We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neptune Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Neptune is ideally located walking distance to Pacific Fair shopping centre, the beach, Jupiters Casino and local shops. They are of course doing huge roadworks here so it is a bit of a minefield with long detours when walking. It would not be wheelchair friendly.
I requested a room with a view and they put they put me on the top floor with probably the best view they have
Which was good of them. The self contained apartment is very clean and overall very comfortable. However, and a big however, the bed for my two night stay, was awfully uncomfortable. It felt like I was on a downhill slide into the dip in the middle. Consequently I have a sore neck, (even after bringing my own pillow) and was tired for my conference and long drive. To me, it is unacceptable, for a venue that is in the business of selling beds for the night, to provide this poor level of comfort. I hate to think how awful it would be if there were two of us in that bed!
I would have come back...... but for the bed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Dogmadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Dogmadonna,
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, it is always appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed the view from your apartment and found our location top of the pops. Directly after speaking to you regarding the bed we contacted the owner and will be rectifying the issue immediately. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and please do not hesitate to ring us when you are returning to the Gold Coast so we can look after you again.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Fantastic location, everything is within walking distance, local transport excellent. Across the road is Pacific Fair shopping mall, Daculas cabaret , Jupiter's casino ( great for shows) and in the other direction the beautiful white sandy beach! Oh and then there is the surf clubs, great for inexpensive meals and the best views of the ocean! Staff at Neptune friendly and helpful, especially Claire, Warren Wendy and Alan!

Room Tip: Rooms south side get early morning sun and a nice breeze, corner apartments bright and sunny North...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thanks Libby,
It is so easy for all our staff to be friendly and helpful with such happy guests! Was a pleasure having your company here at Neptune Resort , we just love getting this fantastic feedback, thanks so much.
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a great, hassle free stay. Rooms’ ideal for our needs. Great to have a good W/machine & Drier.
Staff were 100% helpful & friendly.
A great Restaurant with great food at very reasonable prices.
Perfect location, with Pacific Fair & Jupiter’s across the road & a very short stroll to the beach.
We will DEFINITELY stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Rogerwayne,
Wow, we just love receiving reviews like this, thanks so much for taking the time to write it. It makes us so happy to know we have provided great service and really look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed for 1 week at Neptune in october 2013 from the first time we checked in i had a good feel about the place. The staff are very friendly we're willing to assist with any needs during the stay mostly positive but the only thing i found was it was a bit noisy at night due to the roadworks going all night(builiding the light rail) and the party goers it was hard to get a good nights sleep.And we are a family with a 2 year old!!! Everything else was perfect, location to shops and restaurants and a great cafe which serves a fantastic breakfast. I would stay there again but wait until the light rail is finished.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h0lidaymaker1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Holidaymaker1973,
Thanks for the nice comments regarding our staff, location and our onsite cafe. We really do try to attend to all our guest requirements. As you mentioned what is out of our control is the lightrail project. Unfortunately whilst you were staying the nightworks was in full swing due to the breaking up of old concrete to access the underground waterpipes. Thankfully this very noisy job is now completed. We have to be excited that it is so close to being finished and the bonus it will be to have the lightrail so close to our resort. We do hope you come back and stay with us again and we will be sure to look after you.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Thankyou so much for such an enjoyable stay. The staff at this resort are super friendly and helpful. The location is perfect... close to pacific fair, draculas, jupiters casino, oasis shopping centre, beach and restaurants. There is going to be a spectacular railway stopping right outside so will be be even better for getting around. The weather was amazing!!! Recommend this resort without a doubt! :)

Room Tip: Level 8/9 has spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Hi Linda,
We are so glad you found your stay with us enjoyable. Neptune Resort is definitely perfectly placed for almost anything on the Gold Coast, smack bang in the middle of all the action. The weather as you say has been superb. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. And thanks for taking the time to leave feedback it certainly gives us a nice feeling to receive it.
Kind regards
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had an amazing stay at Neptune resort. The staff were friendly, accommodating and the rooms were very clean. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for making our family holiday so enjoyable and stress free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

It makes us very happy to think we contributed to your "trip of a lifetime" Jessica. We really enjoy our guests and love sharing our local knowledge. Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, always appreciated.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Personal service from friendly and helpful staff. Clean apartment, quiet and restful. Easy parking for my mini bus and for my children that came to visit. Close to shops and easy walking to all the restaurants and beaches. Great place for a very good coffee and breaky. Looking forward to my next break so I can book again.
Thanks Sue Mcintosh

Room Tip: East side rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi Sue,
We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us and appreciate the great feedback. I am very proud of our staff who always try to make our guests holiday memorable. The secure and ample parking here is such a bonus, especially as you can park the car up and walk everywhere. Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 51 in Broadbeach
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Resort

Address: 32 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Neptune)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neptune Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and well located, Neptune Resort is in the heart of Broadbeach. Though there is boundless fun to be had in the resort, you are sure to venture out to some of the local Gold Coast attractions - all within a short walk from Neptune Resort. Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre, Dracula’s Cabaret Restaurant, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and some of the best bars & restaurants on the Gold Coast. Famous Kurrawa beach, patrolled by lifeguards, guaranteed simple family fun and only a stone’s throw away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing