We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the grounds, pool, tennis courts, location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belle Maison Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our 4th stay at Belle Maison. We booked a 9 night stay early March. We requested the same apartment as our last stay & even though were told it could not be guaranteed we were lucky and did get to stay in our favourite room. Some aspects of our stay were really disappointing this time around. On our first night we found the Pool room door to be locked which was annoying as peering through the window everything seemed in good order. Our son was really disappointed as he looks forward to challenging his Dad to numerous games of pool during our stays. Anyway thought we might take a dip, it was only 7pm so went back up stairs & changed into bathers only to return to the pool to find the in pool lights switched off making it quite dark so thought we would hop in the spa instead, 2 of us got in with our son pressing the spa switch to find it was not working either. So instead we all sat in the warm but not working spa for a few minutes considering our next option. We decided just to head back up to our room for a quiet night watching the telly. This apartment has foxtel on 1 tv & 2 other tv's with one very conveniently located in the master bed. After a long day of travel I decided to relax in bed watching the tv however this also was not going to happen as the tv was not working. We must have spent near on an hour trying to get it to turn on to no avail. Oh my god what a start in a place I totally love. Anyway I approached reception Sunday morning to ask about the unlockable door to the pool room. The receptionist said she had no idea but would try to find out. Shortly after the room appeared unlocked & we could access it as needed for the rest of our holiday. I also told reception that the tv in the bedroom was not working. It was replaced with another set on our 3rd day. This was appreciated. The pool lights never came on at night until our 7th night there so I bit the bullet & swam in the dark each night. The spa although displays hours of 7am to 9pm never would work past 7pm any night of our stay. It would be appreciated if they could amend the signs to let guests know that it is turned off after a certain time & before the advertised time. Problems aside this is an excellent place to stay, reception staff could be a lot friendlier and understanding that guests get disappointed when problems occur & make us feel it is a priority to get things fixed. Also please make sure you take your own consumables ie toilet paper only 4 1/2 rolls on arrival & we were staying 9 nights, I took my own dishwasher tablets as they only supply 1 single use packet. I understand it is just for initial use but all of these items had they been supplied would not have set them back more than $5 with 2 rolls of extra toilet paper at $1 per roll & dishwasher tablets are as little as 20 cents each. Whereas for guests it is actually difficult to buy these small quantities at supermarkets so this is why I take my own. Again love the apartment, love the building, love the location, love the facilities but any interactions with staff I never came away feeling better about dealing with them. I would like to return again within the next 6 months but am now thinking might check out nearby Oceania or Carmel by the sea which is a real shame as I have said over many times I love most things about this building but holidays take a long time to work & save for & while I know things will never be perfect I think we accept what might go wrong if we feel valued & listened to.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor the views are spectacular
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trellios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your response.

We appreciate all your comments but we would like to bring to your attention that some of the issues that you have commented on, ie:pool lighting, pool spa time, etc were due to a major Energex Electrical Substation malfunction here in Broadbeach which affected a lot of the Broadbeach area and these issues took time to repair.

Regarding the consumables, self-contained apartments offer a starter pack for guests arrival and further supplies are the responsibility of the guest. Further supplies however, can be obtained from reception.

We do care how our guests feel and strive to make their stay enjoyable and attend to any concerns that guests may have get promptly resolved.

We hope to see you return to Belle Maison in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Belle Maison Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was the first time we have stayed at these apartments. We chose the renovated 2 bedroom option and were delighted with the excellent apartment which was immaculate, modern and tastefully decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed and the pool area was well set out and the grounds beautifully maintained.

Room Tip: Renovated room was beautiful with great views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hi Barbara
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate your positive comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to Belle Maison


Regards
Managament & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have stayed at the resort several times and find it so liveable and relaxing with everything we enjoy doing. The facilities available and location is everything you can ask for. Everything is always imaculate in the pool/spa/barbacue/tennis court area so it is easy to just relax and unwind and enjoy the stay even more.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units have the beach aspect and less road noise than the 1 bedroom units.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hi Jodie
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memeorable Belle Maison Memory

Regards
Managament & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

People should get what they ask for ,giving the hotel so much time to organise the request what the customer asks for ,the rooms are very clean,very nice,I would stay there again if I want to.people should not have to write minimum 200-235 characters,it should be left to people what they want to write or how many characters they wish ti write,what if you want to write only a few words,why it want accept when you write only a few words it's not right

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackson5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate your comments, Please note we do our best in honoring requests when available but unable to guarantee 100% and are subject to availability. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Maison in the future. Please don't hesitate to call us direct to book your accommodation.
Regards
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed here several times, always in a 2 bedroom apartment, the premier type being more spacious, but all 2 bedroom ones are large. Furnishings in excellent condition, spotlessly clean, good kitchen amenities, and immaculate grounds. The gym is air conditioned, pool delightful and the lounge, with pool table and computer facilities also lovely. The car park is also well designed, large spots and the reception area clean, airy and full of useful brochures if first time visitors to the area need information. Only negative feedback is that the refuse area can be a little smelly, in the basement, especially in hot weather (pass the area moving from car park to apartment lifts) and the reception staff could be more friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended place to stay on the Gold Coast and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are our favourite but all are probably lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you Diane for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate all your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our fabulous facilities we have to offer. We take all our reviews very seriously and will look into all comments made and assure you of our best attention at all times. We look forward to welcoming back to Belle Maison in the future

Regards
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed January 2014 in a huge two bedroom two bathroom unit. Wonderful views of the beach and looking back at Surfers Paradise at night was wonderful. These are older style units ,but the plus side is they are very spacious and very quiet unlike a lot of the more modern high rise blocks.
Two blocks to the clean white sand beach and also two blocks to all the restaurants! So no driving after dinner...
The pool and all the gardens are immaculate with helpful managers .

An ideal location.

Room Tip: I like the higher rooms to get the views
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank seniors2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities we offer, we appreciate all your comments and hope to welcome you back to Belle Maison in the near future

Regards
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Overall a good place to stay. The tennis courts are great, good pool area and close to the beach and shops/restaurants. Our unit was a little old fashioned in furniture but certainly clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V-BH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

The Management and staff wish to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciate you comments and look forward to your return visit to Belle Maison
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 40 in Broadbeach
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Maison Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Maison Resort

Address: 129 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £80 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Belle Maison Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Maison Apartments is a 4 & ½ star apartment building located in beautiful Broadbeach. Belle Maison is positioned on two acres of manicured gardens and is a short stroll from the beach, restaurants, shops, casino and convention centre. Apartments are all fully self-contained and very spacious, all with private balconies. There is lots to do with facilities include heated outdoor swimming pool, outdoor and indoor heated spas, sauna, gymnasium, BBQs in the garden areas and two full size tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle Maison Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Maison Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing