We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mad Mums.. What Mad mums?”
Review of ARC Resort

ARC Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ARC Resort
Reviewed 14 April 2013

As a group of close to 30 mums we have used the Arc Resort as our base for the last 6 years..
For us this is the best location with huge apartments, an awesome pool and spa and outdoor areas to cater for our group.

The previous managers as well as the current (Dave and Marlene) have always been nothing short of helpful, polite and generous. They make our stay perfect.

The resort is at the end of a cul-de-sac on the river. Close to Pacific Fair for shopping and Broadbeach for some amazing restaurants.

We look forward to returning this Oct/Nov and for many years to come.

Room Tip: Perfect for groups or families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmeraldDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

I and 3 friends just completed a one week stay at these apartments while we played in a Bridge Congress.

We had a 3 bedroom apartment and we were extremely pleased with the apartments amenities and overall cleanliness. The couple that manage the apartment are very friendly and all so helpful. The lady even went her way to buy some vegetables for us while she was out doing her own personal shopping, just lovely. Her husband also ensured that our stay went extremely well. Always asked how we got on at Bridge (we didn't bore him with details of our disasters) and helped us with any other queries we had.

We were told that the apartment was going to be repainted after we left and a new fridge installed. The paint work was ok but the paint job was necessary.

We have stayed at this apartment two years ago and the same friendly couple ran it back then. They are great and this along with the service provided will ensure that we rebook this apartment when we next visit the Gold Coast whether to play Bridge or just have a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Have stayed at the ARC 3 times now, excellent location, fairly quiet compared to other resorts. Apartment in need of upgrading but still enjoyed our stay. Close to the casino and Pacific fair. Walking distance to shops,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traindriver129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at ARC Resort in June 2012 and had great time, I have no idea what some of the other reviewers are complaining about. The manager and his wife were very friendly and gave us a lot of good advice about the best places to eat and where to shop etc. There’s only around 20 apartments in the complex and so it was very quiet and we had the pool and gardens to ourselves most days. The apartment we stayed in was one of the 3 bedroom ones on the top floor which had modern furnishings including a large flat screen tv, and best of all it had a 270 degree view up and down the river. We often sat out on the balcony eating our breakfast in the morning watching people sail or paddle past.

All of the main Broadbeach attractions such as the restaurants, Casino, Convention Centre and Pacific Fair shopping centre were only a 5-10 minute walk, and the beach if you like that sort of thing (we preferred the pool!). Our only gripe about the place was the underground carpark which we found a bit of a tight squeeze, but if you have a smaller car then it’s no problem. Overall we found this a much better experience than the high rise places we had previously stayed in which were always noisy and often crowded.

Room Tip: go for the top floor on the left of the building and you can see up and down the river and across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ossie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have just come back from staying at the Arc resort, for 2 whole weeks and its was the best 2 whole weeks, i have had in ages. So relaxed, quiet, and a amazing place to stay. This is my 6th time to stay here and will continue to be coming back.
The Views are amazing, everyone around who was staying there were so friendly and couldn't of met the nicest and most beautifulest mangers ever. What else can I say, but Dave and Marlene do a superb Job looking after this resort, there patrons and its so family orientated. they go out of there way to to make you feel very welcomed from the day you arrive to the to the day you leave, thats what i call 100% commited.
The rooms are massive, there was no faults, and its such amazing place. I will always recommend this resort to everyone.
It is set back from the faced paced surfers but not a far walk either. Its so close to everything.
Its also set on the river, so if you like to have a fish, then go ahead and do so. the pool is such a big pool, my kids, my husband and I had the most amazing time ever.
I can't believe what silly nonsense that has been written about this place, I give this resort a 10/10.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view very spacious and so relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This place has the poorest quality of service anywhere.
The male manger is arrogant and rude who watches his guests like a guard dog.
Make you feel very uncomfortable. And scam money from you by exaggerating cleaning costs etc.
Hospitality is non existant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank haines_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We have been staying at the Arc for well over 10 years...??? we returned this year because we love the place,,,and we were also there the previous year...we have found that it is getting very run down...doors don't lock...carpet need a clean...just needs a a good clean and re furnishing..the place is tired and old looking...fridge shelves broken...so if you put any thing in the fridge it would fall out ...and don't check behind or beside the fridge.....all locks need replacing..toilet door does not lock...just needs a good clean and update....as I said we did love this place ...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,273 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARC Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARC Resort

Address: 11 Eady Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £94 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ARC Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ARC Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ARC Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing