We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$93
PricelineUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,697)
Filter reviews
12,697 results
Traveller rating
9,009
2,917
538
149
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,009
2,917
538
149
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location studio apartment the gold coast pacific fair ocean view great stay outdoor pool serviced daily great room across the road north tower walking distance per day star casino great facilities close to shops short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,866 - 1,871 of 12,697 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Unlike the other Broadbeach hotels this one has new furniture and not dated. I would recommend this hotel for all who go to the convention near it. I will stay there again for the online conference next May

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Billboard888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Thank you for your recommendation Billboard888! We are pleased to know you enjoyed our prime location just moments from the Gold Coast Convention centre not to mention within walking distance from shops, restaurants and attractions. We do look forward to welcoming you back again next year! Todd M, Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

The place to stay on the Gold coast. Always love staying there. Easy walking distance to shops, beach, eateries, and transport. On the other hand you can just stay in, sit on the balcony, look out over the ocean and have dinner delivered.

Room tip: Get an ocean view room.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kumonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear kumonis,

How lucky we are to have such a loyal guest. Thank you for making Meriton Broadbeach your hotel of choice when in the Gold Coast. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and will share your comments with them. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Dan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment and upon checking in after a red eye flight and 2 hour drive, we were welcomed by a stained couch (likely by party goers) and dusty carpets. Upon giving feedback to the front desk, we were told VIP cleaning would be sent to our apartment while we were out for dinner. We returned to pretty much the same thing after what management deemed a "thorough VIP cleaning".

we later realised, housekeeping goes around daily with just a rag, some detergent in a basket and a broom. No vacuum cleaner nothing. Sheets are not changed daily. Dead cockroach found on the balcony.

Stay here if you are planning a party. Stay away if you have small kids or allergies.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hayhayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Dear hayhayz,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it enables us to use it as a tool to improve in the areas your have mentioned in future. It is disappointing to hear that the housekeeping standards were not up to your expectations even after you advised our Guest Services Team. I have passed your comments on to the housekeeping department to ensure we do our best to avoid this happening again in the future. If you have any further comments regarding your stay I can be reached at tabch@meriton.net.au

Once again thank you for your feedback, We really do hope you give us another chance to impress.

Kind Regards,
James Rudolph
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

We got upgraded from a studio suite to a one bedroom suite, lovely rooms, very spacious & the balcony was an extra bonus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location of the Meriton is great, within walking distance to all the Broadbeach cafes and restaurants, Casino is right across the road & Pacific Fair is 300m away. Will certainly look to book here again next year.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sightsee39341771829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear Sightsee39341771829,

I was pleased to read of your amazing stay at our property and even more pleasing to read that you found the staff helpful. Whilst it is the foundation of property to provide helpful & friendly service it is always great to hear when it has translated though to such a wonderful stay.

Kind Regards

Dan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

Nice place to stay and close to everything at Broadbeach. Unfotunately, it seems that each time we stay there one of the lifts is out of order making wait times (particularly at checkout) much longer than one would expect.

Room tip: Go for the ocean view, it's worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter and Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear Peter and Jan C,

Many thanks for taking the time to use this forum to provide your feedback regarding your stay at Meriton Broadbeach. It is greatly appreciated and is definitely valued.

Kind Regards

Dan C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews