We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place for Families.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ARC Resort

ARC Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ARC Resort
Melbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place for Families.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Right on the water.Very nice and spacious place for families.
The property managers are very nice.
Away from the hustle and bustle of GC craziness but yet close proximity to all the necessary amenities.
Apart from the building being a bit old this is an amazing.
Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The rooms are somewhat in need of an improvement, as they are getting quite old. However, the highlight of our stay was the managers, who were kind enough to take in a large group of teenagers (not on a Schoolies trip) and gave us all the help we need whenever we asked. We were even granted an early check in and late check out!
The walks to Jupiters, Oasis Shopping Centre and the central town were easy and short; and it was a quick drive to Surfers Paradise.
The facilities are great, and we had a very comfortable stay; my group and I were very happy and would definitely stay at Arc again.

Thank you to the owners for being so understanding and generous, and doing all they could to make our stay as easy and relaxing as possible.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eltham, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This resort is quite old & tired, all the facitities could do with an overhaul & face lift. The pool area is quite nice but bbq facitities could get quite noisy and our appartment was just above the gazebo where young people partied & drank well into the evening. The owner/managers were very nice & helpful. It's quite close to Broadbeach shopping, restaurants & the beach but I'd say more like a 15 min walk rather than the 7 mins we were told by the manager!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylouise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our Family of 7 stayed here on the 1-Oct for 3 night and our stay use very enjoyable and comfortable. The web site i booked through stuffed up and failed to mention the room only slept 6 , but our hosts at the Arc resort sorted out a roll away bed for the wee girl and avoided a problem for us . We can't thank the Arc resort enough for a wounderful stay.The pool and BBQ area is awesome, and they even have fishing rods for the guests to use

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Comfortable 3 bedder with a huge spa and plenty of lounge space for 6+ adults. Great location on the canal for fishing or just relaxing on the pontoon or walking distance to Pacific Fair for a spot of shopping. The management lives on site so if reception is unattended they're easily accessible via the desk phone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treebod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

As a group of close to 30 mums we have used the Arc Resort as our base for the last 6 years..
For us this is the best location with huge apartments, an awesome pool and spa and outdoor areas to cater for our group.

The previous managers as well as the current (Dave and Marlene) have always been nothing short of helpful, polite and generous. They make our stay perfect.

The resort is at the end of a cul-de-sac on the river. Close to Pacific Fair for shopping and Broadbeach for some amazing restaurants.

We look forward to returning this Oct/Nov and for many years to come.

Room Tip: Perfect for groups or families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmeraldDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I and 3 friends just completed a one week stay at these apartments while we played in a Bridge Congress.

We had a 3 bedroom apartment and we were extremely pleased with the apartments amenities and overall cleanliness. The couple that manage the apartment are very friendly and all so helpful. The lady even went her way to buy some vegetables for us while she was out doing her own personal shopping, just lovely. Her husband also ensured that our stay went extremely well. Always asked how we got on at Bridge (we didn't bore him with details of our disasters) and helped us with any other queries we had.

We were told that the apartment was going to be repainted after we left and a new fridge installed. The paint work was ok but the paint job was necessary.

We have stayed at this apartment two years ago and the same friendly couple ran it back then. They are great and this along with the service provided will ensure that we rebook this apartment when we next visit the Gold Coast whether to play Bridge or just have a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.5 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#18 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Boulevard North Apartments
Boulevard North Apartments
#23 of 36 in Broadbeach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARC Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARC Resort

Property: ARC Resort
Address: 11 Eady Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ARC Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your ARC Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ARC Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing