We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Short Stays”
Review of Aruba Surf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aruba Surf Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently for two nights. The resort studio is comfortable, clean and has everything needed for a short stay including a food prep area with microwave. The only challenge for us as seniors was no lift and several sets of stairs, from underground carpark to 3rd level! The price is reasonable. The location is perfect..close to shops, restaurants, beach, casino and buses. The owners were also friendly and caring.

Room Tip: Get one bedroom if not wanting to climb stairs...studios are at the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeannie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, we agree with you the Studios are very comfortable, however unfortunately they are on the third floor and as advertised we are a 3 storey walk up. If we have availability in a ground floor apartment I will always try to re-locate elderly guests, however this is not always possible so sorry that we were not able to do this on this occasion for you. Our location is wonderful and great that you were able to take advantage of short stroll to the heart of Broadbeach. We do hope that you return in the future and please request a ground floor apartment for your convenience. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Aruba Surf Resort at Broadbeach, Gold Coast for 12 days, the apartment was in excellent condition and had all the facilities we required. Free secure parking was available. The weather wasn't quite hot enough for swimming but the pool amenities looked very appealing. Shopping malls and restaurants are within easy walking distance. Would readily visit again and recommend to anyone requiring accommodation in Broadbeach.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KayAndIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Kay & Ian We would like to thank you for staying with us at Aruba Surf Resort and taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday, it is great that we could be part of your holiday experience at Broadbeach. We do hope that you will return to Aruba Surf resort on your next visit. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed for one week. One bedroom apartment clean and spacious, any easy walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants. However, make sure you request room facing the sun as rooms at back of resort receive no sun morning or afternoon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DeniseKMonteith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Denise Thank you for your review, pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the winters on the Gold Coast are great however unfortunately the sun does not shine on us all the time, next stay you are welcome to request a front facing apartment Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it. A little noisy down on the street, however what it had to offer was worth it and the price was reasonable. No lifts here though, you have to carry all your luggage up a flight of stairs, stayed on the second floor, had a balcony overlooking the street, if you just want a place to put your head down with a nice pool and spa and friendly staff then I recommend this for value for money.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms are easier access with no lifts however second floor has balconys to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinaRNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Karina Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that there was some noise, we have a great location although we do encounter a small amount of noise at times, however it generally is very quiet considering we are so close to all the cafes, restaurants. Glad you enjoyed your apartment and our facilities, we do hope you return to Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights at the Aruba Surf Resort and found it to be good value at the "winter special" rate. The location is excellent, with only a short walk to the beach and nearby eateries (quite a range). Our 1 bedroom apartment was on the second floor (beware no lift) but lacked a nice view. Although pretty basic it was clean and and functional for our stay. The staff were friendly and a minor issue with a broken light switch was fixed very quickly. The resort is on a quiet street and the carpark is underground and secure. The only minor criticism I would have would be the requirement to bundle all rubbish up and lug it down and deposit it in one of two industrial waste bins situated near the basement carpark. For the price and location we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Greg Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our location is great with easy access to the attractions that Broadbeach has to offer. I am sorry that we do ask for the rubbish removal from the room, this is a standard request with apartment accommodation. On your next visit do not hesitate to request a room, we are always happy to help. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we booked a holiday through virgin airlines, this accommodation was part of the package, pricewise not to b ad, we looked on internet and pictures of rooms looked good, but don't be fooled by the pictures we had a "studio apartment" WOW ! what a let down, up on the third floor no lift, we are both in our 60s,\ lugging a suitcase up 3 floors, the room was very basic, no view, although it was close to shops, restaurants and beach,the staff were very helpful and friendly, but wouldn't rush back to stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank firemanlancefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased that we were able to be of service to you during your stay, it was unfortunate that your were disappointed with the studio however the studio apartments are exactly what is stated on advertising, ensuite with basic kitchenette facilities, we do not advertise with a specific view, however all of the studio apartments do overlook the tropical gardens. The pictures are not misleading and are of the actual apartment, I am sorry that you did not find this however your disappointment was with the stairs, we are advertised as a 3 storey walk up, all of the studios are situated on the 3rd floor. Thank you again for your time. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice place to stay, friendly staffs, beautiful swimming and spa pool, central location and spacious apartment. We had a wonderful time there. Thank you very much. Highly recommended to everyone! Able Zhukovski from Auckland, New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Able Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Able Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it is so rewarding that we at Aruba Surf Resort ticked all the boxes in order for you to have a great holiday. We do hope you return to Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £57 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing