We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Lavandou Apartments
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The apartments are very clean and spacious. We could walk to where we wanted to go...eg the Casino and Draculars. The operators are very friendly and helpful. We will be going again. I will be telling all my friends about Le Lavandou and what great value it is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotherT_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

The apartments are very centrally located. A short stroll to shops, restaurants & transport. Run by very friendly people. Faye was very helpful & informative. Will stay here again when visiting the GC.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndsey0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was my first time in Le Lavandou and I'll be back.
The rooms were clean, well appointed, and inexpensive. Only metres from Broadbeach restaurants, bars and shops, a small distance to the beach, casino and Broadbeach Bowling Club it couldn't have been closer to the action.
The bedrooms were a good size, the master bathroom large and roomy. The ensuite a little cramped but fine.
The lounge area was large and comfortable with lounge suite, dining table and entertainment unit.The AC in the living area efficient and quiet.
The balcony was serviceable but a little small.
The kitchen was separate and very usable.
The surrounds were attractive, with a pool, BBQ area and outdoor tables.
I'd book in again!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have equal amenity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosco513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a great little place to stay in Broadbeach. Very friendly, our room was ready so we were able to check in early without any fuss. Walking distance to some great restaurants/puplic transport etc. Kids loved the pool. Would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

we stayed here for a week in September 2012, 2 adults 3 children, would recomend this to anyone, clean spacious rooms with everything that you need, short walk to cafe, shopping, beach and bus stops. Chris and Fay are excellent managers. will be going back to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We just came back from GoldCoast and one of the highlights and most enjoyable part of our trip was to have a clean spacious shelter minus the expensive rental cost of a normal hotel room. The rooms were incredibly roomy and clean and neat. The location itself was great. The beach was just only 3 blocks down the road and we could get easily to the nearest supermarket and a number of eateries without the need of the car. Faye had been a great help with advice on the theme park offers and she's been one of the most patient and responsive manager I have ever met on my trips. Thank you, Faye.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here last week for 3 nights with our 2 kids (age 4 and 7).

We choose Le Lavandou based on the Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed.

The decor is not very modern, but don't let that put you off. The apartment was incredibly clean, with all things provided that you could possibly need.

Our two kids loved the outdoor pool, and we pretty much had it to ourselves most of the time.

Most of the other guests seemed to be older, retired couples.

The location is literally a stones throw to the main strip in Broadbeach.

BTW - if you are Melbourne 'coffee snobs' like us, then I recommend 3Beans for fine coffee!

Would defo stay here again.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiamDOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#7 of 7 in Broadbeach
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
#31 of 50 in Broadbeach
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandpiper Apartments
Sandpiper Apartments
#23 of 50 in Broadbeach
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Resort
Belle Maison Resort
#3 of 50 in Broadbeach
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Lavandou Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lavandou Apartments

Address: 22 Jubilee Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £78 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Lavandou Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away in a quiet street close to all Broadbeach has to offer, our focus is on a peaceful and relaxing environment to ensure everyone gets a holiday they can enjoy. We are also in the ideal location for all conferences and functions held at either the Gold Coast Convention Centre or Jupiters Casino - we are only a short stroll across the highway to both venues. We are also just a short walk to patrolled beaches, cafe & restaurant precinct, Oasis Shopping Centre, Kurrawa Surf Club, Broadbeach Bowls Club & Pacific Fair. All apartments are 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom, air conditioned, Foxtel cable TV and all with fully equipped kitchen, separate laundry & sunny balconies. Fenced heated swimming pool and BBQ facilities are available for all guests. Security parking is included. Free wifi available on balconies and outdoor areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Lavandou Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lavandou Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing