We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best blues fest hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week for the Blues festival. Its in an excellent location, right at the top of the Mall and so close to all the other venues. It was great to be able to be home in just a few minutes walk. The apartment itself was lovely, we were on the 14th floor room 1403, we had a wonderful uninterrupted view, up and down the beach. We had a flat screen tv, foxtel, one queen bed with ensuite, full kitchen and laundry, so everything you need for a self contained stay. The apartment was very clean and well equipped, and the management are helpful and very friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank moulder89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi moulder89

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes we are so close to all the Blues activities, and mostly at our door or within a few minutes.

Thankyou and we look forward to you returning.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

So far I have stayed about 5-6 times at South Pacific Plaza in both one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments, and will be back again before Christmas. The apartments have the most stunning views, are comfortable and well-equipped, and the location is excellent. All the shops you could want are withing walking distance, as well as restaurants and cafes. And if you on holiday without a car, as we always are, there is a transport hub a short walk away. And a thank you must go the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 44MG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear 44MG02

We thankyou for your review, star rating and the most pleasing comments. It so great you keep returning and we look forward to you visiting us again, in the near future.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been attending the Blues on Broadbeach festival for the past six or seven years and have stayed at South Pacific Plaza each time. As most of the music venues are in or around the Mall precinct, the location is perfect. Restaurants and the Oasis shopping centre are on your doorstep as are the local bus services. Having a corner room with a view of the beach and the Mall can't be beaten. The rooms have always been well appointed and maintained, although on my visit this year, there were no towel rails in the main bathroom. Having said that however, any concerns with the rooms are always attended to promptly. Staff are very helpful and obliging. I would recommend SPP to anyone contemplating a stay at Broadbeach. John B.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quieter environment, the rooms on the northern side (those not next to the Mall) may...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We thankyou John B and we look forward to you returning.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent 5 nights here in a one bedroom apartment with my sister. We were on the 5th floor and had the most beautiful stay. Room was very spacious and looked out over the beach. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you could need. One of The best features is the location - so close to shops, restaurants and across from the beach.

Can't recommend highly enough just wonderful!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ColdinCbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear ColdinCBR

Thankyou for your high recommendations and most pleasing comments.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times and love it. The pool has the best temperature in all the places we have stayed in Broadbeach and the GC. Great size balcony in the one bedroom and the superior are worth the extra $. Direct ocean views, central location. Will be back again in Oct/Nov with the granddaughter. Thanks to Sharon and all the staff for always a guaranteed happy, restful stay.

Room Tip: One bedroom superior on a higher level.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Sue B

Thankyou Sue, for your most pleasing comments and we look forward to you returning with your granddaughter in November.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have stayed at South Pac twice and would gladly stay again. We were in an older unit that needed refurbishing on our 2nd stay but the 11th floor ocean view unit is hard to beat. Can't get closer to shops, beach, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Genevieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Genevieve

Thankyou for 'reviewing' us, your pleasing comments and high ratings.

Yes unfortunately, we still do have a couple of Units that are in need of renovations. We are working with our Owners at all times to try and keep these up to date.

We look forward to you returning for another holiday.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed in 1 bedroom superior for 8 nights, Good location, very clean, well equipped apartment, Parking under the apartments was good, swimming pool good and very clean. Staff great. only downside was the lack of water pressure in the shower

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Juliet1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Juliet

Thankyou for the high ratings you have given us, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Our only downfall was the water pressure in your Unit, in which I am very surprised as most of the time our water pressure has been excellent. If you would like to email us privately and let us know the Unit no. we can have this checked to make sure there is not a problem, as we have had no other complaints re this.

Once again thankyou for your comments.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.0 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#14 of 16 in Broadbeach
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Address: 157 Old Burleigh Rd | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £82 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Pacific Plaza consists of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments that include everything you require for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Facilities include, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. Full sized tennis court, relax in the sauna and enjoy a bbq with family and friends. Secure undercover car parking. The beach is directly opposite to South Pacific Plaza, along with Kurrawa Surf Club. Broadbeach offers a choice of numerous restaurants, close to Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and shopping. Only minutes from Surfers Paradise & Burleigh. 25kms to Gold Coast Airport, 20m from Oasis Shopping Centre. Day trips to some of Australia's best theme parks, SeaWorld, Dreamworld, Wet and Wild and Warners Bros Movie World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing