We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Ocean Views”
Review of Ocean Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and Great Ocean Views”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was by accident that I found this place. I booked and paid for other accommodation In Broadbeach in January 2014 for travel in July. I admit that I got a great deal $$, however one week prior to our holiday they contacted me to say that I was unable to stay with them as they overbooked (like I believe that one) and that they sourced alternative accommodation for us, and our good fortune was that it was OBR.
The photos online looked fantastic and they are pretty much how they appear in real life.
We had a two bedroom apartment, fully catered kitchen, laundry. The apartments are not serviced. When we arrived we did a shop at Woolworths and bought food plus laundry detergent, bathroom supplies, washing up stuff etc.

We were very impressed with the apartment!

Positives:

The view. Uninterrupted view of ocean (there is a school right in front so no high rises)
Free and secure parking.
Very clean.
Great heated pool and spa till 9pm (the kids were in heaven, in the middle of winter)
Our bed was very comfy! King size.(may have been twins zipped together but I did not notice this)
The balcony was great. The kids ate breakfast there every morning.
The staff were very courteous and helpful. The Manager approached me one night when I was swimming with the kids at night and I expected that he might say something slightly negative, but he was lovely and wished us a good night.
There is a gorgeous BBQ area that we intended to use but didn't. Would be a lovely place to catch up with family or friends.

Negatives

THe kids room had no window or view and had shutter type doors to the kitchen.
We had 3 kids and once the Rollaway bed was down there was no room to move in their room.
But the negatives are not really negatives, as the kids did not complain.

It is slightly out of the hub of Broadbeach which suited us, quiet, but not too far to walk to dinner.

We liked it so much that we have rebooked for 2015.

I don't know what we should have paid in 2014 (as we paid the other place) but I think the cost for 2015 will be reasonable.

Room Tip: Go High, but I think all rooms have an ocean view (although I am not certain)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laineyberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    224
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
395
278
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Although this resort is located in a brilliant spot. ( close to beach restaurants shopping centre and right near the new tram stop) this resort was a big let down. After first arriving we were disgusted by the amount of dust on the furniture. This was fixed the morning after but we had to leave the room for an hour for the problem to be fixed.The king size bed was in fact 2 single size mattress's joined together. This was like sleeping on concrete. The lift made noises during the night that would wake you up as would the noise of people on the above floor dragging there seats across the tiled floor. The couch was terrible. It would have been more comfortable sitting on a milk crate. Other than those issues the pool and spa areas were quite good. As the old saying goes you get what you pay for although we would have expected better for the money we outplayed. As you are asked to clean before you go I can say that who ever the next people were to stay in our room were lucky as we left it 100 times cleaner than when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lenny1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Lenny,
We would like to Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the apartment and cleanliness. Although this issue was rectified as soon as convenient, we do not want guests to feel that their apartment is dusty. Again we thank you for bringing this to our attention immediately so it could be fixed. We are also disappointed to hear that your felt the bed was uncomfortable and that the couch was terrible too. We are currently upgrading the beds and also some of the couches and other furniture items but as they are all individually owned you may appreciate that this takes time to get through. Very glad to see that you did enjoy the pool and spa during your stay.
Kind Regards,
Andrea & Duane - Onsite Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Pacific, clean modern apartment with fantastic ocean views. Good sized bathroom with large shower and nice quality towels and linen. Close walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. We have no hesitation in recommending Ocean Pacific for lovely stay at Broadbeach.

Room Tip: Having a high floor ensures great ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Happy14travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

i have been to the gold coast about 20 times over last 25 years. this was a very practical place to stay. having recently stayed at Broadbeach in the Aria and the Oracle this location just two blocks from the epicentre of Broadbeach is better
the facilities are excellent if you need to come and go, as we did over the 7 days we were there. but when we stayed around for the day the room, the pool, the bbq area and games room were great.
excellent value we paid for 5 nights and stayed for 7 so the rate per night was incredibly good. worked out under $200
we are fussy travellers so this was definitely what we expected

Room Tip: Above the 8th floor gets complete ocean views. we were on the 5th floor, still good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Beautiful view of beach. Very calming.
Very convenient location, close to shops and restaurants. Everything within walking distance. Security on hotel is excellent.
Only thing I would suggest is to set up a second tv in 2 bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sherylee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great modern apartment! Excellent customer service provided. Great Ocean view, considering that I needed an early night most night, I was very impressed to have a sound proof room which meant I had a good sleep.

The apartment is very clean except for the mouldy washing machine.

I've stayed in many hotels & apartment at the gold coast and Ocean Pacific is the one I have enjoyed the most.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Margarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location very close walking distance to Beach, Pacific Fair , bus stop and with the new tram G:link you can easily walk out of this hotel to the tram stop and travel right to Cavill avenue in Surfers.
Short 5 minute stroll down to Broad Beach mall.
Fantastic ocean views from the 14 floor with very clean and modern presented apartment.

Great management team Duane and Andréa who after a complete booking stuff up from a third party holiday package provider and at no fault of Ocean Pacific endeavored to make myself and daughter as relaxed as possible
Wonderful service ,
They made it their problem and placed us in a lovely apartment to refresh and relax after 8 hours of traveling and dealt with the third party service provider on my behalf.. They shuffled bookings around and made it possible for us to stay, moved our luggage for us, free Wi-Fi and a lovely bottle of wine...
Will defiantly come back to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Lynette,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words of your recent stay with us and thank you to you and your daughter for being so helpful and patient during that stressful time. We do try our best in all situations and we are very happy that your trip wasn't spoiled.
Thank you for providing us with 5/5 for location, cleanliness and staff this is very encouraging for all involved here at Ocean Pacific.
We hope to see you again and you are very welcome to ring us direct next time.
Thanks again and all the best to you and your daughter.
Kind Regards,
Andrea & Duane - Onsite Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 35 in Broadbeach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Property: Ocean Pacific
Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing