We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks in the caravan”
Review of Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptune Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Thankyou so much for such an enjoyable stay. The staff at this resort are super friendly and helpful. The location is perfect... close to pacific fair, draculas, jupiters casino, oasis shopping centre, beach and restaurants. There is going to be a spectacular railway stopping right outside so will be be even better for getting around. The weather was amazing!!! Recommend this resort without a doubt! :)

Room Tip: Level 8/9 has spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Hi Linda,
We are so glad you found your stay with us enjoyable. Neptune Resort is definitely perfectly placed for almost anything on the Gold Coast, smack bang in the middle of all the action. The weather as you say has been superb. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. And thanks for taking the time to leave feedback it certainly gives us a nice feeling to receive it.
Kind regards
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had an amazing stay at Neptune resort. The staff were friendly, accommodating and the rooms were very clean. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for making our family holiday so enjoyable and stress free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

It makes us very happy to think we contributed to your "trip of a lifetime" Jessica. We really enjoy our guests and love sharing our local knowledge. Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, always appreciated.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Personal service from friendly and helpful staff. Clean apartment, quiet and restful. Easy parking for my mini bus and for my children that came to visit. Close to shops and easy walking to all the restaurants and beaches. Great place for a very good coffee and breaky. Looking forward to my next break so I can book again.
Thanks Sue Mcintosh

Room Tip: East side rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi Sue,
We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us and appreciate the great feedback. I am very proud of our staff who always try to make our guests holiday memorable. The secure and ample parking here is such a bonus, especially as you can park the car up and walk everywhere. Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

What really made neptune resort stand apart from the rest was the friendly staff and location to everything important! :)
Wendy is always so helpful and makes you feel welcome with a friendly smile that you miss when you are away from home.
Definitely would recommend Neptune to my friends and family :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rkrause92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Wow, thanks for this great review. Makes me feel very proud to have great staff that look after all our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back when you have saved up enough money again to spend in those shops you emptied!
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Overall I am very happy with my stay. I came up for a post grad interview with my mum and needed a room that was quiet so I could prepare.
Due to work commitments we were unable to get to the Gold coast prior to 7pm- the time check in closes. However we called up on the day to notify staff and they arranged to have our keys left in the safe right next to the front door. All we needed to do when we arrived, was to press a button next to the door which notified a staff member, which we received a code off.
This was very easy and in the morning just needed to give credit card/license details.

We had a quiet room with 2 single beds which were really comfortable. There were great water views on level 8 and the room was quite spacious for 2 people. The accommodation is really affordable, great value for money for the family. The pool is quite large and heated- looks great, I didn't actually swim as I didn't have enough time- due to business trip.

The accommodation is practically across the road from pacific fair, a short walk to the bus stops.
(About 20 minute bus ride to Robina (Bond uni) and 45-60 minutes to Harbour town, Biggera Waters)

I would definitely recommend this accommodation for people in the future.

Room Tip: Choose to have a view opposite the beach as there is no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you Claire S for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We think you summed our Resort up perfectly
We are so happy that we are able to provide such convenient and well located accommodation for our guests.
See you next time,
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner and Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. So close to shops, beach, park and food. You do not need a car. We had a spacious apartment with a double length veranda which gave us great views. If you want to go further field there is a great bus service and a train system currently being built.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a double length veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mareecooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thanks for the great feedback. We are super excited about the train station stopping so close to our resort , what a bonus for us here at Broadbeach! Will be fantastic when it is all up and running. Please let us know you are a return guest next time you are returning so we can look after you.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I recently stayed here with a friend for the weekend, and we were very pleased with the position of the resort - so easy to walk to shops and the beach, we didn't need the car once! The apartment was a perfect size and well kept, and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. All of this for a great price, I definitely recommend Neptune resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murpel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you Murpel22,
We really appreciate your feedback. Its a good holiday isn't it when you don't even need a car! Our location is top of the pops.
See you next time.
Wendy
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,056 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Resort

Address: 32 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Neptune)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £69 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neptune Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and well located, Neptune Resort is in the heart of Broadbeach. Though there is boundless fun to be had in the resort, you are sure to venture out to some of the local Gold Coast attractions - all within a short walk from Neptune Resort. Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre, Dracula’s Cabaret Restaurant, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and some of the best bars & restaurants on the Gold Coast. Famous Kurrawa beach, patrolled by lifeguards, guaranteed simple family fun and only a stone’s throw away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing