We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”
Review of Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Neptune Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Neptune. The building is big enough to have all the facilities you would want but small enough to be peaceful too. The completion of the maintenance being carried out will greatly enhance the facility, and we found our room to be modern, clean & quiet with fabulous views. We so enjoyed being able to walk to the beach & Pacific Fair. We were spoilt for choice with all the lovely restaurants so close by, makes for a great night out when you can walk 5 minutes to so many great eating places & not have to worry about driving or parking.
The staff were all very friendly, always had time to have a chat, and went the extra mile to help us with ideas for things to do & make bookings etc.
Highly recommend the Neptune & we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiPaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi KiwiPaddys,
We love receiving reviews such as yours and really appreciate the time you took to leave it. We love hearing what our guests get up to on their holidays and are always happy to share tips and information. Next time you come you will be able to enjoy the tram also as it is right across the road from us making transport for our guests around the Gold Coast even better. Look forward to welcoming you back KiwiPaddys,
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Neptune Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have recently returned from a return visit to the Gold coast. We enjoyed staying at the Neptune so much last time we thought we'd give it another go. We weren't disappointed. The place has under gone some major renovating since we were last there and looks great. We had a choice of rooms that had all been upgraded and we chose one with wonderful water views. The room was clean and well maintained, in fact the whole premises, swimming pool, spa etc are all well maintained. The staff were just as great as last time friendly, accomodating and nothing was a problem... we were more than happy and if we ever head over there again will most definitely being staying at the Neptune the new monorail? is right outside making it so easy to get anywhere and wonderful eating places all within a short walk..love it !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tjohnsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Tjohnston,
It was so lovely to welcome you back again and we get great pleasure from knowing you enjoyed your stay once again. The tram is proving extremely popular with locals and tourists and we are so lucky to have the stop just over the road. Talk about LOCATION! We really hope to see you again and thanks so much for sharing your views.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This apartment building is tucked away in a superb location! Close to Pacific Fair, the beach and Broadbeach (but far enough away that you avoid the noise). Each room is different but they're all clean and well maintained.The pool, sauna and tennis court are great. The gym could be better. The cafe thats in the building make amazing breakfast (pancakes!!!) and at an affordable price. Don't overlook the Neptune Resort when booking accommodation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoscoopsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello TwoscoopsW,
We appreciate the review you have left for us, and will also pass on your comments to the cafe, he will also be delighted. Whilst it's not a large gym, we have just ordered today a brand new rower for so that's exciting. We will now have an exercise bike, treadmill and rower, all of which ruin a good holiday if you ask me! We hope the rest of your travels went well and look forward to seeing you again if you ever get back downunder.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If I could say a few things about the Neptune resort this would be what I would say in a few simple words. Clean, tidy, spacious, modern. These are a few words to describe this fantastic resort. Not to mention the staff of the Neptune, it was a pleasure meeting Wendy and Alan. The whole stay an package was great and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in the area now. Me and my family are so very grateful for the service and pure magnificence that this resort provided. All in all. I will be back for sure. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gazza0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Gazza0122,
Thanks for spreading the word, it means the world to us to get these great reviews. It makes us very happy to know we are providing our guests with lovely memories of their holidays. We have had many of our apartments upgraded in the last 12 months and it is great to see this now paying off. We will love to see you back again one day in the near future.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend Neptune Resort! Our stay here was incredible.100% clean and modern facilities, you wouldn't find a better location then where it's situated right in the heart of Broadbeach.The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, they will with out a doubt be seeing my family and I back very soon!!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Lhblair3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Lhblair3,
I could read your review all day long, music to our ears, thanks so much. Come back and see us again soon.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Management (warm & welcoming). Apartment (clean, comfortable & contemporary). Outlook (sunny & sheltered). Nearby (beach, shopping & food). Value (we saved & still had it all). Will stay again for sure! Many thanks to Wendy, Allan & Waz.

Room Tip: Apartments on NE & NW corners are sunny, scenic & sheltered.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Warren,
It was so nice to meet you both! Waz was delighted to be mentioned also, thanks. Really look forward to seeing you again next time you are able to escape.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed in the Surfers/Broadbeach areas for the last 20 years and we could not have found a better located, well appointed and friendly operated apartment facility. We were only there for 3 nights and before that at another apartment over the road which was not a patch on this place. The staff were the most helpful we have ever come across and made our stay so relaxing we just didn't want to leave as it was like a home away from home.
I see through the other comments that have been left on Trip Advisor that 99% of guest are of the same opinion. The person who wrote "“Avoid this place at all costs!!” has obviously got this place confused with some other apartment and if not should have a good look at themselves and maybe the type of travelers who should stay home.
Thank you to the management and staff for making the stay so fantastic, even the onsite handyman helped us when we lock the key's in the car and gave me some wire to open the doors. See how many other places will do that at 7:30am and see how much help you get.
We will be back as soon as we can and there is no where else we will book. Thank you again so much for the best 3 days holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GazzaShaw1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi GazzaShaw1958,
Wow, what a great review, thank you. Also thanks for acknowledging our awesome maintenance man, Warren. He has been with Neptune Resort for nearly 10 years and he is our piece of gold, such an asset. He certainly goes the extra mile for our guests and I will be sure to pass this on to him directly. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,958 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#6 of 16 in Broadbeach
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#5 of 16 in Broadbeach
1,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Broadbeach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Resort

Address: 32 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Neptune)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £78 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neptune Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and well located, Neptune Resort is in the heart of Broadbeach. Though there is boundless fun to be had in the resort, you are sure to venture out to some of the local Gold Coast attractions - all within a short walk from Neptune Resort. Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre, Dracula’s Cabaret Restaurant, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and some of the best bars & restaurants on the Gold Coast. Famous Kurrawa beach, patrolled by lifeguards, guaranteed simple family fun and only a stone’s throw away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing