater value for money and a better place to stay compared to traditional small hotel rooms.

Whether you’re staying as a couple or with family our apartments can accommodate your needs, your kids will definitely enjoy the pool facilities we offer and also the local recreational parks & beaches within walking distance of the property.

We can’t wait to welcoming you and your family back to Meriton.

Kind Regards,

Bobby P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing