We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love”
Review of The Ritz Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My partner and I stayed for a week during the Broadbeach blues festival…we had a perfect holiday…loved everything about it …we are going to stay longer next year ! …comfortable, convenient, friendly, soooo relaxing

Room Tip: We were in a garden unit and it was wonderful…easy walk to the spa and pool :~))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Front Office Manager at The Ritz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi Michele & Robert,
Thank you so much for your very positive review on The Ritz Resort.

It was an absolute pleasure having you both stay with us and we will look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great manager, location quiet yet minutes walk to everything inc the beach, could hear waves crashing lying in bed. Beaut pool and two hot tubs. Free books/mags. Manager couldn't do enough for us, and so friendly. Small quiet boutique resort with no crowd or noise. Comfy bed. Just loved it! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Front Office Manager at The Ritz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks so much Carol for your very positive review on us here at The Ritz Resort. We certainly enjoyed having you stay and will look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This resort looks exactly like the online photos. Generous bedrooms, ensuite and separate bathroom for the children. Fully equipped kitchen, we were able to cook full meals. Washing machine and dryer in the unit made after the beach or pool easy. Exploring the hotel grounds, rooftop spa, gymnasium, sauna and pool in safety, (we knew the kids were on CCTV, they didn’t).
The couple who run The Ritz were amazing, really helpful. We found our way around with accurately written maps drawn by Shelley. Nothing was too much trouble, the complex was kept so clean and tidy.
Really handy to the beach, shops, and various attracts, so pleased we got a rental and had a secure park in the basement of The Ritz.
We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a helping make a great holiday.

Room Tip: Arranged for a view over the pool and or beach, got both. No room service, yet really helpful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Ryans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Front Office Manager at The Ritz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Your very positive review is most appreciated by us at The Ritz Resort and we hope to see you again soon.
Thanks Once again!
Kind Regards
Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We recently stayed at The Ritz Resort in Broadbeach in a two room apartment for a little over a week. The location is excellent. The property is 1/2 a block back from the beach, and 2 blocks from the main Broadbeach shopping on Victoria st, and only 1 block from the new Peppers Oracle development (which is an outstanding development itself with plenty of great places to eat and drink). Most things are within walking distance. The apartment was great, on the 3rd floor with "glimpses" of the beach. I am sure if you were on a higher floor you'd get a better view. The room was well equipped with a kitchen, lounge, TV (with full Foxtel), two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a laundry with a washer/dryer as well as a nice balcony. The rooms perhaps are a little "tired" but overall really good value for what you get. There is underground parking provided also with security key access, as well as a pool, spa (one on the ground and one on the roof) as well as a sauna and small gym. The most outstanding feature is the hosts. I think there is literally nothing they wouldn't do for you and they're always smiling and happy to assist no matter what the requirement. I highly recommend the Ritz.

Room Tip: Request a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Front Office Manager at The Ritz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hi Michael

Thanks so much for your very informative review on The Ritz Resort. Your time and positive comments are both very much appreciated. We hope to see you back at The Ritz Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach.
Kind Regards
Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed for 5 days. Excellent choice for Broadbeach. Ideal Location Just One Street back from the impressive Broadbeach Centre with Restaurants,Cafes and Shops and beach at the top of the road. Apartments have large Open area and good views. Good facilities throughout. Underground Parking Area to get cases straight upstairs using the Lift. Very Nice!
Very Helpful Owners. FREE WIFI ,Nice Pool to relax around. No complaints whatsoever.
Ideal Choice to stay on the Gold Coast.. wished we had longer

Room Tip: Book Early as these will be snapped up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVEColchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Front Office Manager at The Ritz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Hi David
Thanks so much for your very informative positive review on The Ritz Resort. We do appreciate your time taken to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay and hopefully we will see you again at The Ritz Resort.
Kind Regards
Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A very lovely apartment close to everything, beach, mall, pacific fair & casino.
It has everything you need,dishwasher,washing machine, dryer, pool, spa BBQ.
Very friendly staff, so helpful, will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pollytyley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at The Ritz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi Polly

It was great having you both stay and we hope to see you again at The Ritz Resort. We very much appreciate your time taken to review us and thank you for all of your great comments.
Kind Regards
Shelley
The Ritz Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in two-bedroom apartment for 5 days. Excellent place for family stay. Enough space in rooms for people and stuff. Quiet, nice urban and landscape view. Good facilities such as lwashing machine, dishwasher, 2 TVs, 2 bathrooms and enough plates, glasses, etc. Perhaps the pan could be of teflon... Complimentary wifi and car parking. Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, pool, sauna and small hot bath downstairs, and small gym. In the next block is large Woolworth and bottleshop, so to buy food and drinks is very easy. Beach is 5 minutes walk away and on the way there are two nice children playgrounds and different fitness equipment for adults. Very friendly and helpul staff. I understand why this place is #1 in TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: From higher floors the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jusaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at The Ritz Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Hello Jusaja,

Thank you for your kind review of your time with us at The Ritz. We both greatly enjoyed meeting you & your family & hope the rest of your trip in Australia is as enjoyable and safe as possible. We hope to see you back on the Gold Coast again one day soon.

Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#12 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Resort

Address: 8 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: £87 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ritz Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Resort Complex. Medium Rise, Sunny North Facing in quiet avenue. The Beach is 1 mins away along with the Broadbeach Mall, shops & restaurants. 5 Minutes walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Casino and patrolled Beaches. Bus Stop at the end of the street for Movie World, Sea World, Dreamworld and Wet and Wild. The Building has free security undercover parking, over 80 channels of Foxtel, Air conditioned, heated pool, 2 x heated spas, Gym, Sauna and rooftop entertainment & BBQ area with Seaviews. Choice of one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments. FOXTEL PLATINUM & FREE WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing