We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and comfortable self-contained short-stay apartment at an excellent location”
Review of Aruba Surf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aruba Surf Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My sister and I spent three nights at this resort as it was located close to the Convention Centre where we attended a seminar during the weekend. We enjoyed the clean, comfortable place which had airconditioning; the fact that we could cook our own meals as all the utensils were provided for; the location was the best especially for the price range; and we were even given a complimentary bottle of wine. It was just a short walk from Woolworths as well! Thank you!

Room Tip: A very pleasant stay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Hi Gia, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, it seems that we ticked all the boxes with your stay, the location is ideal as walking distance to Convention Centre, shops, Casino and beaches. Being self contained is the added bonus being able to cook and relax. It wil be great to see you again at Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit tot he Gold Coast. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Aruba Surf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed 6 nights and had a great time. We unexpectedly arrived late after the office had closed, but instructions were clear and we were in our room very quickly. We were on the top level and without a lift, but this wasn't a problem as we didn't have a lot of luggage or stroller etc. Everything was good. It was nice to see a full sized cooked and well equiped kitchen. The management and staff were friendly. Would recommend to friends and stay again myself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower level if you have a problem with stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Hi Louise Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. Pleased that the after hours check in was easy and quick. The top floor has a great out look, however there are a few stairs to get there, in office hours we are more than willing to help get you settled into your room. It is rewarding that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again back at Aruba Surf Resort. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent a week in the Aruba Surf - it was fantastic. The location was great, the hosts could not have been more helpful. I would recommend this accommodation to all; families, couples, singles. It was quiet and well appointed, great to have laundry facilities in the apartment. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Hi Angie We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Aruba Surf Resort. You are correct in saying that the location is great, while on holiday to leave the car and walk to cafes shops and attractions is an added bonus. Service is what we love to give and glad that it went unnoticed. We hope to see you back at Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

we had a lovely 7 days at Aruba surf great unit on the 3rd floor over looking the pool friendly management and staff,5 min walk to oasis mall and restaurants,pac fair and jupiters not much further. the beach hotel just across the road had great meals,TAB and pokies if thats your scene.the pool at aruba was great heated in winter,and a spar.nice big bbq area with plenty of tables and chairs, even had washing up facilities.only disadvantage was no lift,great exercise but you would need to ask for ground floor if stair climbing was a problem.would highly recommend this resort great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255118Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hi Margaret, So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Aruba Surf. Our location gives our guests the opportunity of taking advantage of all that Broadbeach has to offer as it is all within a short stroll. We are pleased that you also enjoyed the facilities of our resort it is nice to relax at the end of the day. We hope that you will return and enjoy the service that we are so happy to provide to all our guests. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in unit 12 which is on the ground floor. The managers told us that it was one of the refurbished units and we must say we were very happy with the unit especially the large rear courtyard and the leather furniture. We have stayed at Aruba Surf before in one of the older style units and the difference is amazing, make sure you ask for a refurbished unit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JezzMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi
We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay, the reburished rooms look great, so wonderful that you acknowledge this. The large balcony is great to relax & soak up the beautiful days of the sunny Gold Coast, we hope to see you back at Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have stayed at the Aruba since 2002 and has always been our first choice subject to availability. It is very clean and tidy which makes the stay very enjoyable. It is within walking to the shops, bars and restaurants, Jupiters, Pac Fair, Dracula's and the beach and the staff are friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Hi Penni, It is so rewarding when you hear such great comments, as managers you pride your self on the presentation of the resort and is wonderful when this is regonised. It is great that you enjoy the location and pleased that we can be of help during your stay. We look forward to your return to Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Recently we stayed at the Aruba Surf apartments.We had a most enjoyable and relaxing holiday

During the 10 days we used the heated pool and great spar on a daily basis.This a great location within walking distance of Pacific Fair,great restaurants and Jupiter's casino.The beach is only a block away

The managers Stuart and Denise were friendly and helpful.Stuart played golf with me on two occasions I enjoyed his company and appreciated all he did for me

The apartment was spacious and clean We were lucky enough to have a unit facing the pool and could sit on the balcony and have breakfast with the morning sun

We can certainly recommend Aruba for location,great hosts,cleanliness and great value

We will certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Try to choose a unit that faces the pool to ensure early morning sun
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Al, It is so rewarding knowing that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you both. We are positioned in a great location close to all the attractions & amentities to make a great holiday, glad you managed to get a game of golf and enjoyed it.
We are so pleased that you will return for your next visit to Broadbeach.
Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,958 reviews
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#13 of 16 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: Arubra Surf 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £60 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing