We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy Location”
Review of Aruba Surf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aruba Surf Resort
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Handy Location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it. A little noisy down on the street, however what it had to offer was worth it and the price was reasonable. No lifts here though, you have to carry all your luggage up a flight of stairs, stayed on the second floor, had a balcony overlooking the street, if you just want a place to put your head down with a nice pool and spa and friendly staff then I recommend this for value for money.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms are easier access with no lifts however second floor has balconys to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaRNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Karina Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that there was some noise, we have a great location although we do encounter a small amount of noise at times, however it generally is very quiet considering we are so close to all the cafes, restaurants. Glad you enjoyed your apartment and our facilities, we do hope you return to Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    70
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
110
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights at the Aruba Surf Resort and found it to be good value at the "winter special" rate. The location is excellent, with only a short walk to the beach and nearby eateries (quite a range). Our 1 bedroom apartment was on the second floor (beware no lift) but lacked a nice view. Although pretty basic it was clean and and functional for our stay. The staff were friendly and a minor issue with a broken light switch was fixed very quickly. The resort is on a quiet street and the carpark is underground and secure. The only minor criticism I would have would be the requirement to bundle all rubbish up and lug it down and deposit it in one of two industrial waste bins situated near the basement carpark. For the price and location we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Greg Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our location is great with easy access to the attractions that Broadbeach has to offer. I am sorry that we do ask for the rubbish removal from the room, this is a standard request with apartment accommodation. On your next visit do not hesitate to request a room, we are always happy to help. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangaroo Flat, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we booked a holiday through virgin airlines, this accommodation was part of the package, pricewise not to b ad, we looked on internet and pictures of rooms looked good, but don't be fooled by the pictures we had a "studio apartment" WOW ! what a let down, up on the third floor no lift, we are both in our 60s,\ lugging a suitcase up 3 floors, the room was very basic, no view, although it was close to shops, restaurants and beach,the staff were very helpful and friendly, but wouldn't rush back to stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firemanlancefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased that we were able to be of service to you during your stay, it was unfortunate that your were disappointed with the studio however the studio apartments are exactly what is stated on advertising, ensuite with basic kitchenette facilities, we do not advertise with a specific view, however all of the studio apartments do overlook the tropical gardens. The pictures are not misleading and are of the actual apartment, I am sorry that you did not find this however your disappointment was with the stairs, we are advertised as a 3 storey walk up, all of the studios are situated on the 3rd floor. Thank you again for your time. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice place to stay, friendly staffs, beautiful swimming and spa pool, central location and spacious apartment. We had a wonderful time there. Thank you very much. Highly recommended to everyone! Able Zhukovski from Auckland, New Zealand

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Able Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Able Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it is so rewarding that we at Aruba Surf Resort ticked all the boxes in order for you to have a great holiday. We do hope you return to Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Victoria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed at all three Aruba Apartments in Broadbeach over many years, and they never disappoint – and Aruba Surf on this trip was no exception.

Its location is ideal, on a short quiet street, and it is only a few minutes’ walk to the beach, the park, the Oasis shopping centre, the restaurant precinct, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair, the new tram, and all bus routes heading in every direction.

The one-bedroom suite was also ideal – it is just the right size for a couple, with good space in the lounge, bedroom, and the bathroom/laundry – no issues at all. In addition, all the Arubas are just three floors high, so they feel compact and intimate compared to high-rise hotels.

And as a result, everything in the property is close and convenient – the secure parking garage, the pool/spa, reception, and the BBQ outdoor area. It has a great BBQ as well.

The gardens are semi-tropical, attractive, and well-manicured. Management are friendly and helpful, and for an extended stay (we had five nights then four more nights), it really does feel like a home away from home.

And finally, the Aruba Surf is good value – we paid a very good rate for a nice apartment that is this close to the centre of Broadbeach. It may not suit those who are after the big resort feel of a large high-rise complex, but for a comfortable and relaxed Broadbeach Gold Coast stay, with no pretensions and a lot of convenience, we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front (facing the street) – the outlook is better than rear-facing rooms. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. I really like your comment regarding home away from home as that definitely describes our resort!! We have a lot to offer our guests with location facilities and a tranquil surroundings, so pleased that you enjoyed all that we have to offer, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at Aruba Surf Resort. As usual, the management, unit and facilities were excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Things went wonderfully well and much of this was due to our hosts to whom nothing was a problem. The Aruba Surf Resort in our opinion is THE place to stay.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin & Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Kevin & Gail, Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, it is so rewarding for us as managers that our guests are having a great time while staying with us, thank you for the great comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your third visit to Aruba Surf Resort. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gore, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We found Aruba Surf Resort a great place to stay very clean & tidy great facilities spa pool & swimming pool beautiful surroundings wonderful self contained rooms very friendly and helpful management, a short walk to fine shopping, Pacific Fair &,Oasis,shopping centres Jupiters casino. We would highly recommend Aruba Surf Resort as a great place to stay
Barry & Marilyn, New Zealand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank contest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Barry & Marilyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. It is so rewarding that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our aim is to provide a memory of your stay and of course the added bonus is our location which is only a short stroll to shopping, cafes restaurants public transport and of course the beach. We do hope you all return to stay with us on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Property: Aruba Surf Resort
Address: Arubra Surf 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing