We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean, family friendly option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Lavandou Apartments
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here last week for 3 nights with our 2 kids (age 4 and 7).

We choose Le Lavandou based on the Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed.

The decor is not very modern, but don't let that put you off. The apartment was incredibly clean, with all things provided that you could possibly need.

Our two kids loved the outdoor pool, and we pretty much had it to ourselves most of the time.

Most of the other guests seemed to be older, retired couples.

The location is literally a stones throw to the main strip in Broadbeach.

BTW - if you are Melbourne 'coffee snobs' like us, then I recommend 3Beans for fine coffee!

Would defo stay here again.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiamDOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is the second time that my daughters and I have stayed at the Le Lavandou Apartments. It is a great option for Broadbeach. There is no view of the sea but a small low-rise complex only a couple of short blocks from the beach.

The managers Chris and Faye and very friendly but low-key and they great at getting any bookings that you need done.

Both apartments that we have stayed in have been very well maintained with recent refurbishment. The apartments are spacious, have two bathrooms, a separate laundry, great well equipped kitchen and a comfortable lounge. Perfect apartment for self-catering.

There is a (unheated) swimming pool and sun loungers, a BBQ area and secure and easy underground parking as well. The complex consists of 15 two-bedroom Units on Ground and Levels 1 and 2. No lift but the few stairs were no hassle.

The apartment complex is very well located on Jubilee Rd just a two-minute stroll from the main shops and restaurants in Broadbeach and about a four-minute walk to the park and beach.

Being back on Jubilee Rd and off the main streets means that this sreally sunny complex is much quieter than most. A perfect getaway. We will be back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room as all rooms are well and equally located within the complex. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silverfoxr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff with the cleanest rooms that i have stayed in. The management team went above and beyond to make our stay one of the best ever. We will be back thankyou!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TristaConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have just returned home after spending 3 weeks at Le Lavandou.It was our second visit so that must say something when you consider the vast choice of apartments in Broadbeach.We like Le lavandou as it is small,friendly and very comfortable.Faye and Chris ,the managers,look after everyone very well and always try to accomodate your needs.The apartments are large,airy and well looked after.Each apartment has 2 bedrooms,2 bathrooms and a laundry room.The location of the property is very central to all that Broadbeach has to offer as it is only a short walk to the beach,shops,restaurants and even the casino.We plan to return to Broadbeach again next year as we love the area and we would not consider staying anywhere else other than Le Lavandou. Thanks again Faye and Chris for all your consideration and help this year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have just stayed at Le Lavandou for 10 days. Very good value for money with spacious dining/lounge and fully equiped kitchen and two large bedrooms and two bathrooms. Very clean facility.Handy to Broadbeach eateries, takeaways, shopping and supermarket. and few minutes walk to beach. There is a handy superette just around the corner past the video store and a great pizza place. Very friendly hosts. Would recommend and hope to visit again. Thanks Faye and Chris.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This place is a perfect spot if you are travelling to the gold coast. The size and cleanliness, the location and the hosts, Faye and Chris are all everything i could have asked for.The apts are just a short stroll to a very upmarket area which has some great eateries,also a good size super market.there are numerous take aways on the door step too The apts have every thing you would need for self catering.You can even wash and dry all your stuff before you leave.the host gave us good advice on all sorts of things to do and see, thanks Faye, you were wonderfull.!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baldystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Location is perfect. Two blocks from beach and within 10 minutes walk to main shopping/intertainment areas. Apartments well suited for family group with two large bedrooms and two bathrooms. Kitchen/Dining and lounge perfect with room to move. Hosts very accommodating and only to pleased to help with any enquiries and to also suggest good tips for day trips.

Room Tip: All apartments have a great view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Resort
Belle Maison Resort
#3 of 51 in Broadbeach
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#22 of 51 in Broadbeach
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
0.6 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 51 in Broadbeach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Lavandou Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lavandou Apartments

Address: 22 Jubilee Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £79 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Lavandou Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away in a quiet street close to all Broadbeach has to offer, our focus is on a peaceful and relaxing environment to ensure everyone gets a holiday they can enjoy. We are also in the ideal location for all conferences and functions held at either the Gold Coast Convention Centre or Jupiters Casino - we are only a short stroll across the highway to both venues. We are also just a short walk to patrolled beaches, cafe & restaurant precinct, Oasis Shopping Centre, Kurrawa Surf Club, Broadbeach Bowls Club & Pacific Fair. All apartments are 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom, air conditioned, Foxtel cable TV and all with fully equipped kitchen, separate laundry & sunny balconies. Fenced heated swimming pool and BBQ facilities are available for all guests. Security parking is included. Free wifi available on balconies and outdoor areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Lavandou Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lavandou Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing