We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neptune Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Neptune resort was a brilliant hotel. Staff were friendly and bent over backwards to make stay enjoyable, especially Wendy...thank you Wendy! Very clean. Nice furniture. Room facilities great, easy to cook when not eating out. Fantastic location- few min walk to pacific fair, draculas, local gym, restaraunts and the shops. Great stay, would definitely recommend staying here and will be back in the near future!!!! Kateos and Lukeos

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kateosandlukeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Kateous & Lukeous,
We are thrilled you loved it at Neptune Resort . We have been working so hard the last 12 months to get our apartments up to a fresh standard and we are so happy you appreciated it. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    67
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
65
100
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

For my very first stay there, they were friendly, understanding and very accommodating for my family. Really enjoyed my stay there, and even went back a second time to stay there while working nearby. The Staff are very friendly and welcoming from the moment we walked into the door. The units are clean, tidy, and feel very spacious. Looking forward to being there again when working on the coast. The Beach is close, the shops are close, and the cafes and clubs are just a stone throw away. Highly recommend this resort, purely for comfort, ease, friendly vibe and price.

Room Tip: I really like room 103. It may be close to ground, but has plenty of space and feels like a house
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Brendan,
Was lovely to see you again and so happy you enjoyed your second stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you for the Jazz festival in August also!
Thanks for reviewing Neptune Resort, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redland City, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Reception was friendly and efficient. The unit was clean and tidy and handy for cafe and restaurants. Shopping was a short walk. The beach is only a few minutes walk.
A floor higher than one would be more quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: as above go higher than one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi Peter,
We appreciate the time you took to review Neptune Resort and thank you for the nice feedback regarding our team on reception. Our location is always at the forefront of reviews as we are so close to everything, such an ideal spot for our holiday makers! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Neptune Resort Onsite Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our second stay at Neptune and equally as good as the first.
Spacious, clean and well-appointed room. (The room also had new carpet and drapes.)
Friendly and helpful staff, and a great location.
We’ll be back again next year.

A ‘must’ is breakfast in the café on the ground floor – you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony facing Margaret Av. - which gave views to the hinterland and south to T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks Ian,
Your kind words are appreciated. It was lovely to see you back again. We have had many of our apartments renovated in the past 12 months and our guests are certainly enjoying it. Next time you come the exterior painting will be complete also so watch this space! Our cafe is under new management and is getting rave reviews from our guests, we will be sure to pass this review onto them also.
Thanks again Ian,
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had an excellent stay here ! The rooms where beautiful, spacious and great condition. Customer service was superb!!!! Staff are so friendly and i would defiantly go here again ! 10/10 rating. Best resort I have ever stayed at. Would recommend to anyone The pricing was extremely reasonable for what is given. Cant wait to come back !!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi Courtney773,
You have made our day with this fantastic review! We definitely try our best to give our guests a great holiday with lots of nice memories to take home(not to mention lots of shopping to take home also). Thank you for taking the time to spread the word.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is an older one but it has all the amenities required. It is just 400m from the beach and the location is perfect. Wendy and her partner were brilliant hosts and made me feel at home. The room, a studio apartment, was very spacious and had all that was needed. The condition inside the room was good and the condition of the hotel and the grounds was also a good standard. I enjoyed my time there and I would recommend Neptune to anyone and everyone. I will be back next year!

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views and are away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan-Phillips6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Alan,
Thank you for your very kind comments. It is what makes our day fun interacting with our guests and hearing about their adventures. It is such a vibrant city with so much happening it is hard to keep up sometimes. I do plan on coming to the convention you attended next year, sounded motivational and inspiring! See you then,
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohaupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent 5 days at the Neptune. Location was great. We had a one bedroom appartment towards the highway. This was a little nosey at times. The appartment was a good size with all you needed to cook and do washing and drying. Wendy and Alan along with the staff do a wonderfull job. The appartment was spotless the gardens and outdoor areas are all well presented. The ability to book tickets and tours is a plus. New Tram station is across the road. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Marina,
We are so excited as the trams are due to spring into action this month. It has been many many months of disruption but is looking fantastic and such an asset for our resort guests to have it so close. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,738 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Resort

Property: Neptune Resort
Address: 32 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Neptune)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neptune Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and well located, Neptune Resort is in the heart of Broadbeach. Though there is boundless fun to be had in the resort, you are sure to venture out to some of the local Gold Coast attractions - all within a short walk from Neptune Resort. Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre, Dracula’s Cabaret Restaurant, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and some of the best bars & restaurants on the Gold Coast. Famous Kurrawa beach, patrolled by lifeguards, guaranteed simple family fun and only a stone’s throw away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing