We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab managers, fab location, fab rooms. We were very happy customers.”
Review of Aruba Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aruba Sands Resort
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights and are so happy we stayed at Aruba Sands - firstly the managers Bruce and Barbara were so lovely and very helpful - they organized shuttles to the theme parks for us - told us about the best places to eat, they were always available if we needed them and every time we seen them they would ask if everything was ok. The room was of a high standard and the resort is very close to the beach. All in all a fab holiday was had by all. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for posting your Review, it is always good to get positive feedback although we know that we have to take the negative ones as well, if they are truthful and founded. It is all part and parcel of our business to book tours for people and direct them to good reasonable dining etc while on holiday in the hope that they will spread the word and return at a later stage. We agree we are in the best location with everything at the back door. We hope to see you again some time in the future.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights over Australia Day, chose this accommodation as it was fantastic value for a busy holiday period. Excellent location, being able to walk most places, or a few minutes in the car for further away visits. The apartment was fantastic, a very well appointed kitchen, and havin laundry facilities was excellent, free parking was also a big draw for us, as was the pool. Ok so the furniture etc isn't brand new, but all very comfortable, excellent value, will hopefully return Oct 2015, only suggestion I could make would be free wifi in the rooms.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Manager at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and agree totally it is a great location and also that the apartments are very spacious and have everything you require. Our wireless was put in by a Company who paid and manage this facility and we may well look at different options for internet at a later date. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at Aruba Sands Resort for 5 nights in October 2013 (we were there for the Gold Coast 600). There were 6 of us & had booked 3 rooms. Lovely clean & very welcoming resort. The pool & spa were just what you need after a hard day shopping/watching race cars. This is the perfect location to be out of the hussell & bussell of Surfers. Shopping (Pacific Fair) & Draculas is only a 7min walk depending on the traffic lights(we timed this!lol) Broadbeach shopping mall is a mere 4min walk & a great surf club is just around the corner. You don't need a car as everything is so close including bus stops. Barbara & Bruce (the managers) are the most lovely couple who done all our bookings for our shows etc & nothing was a problem....Would stay again.
Thanks Barbara & Bruce for a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post this Review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was in order with your Apartments. Yes Broadbeach is just wonderful everything at your back door and so quiet, we ourselves hardly ever go into Surfers at all as there is no need we say. Glad that you all enjoyed the facilities and can just imagine how a nice spa after a day at the car racing would have been.

We get a lot of pleasure out of seeing all our guests enjoy themselves and are only to happy to book tours etc and point you in the right direction for the good deals while you are on holiday.
Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Barbara & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at Aruba Sands for 6 nights. The apartment is a little dated but clean and had everything we needed including washing machine and dryer. It also has a great pool and heated spa. It's a short walk to the beach, restaurants, Pacific Fair shopping, casino and the buses to the theme parks. We didn't need a car at all. The relief managers were very accommodating and helped us with everything we needed and always with a smile on their face. We will definitely be staying there again and thoroughly recommend it. Leigh

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Manager at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hi Leigh thank you for taking the time to post a Review yes we totally agree the location is just perfect and it is always good to be able to stay in a fully self contained apartment where you can do your washing and cooking if desired. Hope that you tried out our amazing BBQ area near the swimming and spa pool. We must advise you that the unit that you stayed in is one of the very few that we have left to have new carpet put down in and this really does make such a difference. Maybe we may see you some time in the future and if so, give us a call and we will see what we can do for you for a good deal.
Kind Regards
Barbara & Bruce Keane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had a great holiday at Aruba Sands. Barbara and Bruce were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The 2 bedroom apartment was exactly as we expected from their descriptions and from the web site. It was very comfortable and had plenty of space for a family of four. As promised the pool was heated to a good temperature for swimming and it was very well used by all of us. The location of the resort was a huge plus - so close to the beach, large play parks, supermarket, cafes, main bus routes and more. Also a very quiet street, despite its proximity to central Broadbeach. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review and are so pleased that your family enjoyed the stay with us at Aruba Sands. The two bedroom split level apartments are just perfect for some but not always perfect for others, so we are so glad that you enjoyed the great layout that they have and agree they are spacious and must say it is a bonus having Two flat screens - one for the adults and one for the children to watch. We are pleased that you enjoyed our swimming pool and it was a pleasure to have the heaters turned on at that time for you all. The location is also a real bonus especially for children with the great play ground at the end of the street. We may see you again at some time in the future.
Barbara & Bruce Keane - Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Aruba Sands. The location is brilliant with only a short walk to Pacific Fair , Jupiters , Beach , Surf Club & Restaraunts . Barbara & Bruce ( the owners ) are extremley obliging and go out of there way to make your stay as comfortable and as pleasant as possible . Our unit was very clean and tidy and well equipped. It was also very quiet considering how close it is all the great amenities. We would definitly recommend this resort to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We thank you for posting a review on your stay and are very pleased that you had a lovely time and also enjoyed your apartment and location. We value the feedback that we get from our guests and do hope that we may see you some time in the future.
Barbara & Bruce Keane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The location of Aruba Sands is superb, only a short walk to Pacific Fair and Crown. Owners are extremely friendly, however on arrival we noticed a cigarette smell in the entranve and though the units were functional they seemed not to be properly cleaned. It was also very noisy. But overall, we didn't spend much time at the apartment so the location really was a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenkate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a Review. It is a shame that you did not come and advise us of what the problem was with the Unit and we could of seen it first hand and rectified the matter immediately, as we say we would not put anyone in an apartment that we would not stay in ourselves. As regards the smoking issue - we are a non-smoking complex and try and monitor if anyone smokes in the stairwells - we can assure they do not smoke in their units as we would know and they would be charged accordingly and this has not happened for years, once again it was a shame that you did not bring this to our attention. Yes we totally agree it is a great location everything at your finger tips and that is why so many people come back to stay.
Barbara & Bruce Keane - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
96 reviews
0 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#32 of 51 in Broadbeach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#28 of 51 in Broadbeach
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Synergy Broadbeach
Synergy Broadbeach
#17 of 51 in Broadbeach
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grangewood Court Apartments Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Sands Resort

Address: 11 - 17 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £49 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Aruba Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Sands Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing