We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belle Maison Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed in a 2br on the 1st floor. Very quiet location. Pool and spa were fantastic and the grounds are immaculate. It is one block from the Gold Coast Highway and nearest bus stop to go to Theme Parks etc is only about 200 metres away. 2 blocks to the beach and we went walking on the beach most mornings and the beach is superb. Close to heaps of restaurants, Oasis shopping centre and walking distance to Pacific Fair. Make sure you go to Chiang Mai Thai on the Gold Coast Highway, the one towards Surfers. Is within walking distance and the food is fantastic. Gym at this property is adequate and the lounge area downstairs has a nice big pool table and internet access. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajcjmjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Belle Maison Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

Best place we've stayed at on the gold coast. Great value (we got a 2 bed apartment for $179/nt) in an even better spot being close to beach and the best restaurant strip on the gold coast with every type of restaurant you can imagine incl about 5 Italian in the space of 2 blocks. Recommend Mario's but book. Most rooms have a great view to ocean and cityscape even though you're back from the beach a couple of blocks. 2 bed apartments have a great layout and are very spacious. We'd stay again and we never stay in the same place twice!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inverellboy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in a 2bd apartment which was on the 1st floor. We checked in late and everything ran smoothly. The kitchen is fully equipped so we made some of our own meals. The balcony over looked the pool and the outdoor garden area which was very nice.
The apartment also has a laundry which was very convenient especially after going to the beach. The beach was about a 5min walk and it was gorgeous!!!
We ate out some nights and the main strip of restaurants were only also a 5min walk away-which was great!!!
The only bad thing that i could say about the apartment is regarding the iron-its one of those cheap ones and it burnt a whole in my scarf the size of my fist!!! Other that we had an amazing time here!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diving_Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions and we continue to come back due to the quality of its rooms and good broadbeach location.
We have stayed in various apartments in this complex and i must say they are all large and always clean. The apartment configurations are good as the master bedroom is away from the other bedrooms and second bathroom.
The gardens in this complex are always immaculate and the bbq and swimming areas are excellent. There is a large games room offering free pool. The complex also offers two good standard tennis courts.
I always recommend this property to friends and family.
Highly encourage anyone who is looking for broadbeach accomodation to try this hotel. Well done to the management for running such a lovely property.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longhaul4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

As a frequent traveller and a Gold Coast regular I cant help but share my experiences staying at Belle Maison. Me and my family have stayed here on about 7 occasions and there is nowhere else that gets a look in when I am booking my accommodation now. Facilities are fantastic. Rooms were clean and well equipt with everything we needed. Staff are helpful and friendly. Yes, only a starter pack of essentials is provided on our arrival but this is to be expected with apartments and the shops are close by to restock if needed. If your after a good value and great allround place to stay then I would not hesitate to recommend staying here. Top notch experience.

Room Tip: Staff usually match most rates online so give them a call first
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripper1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My husband and I, with our 2 young children as well as our extended families, have stayed at Belle Maison several times, and have always loved it. The rooms are large and clean, the pool is great, and it has a nice feel. It was our 'go-to' resort and we had never had any problems, until now. We completed a booking enquiry as normal and were pleased with the rates provided...that is, until we read the fine print. Despite wanting to book 10 weeks in advance, we were advised that the rate was 'last-minute', and therefore the 7-night stay, almost $1500, had to be paid, in full, at the time of booking! Not only that, but the amount was non-refundable! My husband called them to clarify that we are regular visitors, that we would be happy to pay a substantial deposit on booking, but that we were not willing to risk paying a large amount of money in full, on a non-refundable apartment. Unfortunately, both booking staff and management came across as uncaring and unfriendly, and would not budge from their inflexible policies. My husband also mentioned that we had contacted a real estate agent and were very interested in viewing an apartment that is currently for sale at Belle Maison, with a view to purchasing. They didn't seem to care at all about this either. We have now booked elsewhere for our holiday, and will not stay there again. Nor will we consider buying an investment property at Belle Maison, if this is how staff treat potential customers. We are very disappointed at how we were treated, especially given how many happy memories we have of staying at Belle Maison.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tassiemum94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, General Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Belle Maison reservations and management would like the opportunity to respond to the review given above. After much communication with the guests they were offered both our 'last minute website rates' (which are so reduced they are non-refundable) and also a more flexible rate which is fully transferable and refundable if cancelled. Both rates being cheaper than previous stays booked with us. Reservations and the general manager both spoke to the guest in an in an effort to provide them with suitable alternatives however our attempts were unsuccessful. Comments about being uncaring and inflexible are incorrect and proven by the large numbers of clientele who are return guests who enjoy holidaying at Belle Maison year after year. We hope that viewers can look past negative comments made by those who could not have the best of both worlds and come to their own conclusions based on their own positive experiences at Belle Maison, of which there are many.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had an apartment which was somewhat clean... probably cleaned by the previous occupier and certainly following the "rules" it was clean when we left. Linen was provided as was the usual motel style toiletries however there was NO toilet paper. I went to reception to ask where I could get it and was advised I could purchase it for a dollar. Too bad for my husband sitting on the loo upstairs!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank serebol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,952 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 40 in Broadbeach
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Maison Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Maison Resort

Address: 129 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £79 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Belle Maison Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Maison Apartments is a 4 & ½ star apartment building located in beautiful Broadbeach. Belle Maison is positioned on two acres of manicured gardens and is a short stroll from the beach, restaurants, shops, casino and convention centre. Apartments are all fully self-contained and very spacious, all with private balconies. There is lots to do with facilities include heated outdoor swimming pool, outdoor and indoor heated spas, sauna, gymnasium, BBQs in the garden areas and two full size tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle Maison Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Maison Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing