We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spiritual Getaway”
Review of Ocean Pacific

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Spiritual Getaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary at this superior resort. We were travelling from the States and had seen other places to stay (we actually used trip advisor to seek out accommodation) but they didn't look as good nor was the price adequate for what they were offering. This place truly lived up to the other reviews.

We stayed at OP for two weeks time. We were able to get a great deal for what we needed. Although it was just my husband and I coming to the OP we were in Broadbeach, Australia to visit my son, his wife and new baby. Our room was perfect to host them during our stay and we were able to spend time in our room hosting as if it were our own home.

They gave us a full kitchen/dining room, study (which had an extra place to sleep/bedding, dressers and closet), Master bedroom (King Size), Living area (Flat screen TV), music, and an eat-in balcony with ocean views.

The view of the Pacific ocean was overwhelmingly beautiful. I was extremely happy that our accommodation were meticulously clean and they even gave us a startrt kit upon arrival. You don't need to worry about bringing linens or bed bugs (we had read other reviews where they would welcome you upon arrival).

Everything was in close proximity to the resort. We were there at the time of the Jazz Festival which was really great.

Thanks so much Jeff, Mary, and Candice and the rest of the team.

Yours in the Spirit,


Art and Wendy

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our trip the best it could be. I will definitely be planning a trip for next year and will be booking with again with OP.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor in room 124. This room is a 1 bedroom + study with tons of living space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    224
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
395
278
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

A clean contempory quiet and safe resort. We stayed on the 18th floor and had a wonderful uninterupted view of the ocean. Being 200m from the Ocean we could hear the gentle rolling waves. The restaurants and shops were approx 300m away, so a short stroll and we were right there. Access to the BBQ pool spa and sauna until 10 pm was a great way to relax. Having the washing machine clothes dryer and dish washer at our finger tips saved us time so we could spend more time exploring the Gold Coast. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great location, handy to Pacific Fair and Casino. No road noise and as we had an end unit a wonderful view down the coast and to the hinterland. Candice at the front desk was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a really nice high-rise resort in Broadbeach. It is a 5-10 minute walk to either Pacific Fair or Oasis Shopping Centre and even though it is close to the Gold Coast Highway you don't get any road noise because all the apartments face the beach.

The apartments are okay in size, mostly all one bedroom and very contemporary in design. White was dominant with splashes of colour in the artwork and cushions. Really well kitted out kitchen with large fridge, dishwasher and proper oven. There is a fold-out couch and chair in the living room along with flat screen tv and dvd player and stereo.

Bed was a king split so could be twin or king size bed. Large wardrobe with floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom was huge with a walk-in shower - no bath. there is a washing machine and dryer with a laundry sink in a cupboard in the bathroom.

On our deck we had a square table with four chairs which was great for enjoying the evenings.

Parking was secure and undercover. there is a games room on the ground floor and a computer that you can buy internet time at. Staff were very friendly and helpful. From memory there were at least two lifts so never had to wait long.

there is a lovely pool (does lose the sun around 3pm in winter) which is heated plus a spa pool and small kids pool. Really nice bbq area with a few tables and sun loungers as well. I believe there is also a sauna and a gym.

Our apartment was on the 3rd floor and we could just see the ocean through the pine trees that line the beach. the beach would be less than 5 minutes walk.

I would stay here again as the location is great and I really like this modern style.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed in a two-bedroom, two bathroom unit on the second floor - had hoped for an apartment with views, but it wasn't to be. Having said that, the apartment was very clean and spacious, comfy couches, comfy beds, reception staff very friendly. Wondered why there were only three chairs around the outdoor table though - didn't matter too much because the weather was not conducive to sitting outside. Fast wireless broadband was pretty hopeless though. Short walk to Pacific Fair. Handy to The Oasis (Woolworths supermarket).
Kitchen well stocked with utensils etc. Good laundry in the en-suite too.
My only negative comment would be that the drain for the shower seemed to be at the highest point!!!! hence there was always water on the floor of the shower. Had to use the floor sponge mop to get rid of the water after each shower. Just a minor annoyance though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment on the 14th floor. The view was fabulous and the apartment was modern, clean and had everything we needed. Our kids loved the games room and the pool! The tropical planting around the pool is gorgeous and the grounds are immaculate. The owners were very helpful and organised a wonderful baby-sitter for us on one of the nights we were there. The location was great, very close to beach and restaurants a short walk away. I would highly recommend Ocean Pacific and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We have just returned from a 8 day stay at Ocean Pacific. We have two children (10+11). The apartment was excellent, 2 large bathrooms, roomy lounge and great views from balcony. The kids loved the heated pool, spa and sauna. Great location as only 3 mins walk to the shops etc. Would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 35 in Broadbeach
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Property: Ocean Pacific
Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing