We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best view in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Maison Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belle Maison Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best view in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I booked Belle Maison for extended family who were visiting. The whole experience from start to finish was first class. The whole complex is first class, great facilities, and a top location. 2mins walk to the centre of Broadbeach, or the beach. We had a great apartment (which was a very good size, I think 220m2), with views east, north, and west, with two balconies. We were high up but even low down the views would be good. The front desk girls were very helpful and friendly, the grounds beautifully maintained, and whoever cleans this place does an amazing job. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello
The management and staff wish to thank you for your awesome review of our property and your recent stay with us. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and Broadbeach.
It's always nice to receive such a nice review and feel very appreciative of your lovely comments. We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    106
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
194
90
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed here for a short stay in Broadbeach. Perfect location for us, handy to all restaruants shops etc. We were on holiday with our 1 year old girl, so everything was an easy walking distance. Our 2 bedroom apartment was a "home away from home". Very generous in size & perfect for our little family. The staff were very friendly & helpful also, which made our stay even more enjoyable. The undercover parking was a bonus also! We had a dip in the outdoor pool & spa pool. Will definately be back again at this apartment resort! The view was amazing, we enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the beach. It was surprisingly quiet too, for Broadbeach that was an added bonus I did not expect. The rooms a great size, bathrooms too. Although rooms were a little dated (design wise) it didn't matter one bit, made it feel more welcoming.

Room Tip: Wait for a special & book a 2 bedroom apartment with the beach view - it really did make our sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EmskiKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Good Afternoon
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belle Maison, The great comments received are greatly appreciated by staff and management. It's nice to hear we are doing a great job to make your stay with us memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We could not fault the Belle Maison Resort, our stay was amazing, one of the mose comfortable hotels we have ever stayed at, and the Location was awesome.
The grounds and facilities were immaculate
We had an amazing stay and will be back
I guess if you had to put a negative the only would be that the apartment we had did not have aircon in the bedroom, (there was aircon in the living areas) that would be the only improvement we could see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FraserNJayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Fraser & Jayme
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate your positive comments and remarks towards our great facilities and service. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and staying at Broadbeach, and what we and Broadbeach have to offer. We will look forward to your return trip to us in the future.

Take Care
Regards
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a beautiful resort, classy, quiet and spotless in all areas. We had a garden view room on the first floor and never heard another person on our floor or even in reception which was directly below us. Grounds are perfectly manicured and look like they are vacuumed ever day, seriously not even a leaf out of place. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Garden/pool view rooms are lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fixyourplumbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good Afternoon Valued Guest
We wish to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belle Maison.
Thank you for your wonderful review and positive comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and all that we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us. Take care
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Broadbeach!! Have stayed in the one and two bedroom apartments at different times and cannot fault either. The grounds, pool and amenities are immaculate....... Cannot wait to stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mary
Great to hear you have enjoyed another stay with us at Belle Maison, we greatly appreciate your wonderful comments towards us and our great resort. We look forward to your next adventure at Belle Maison and the exciting Broadbeach and all it has to offer.
See you soon
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days this week whilst attending a business conference at the Gold Coast convention centre. As it seemed close by and the prices were reasonable it appeared a good choice. Once arriving and finding the room I was allocated I was very impressed. The apartment offered all the comforts of home, was furnished very modern and I had a great view of the Gold Coast and the ocean. the Belle Maison has a beautiful pool and gymnasium as well. Also its only a couple of 100 metres from all the restaurants in Broad Beach. I will be staying here again for my next business trip to the Gold Coast!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Wayne
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, great to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your kind and positive comments about us and our resort. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Belle Maison to enjoy our facilities and all that Broadbeach has to offer at our doorstep.
See you soon
Regards
Management & Staff
Belle Maison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived late and the late check-in procedure was easy to follow and had us in our room quickly.

We had a spacious 2 bedroom apartment, (might even say it was slightly to big for the two of us, shocking, never thought I'd would say that about a place). I have stayed in a one bedroom before and loved it. Thought a two bedroom would be an extra room and bathroom. However it was an extra hallway, bedroom, walk-in closest to a shower room through to a seperate toilet, linking back up to the hall way. Basically a whole extra wing. Made my 10 year old niece a little uncomfortable to be so separated but would be fantastic for a larger family. Meant I could watch TV after she had gone to bed without disturbing her.

We loved the heated pool and swam every night. Even swam in the rain, haven't done that since I was a kid.

Location is great. I have stayed in one place closer to Broadbeach shops but found in the weekends that it was hard to sleep with the noise. This gives the closeness to the shops but distance to the noise. There is a bus stop in the next block for easy travel to theme parks and other locations.

Only thing is cleanliness. I found the pots had not been cleaned correctly by the last guests, this was fixed quickly by the staff. General dust and marks that could be cleaned away. And couches could use a vacuum.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle129, Front Office Manager at Belle Maison Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Fiona
Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Belle Maison, we are pleased you enjoyed our spacious and well apoointed apartments. We greatly apprecitate your positive comments and we look forward to your next adventure with us and all that Broadbeach has to offer.
Take Care
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Maison Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Maison Resort

Property: Belle Maison Resort
Address: 129 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Belle Maison Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Maison Apartments is a 4 & ½ star apartment building located in beautiful Broadbeach. Belle Maison is positioned on two acres of manicured gardens and is a short stroll from the beach, restaurants, shops, casino and convention centre. Apartments are all fully self-contained and very spacious, all with private balconies. There is lots to do with facilities include heated outdoor swimming pool, outdoor and indoor heated spas, sauna, gymnasium, BBQs in the garden areas and two full size tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Belle Maison Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Maison Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing