We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Inn Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
213
180
38
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
180
38
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationthe gold coastsurf clubpark the caroasis shopping centretop floorwi fiapartment was spotlessshops and restaurantsafter hourspublic transportair conditioneryour doorstepbedroom unitlight railgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Wonderful experience. Views straight on to the ocean from the 15th floor were spectacular. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Good sized rooms and everything was in working order.
Have already booked for next years Blues on Broadbeach festival.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi Steve H

Thankyou for your 5 star review, in which we appreciate very much and we look forward to seeing you at the next Blues Festival.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

South Pacific Plaza is the best location in Broadbeach for both family and business trips. I've lost count of how many times we have stayed over the last 15 or more years. All the staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The views over the beach are stunning and the apartments are spotlessly clean, comfortable and very well equipped if you want to self cater (two minutes walk to Woolworths supermarket), but if you don't there are numerous restaurants and cafes to choose from within five minutes walk. It is a great place to base yourself to visit the theme parks, the hinterland and even do some serious shopping with numerous shopping precincts to choose from. We will definitely be returning and hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smlg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear smlg26

What more can we say, but a big thank you. Once again a 5 star review, most pleasing.

We are very fortunate with our positioning in Broadbeach, so close to everything and buses are easy to get to the Theme Parks.

We look forward to you returning for another 15 plus years.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My second visit to the south pacific plaza in the last two years for the blues festival.
the staff were great and you are right on the doorstep of the beach and all the venues also they have a very good transport system I have no hesitation in recommending to anyone traveling to the gold coast to stay at the south pacific plaza.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rottonronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you Rotton Ronnie, for your kind words, and we look forward to you returning for the next Blues Festival.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The accommodation, location and position of the unit was excellent with everything (meals and entertainment) within a short walking distance.
The unit was exceptionally large for a one bed unit and was fitted out with everything needed. It was well maintained and to a high standard in relation to cleanliness.

Room Tip: Upper middle floor one bed beach facing units are large and give great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thankyou Gary H for your 5 star review, and we look forward to you returning to South Pac.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week for the Blues festival. Its in an excellent location, right at the top of the Mall and so close to all the other venues. It was great to be able to be home in just a few minutes walk. The apartment itself was lovely, we were on the 14th floor room 1403, we had a wonderful uninterrupted view, up and down the beach. We had a flat screen tv, foxtel, one queen bed with ensuite, full kitchen and laundry, so everything you need for a self contained stay. The apartment was very clean and well equipped, and the management are helpful and very friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank moulder89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi moulder89

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes we are so close to all the Blues activities, and mostly at our door or within a few minutes.

Thankyou and we look forward to you returning.

Kind regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews