We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, I wish all hotels were like this!”
Review of Ocean Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Lovely new building, very contemporary in design. The location is spot-on, right by the beautiful beach, 5 minutes to nightlife (although it is quiet where the hotel is), and close to Pacific Fair the shopping mall which is every girls dream! There is alfresco dining nearby, all of which provide very good food. Bus stops are also nearby (5 mins walk) which can take you to Sea World, Surfers Paradise, the highly recommended theme park Dreamworld and Movie World to name but a few. Rooms are immaculate and very luxurious yet modern. All have balconies with views of pool and higher ones of sea. Balconies are fairly large with table and 4 chairs. Outside you have a pool, hot tub, sauna, shower, gym, kids pool with waterfall, sun loungers etc. There are 2 electric bbq's under cover with large tables to seat the whole family complete with sink and bins so all can be prepared outside so you dont miss the sun and can still watch the kids jumping in and out of the pools. There is also an outside shower and an inside w.c! My kids spent most of their 1 month holiday in the garden area which is surrounded by tropical plants and very private. The grounds are very secure and you need a code to enter the iron gate. By lunch you lose the sun in the garden due to the other hotels close by causing shade, this is when we went shopping or to the beach. The sun does return later in the afternoon! The hotel has a large lounge area with funky modern seating and a games room with massage chairs and a pool table etc. All in all a 5 star building kept very clean with guests who respect their surroundings. I would choose this hotel every time when visiting broadbeach. 10/10 well done!

Room Tip: Higher floors have sea views. All rooms top quality. If you want to watch kids in pool go low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SecretSquirrelMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

I have been meaning to write a review about our stay here in December last year and have finally got around it it! Our family of two adults and two kids (4 yr old twins) stayed here for five nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of accommodation.
The hotel has been recently renovated and is very clean and stylishly decorated. The rooms are well-sized and there is a good kitchen available so that you can eat in if you wish. We also really enjoyed the pool area which has a main pool as well as a spa and smaller pool which is excellent for small kids. There is a games room for older kids but not much in there for smaller kids.
The hotel is within walking distance of Pacific Fair and the shops & restaurants in the main Broadbeach shopping area. It is also very close to the beach and an excellent playground.
We didn't hire a car and were able to catch the Gold Coast Tourist Shuttle from right outside the hotel to travel to and from the theme parks.
I really couldn't recommend this hotel more. Make sure you check the hotel's website for specials. We did and then rang and booked through the hotel and received a 15% discount on our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary at this superior resort. We were travelling from the States and had seen other places to stay (we actually used trip advisor to seek out accommodation) but they didn't look as good nor was the price adequate for what they were offering. This place truly lived up to the other reviews.

We stayed at OP for two weeks time. We were able to get a great deal for what we needed. Although it was just my husband and I coming to the OP we were in Broadbeach, Australia to visit my son, his wife and new baby. Our room was perfect to host them during our stay and we were able to spend time in our room hosting as if it were our own home.

They gave us a full kitchen/dining room, study (which had an extra place to sleep/bedding, dressers and closet), Master bedroom (King Size), Living area (Flat screen TV), music, and an eat-in balcony with ocean views.

The view of the Pacific ocean was overwhelmingly beautiful. I was extremely happy that our accommodation were meticulously clean and they even gave us a startrt kit upon arrival. You don't need to worry about bringing linens or bed bugs (we had read other reviews where they would welcome you upon arrival).

Everything was in close proximity to the resort. We were there at the time of the Jazz Festival which was really great.

Thanks so much Jeff, Mary, and Candice and the rest of the team.

Yours in the Spirit,


Art and Wendy

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our trip the best it could be. I will definitely be planning a trip for next year and will be booking with again with OP.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor in room 124. This room is a 1 bedroom + study with tons of living space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

A clean contempory quiet and safe resort. We stayed on the 18th floor and had a wonderful uninterupted view of the ocean. Being 200m from the Ocean we could hear the gentle rolling waves. The restaurants and shops were approx 300m away, so a short stroll and we were right there. Access to the BBQ pool spa and sauna until 10 pm was a great way to relax. Having the washing machine clothes dryer and dish washer at our finger tips saved us time so we could spend more time exploring the Gold Coast. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zephyr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Great location, handy to Pacific Fair and Casino. No road noise and as we had an end unit a wonderful view down the coast and to the hinterland. Candice at the front desk was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonlight3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a really nice high-rise resort in Broadbeach. It is a 5-10 minute walk to either Pacific Fair or Oasis Shopping Centre and even though it is close to the Gold Coast Highway you don't get any road noise because all the apartments face the beach.

The apartments are okay in size, mostly all one bedroom and very contemporary in design. White was dominant with splashes of colour in the artwork and cushions. Really well kitted out kitchen with large fridge, dishwasher and proper oven. There is a fold-out couch and chair in the living room along with flat screen tv and dvd player and stereo.

Bed was a king split so could be twin or king size bed. Large wardrobe with floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom was huge with a walk-in shower - no bath. there is a washing machine and dryer with a laundry sink in a cupboard in the bathroom.

On our deck we had a square table with four chairs which was great for enjoying the evenings.

Parking was secure and undercover. there is a games room on the ground floor and a computer that you can buy internet time at. Staff were very friendly and helpful. From memory there were at least two lifts so never had to wait long.

there is a lovely pool (does lose the sun around 3pm in winter) which is heated plus a spa pool and small kids pool. Really nice bbq area with a few tables and sun loungers as well. I believe there is also a sauna and a gym.

Our apartment was on the 3rd floor and we could just see the ocean through the pine trees that line the beach. the beach would be less than 5 minutes walk.

I would stay here again as the location is great and I really like this modern style.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed in a two-bedroom, two bathroom unit on the second floor - had hoped for an apartment with views, but it wasn't to be. Having said that, the apartment was very clean and spacious, comfy couches, comfy beds, reception staff very friendly. Wondered why there were only three chairs around the outdoor table though - didn't matter too much because the weather was not conducive to sitting outside. Fast wireless broadband was pretty hopeless though. Short walk to Pacific Fair. Handy to The Oasis (Woolworths supermarket).
Kitchen well stocked with utensils etc. Good laundry in the en-suite too.
My only negative comment would be that the drain for the shower seemed to be at the highest point!!!! hence there was always water on the floor of the shower. Had to use the floor sponge mop to get rid of the water after each shower. Just a minor annoyance though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,056 reviews
0 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#12 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,099 reviews
1 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#11 of 50 in Broadbeach
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £86 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing