We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Returning to Peppers for our second visit, wasnt just as good as the first, unbelievably it was even better.
From the moment you check in, greeted by the most profesional, friendly and helpful staff we have ever come across, they just cant do enough for you,
In our 6 days there we never left the premises or returned without being greeted,
It is the little things that impress me with peppers, by now everyone knows, you cant beat the spacious luxurious accomodation, the perfect location, the magnificent facilities.
I loved the fact, we never waited for an elevator, and how special are the elevators,and spotless,in fact the whole premises is exceptionally spotless.
The room is overwhelming and we were greeted in our room with a card and chocolates signed by the manager...a completely personal and appreciated touch.
The pillow menu, although appreciated is absolutely not necessary, the pillows on the bed were amazing, beautiful peaceful sleep in the stunning bedroom.
The i pad, the complimentary movies, fantastic..used and enjoyed both.
The pool is a perfect temperature and so relaxing and the zen garden..wow what can I say..
The toiletries were top class, I loved the soap, the bathroom is spacious with an enormous bathtub, and one of the best showers I have used.
As so many have said, the location is amazing, easy access to shop, restaurants and the beach,
Peppers really have thought of everything, cant wait to go again

Room Tip: Book extra days, you wont want to leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Cathyvl,

Thank you so much for what is your second review of Peppers Broadbeach.

I am so pleased that we continue to meet and exceed your expectations, even after you have previously stayed and know what to expect.

I appreciate your repeat business, and thank you for being such a fan of Peppers.

I hope to see you again and again into the future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,137
    483
    119
    51
    32
See reviews for
1,336
778
53
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have stayed at many five star resorts on the Gold Coast and this one is up there with the best! We are actually still here on day 5 of 6 and have loved every minute of it! We are on the 16th floor of Tower 2 in a 2 bedroomed ocean view apartment which is my favorite accommodation of all my hotel stays... It really is home from home! Spacious, clean, modern and minimalistic... Simply gorgeous! Gorgeous sea views greet you from every window... Heaven! In the darkness, the surrounding night lights are just as beautiful! The beds and pillows make for an extremely good nights sleep... We woke at 11.30 today and that was with the phone! Every single member of staff we have encountered from reception to portering to maintenance to housekeeping have been professional, helpful and friendly! We ring down to ask for our room to be serviced whilst we nip out and an hour later it's done... Beautifully! The facilities are exceptional including the pool, the heated outdoor spa, the gym, sauna and steam room! If you enjoy movies then do hire out the theatrette! You are given a three hour time slot in which to use it! There's a choice of beanbags, recliner chairs or an enclosed circular seating area for you to watch your movie and various lighting settings! I would advise you to take your own DVD as there was a problem with their hire machine whilst we were there but a trip to Crazy Clarks for a $2 one soon sorted that out! Our expectations for a movie of that price were low but it was actually really good! Our holiday was simply to chill out and the complimentary in room movies made that very achievable... Great idea! The I pad was also a great idea... Especially as that's what I'm writing this review on! The extras that would have given this hotel ten out of ten would have been a daily complimentary newspaper and hotel in room dining though I acknowledge they have sorted alternatives until this is implemented... There is a minimum order and delivery charge when using this though! That said... The choice of dining surrounding the area is huge but the room is so gorgeous you simply don't want to leave it sometimes!!! Finally... It was my birthday on the day of arrival so later that evening a bottle of bubbly and a card was delivered to our room! The card was signed by six or seven of the staff on duty which made it very personal... Thank you for that! Unfortunately, I smashed a glass in the process of opening it but reception brushed that aside politely and said they would ask Housekeeping to replace it for us... Nothing was ever too much trouble!!!! We're gonna be sad to leave our second home! If anyone is considering coming to this hotel then do it... You will not be disappointed! :-)

Room Tip: Peppers often offer a Love Gold Coast rate which is great value for money and allowed us a two bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Cathbubs,

How do I respond to such an amazing review?

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

As a General Manager, it is so pleasing to hear all of these comments, in particular about the staff. The team here are amazing, I am exceptionally lucky to be able to work with them. I will pass on these kind words.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that you are using the iPad provided for your enjoyment to post this review.

I am so glad you enjoyed your suite and the facilities so much. Our goal is to provide an amazing experience to all of our guests so they all feel like this.

We do state in the compendium that if you would like a 'traditional' newspaper we are more than happy to provide this on request. Part of being compliant for our 'green star' rating meant we have to have environmentally friendly practices in place. Instead of a 'paper' newspaper, news apps are pre-loaded on the iPad for your enjoyment. As one journalist staying put it "no more waiting for your early morning newspaper to be delivered to your door - it is already on your coffee table before you wake up"!

Our restaurant will eventually open and will provide quality room service to our guests staying in-house, which will complete the 'Peppers Experience'.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lech, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We arrived after a long trip from europe only to be welcomed by a very friendly receptionist and a beautiful 5 star hotel. We were on the coast visiting friends and we felt very much at home in an appartment in this hotel. Surrounded by great shops, cafes, places to eat, and we found a nice place to get your hair done(Golds)
Facilities are good with a nice BBQ area, pool table, Garden, Gym etc.....We thought the porters were all so friendly and stylish.
We ordered the take away from local restaraunts but i wouldnt recommend it as it was very expensive.
We hope to come back in our next trip to australia.

Room Tip: We were in the middle with ocean views. Not too low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear helloeverybody,

I am so pleased to hear that after such a long journey you were greeted warmly and suitably impressed with your suite. It also sounds like you got to enjoy all of our property's facilities too.

'Golds' is a very popular barber/salon here in the Oracle Boulevard precinct. Owner David looks after the hair of many Gold Coast elite!

Thank you for the kind words on the porters and reception staff, I will be sure to pass this on.

I hope to see you again on your next trip to Australia.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We just got back from the most relaxing, enjoyable 12days at Peppers Broadbeach(we only booked for 1week but had to extend it, we were having such a great time). From the moment we stepped out of our taxi, the service was vibrant, friendly & professional. Our room(2brm apart) was spacious, fresh & private, we were reluctant to head out. However on stepping out we found we had chose the perfect location, surrounded by restaurants, supermarkets, beach, parks & walking tracks. Fantastic facilities with complimentary use of an IPad & the ability to use the theatrette proved that service & style is their focus, we will definately be back, hopefully soon!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melocart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear melocart,

Thank you so much for this lovely review following your recent 12 day stay with us.

The suites are so spacious and provide all that you could want on a vacation, however I am glad you finally ventured out as Broadbeach has so much to offer as you mentioned in your review.

It is pleasing to hear that you will be coming back to visit us - I look forward to seeing you again then.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Peppers Broadbeach would make any holiday a success! From the moment you arrive the service and standard is of the highest quality. They provide you with such efficent, friendly and helpful customer service, which makes travelling with children very easy. The professionalism displayed from everyone is of the highest standard and they do this in a way that is efficent and unobtrusive. The rooms are modern, so beautiful and clean with lovely furnishings and wonderful views. And the facilities just spoil you! We had such a wonderful time that we extended our stay for another week as it was terribly hard to leave such a beautiful and friendly environment. We will be returning again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear katherine C,

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had such a fabulous time with us recently. So much so that you extended for another week!

It makes me very proud to hear that you got exceptional service from the team. We certainly do try our best to ensure all of our guest's enjoy their stay, so it is rewarding to hear this feedback.

I appreciate the time and effort made in posting this review. I hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

On our stay we had great service from the staff at Peppers. From the email and call reminder before our stay to the very easy check out plus a friendly hello as we past though reception. Our 2 bedroom apartment with ocean views was very spacious and well appointed. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Peppers to anyone visiting the Gold Coast

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomoMooloolaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear thomoMooloolaba,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this lovely review of your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you were extremely pleased with the service you received from the team, and that you found your Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite spacious and well appointed.

I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This place is stunning! I stayed here for business for 3 nights and it was a pleasure to wake up in the morning and look out to a beautiful sunrise over the gorgeous coast! Location is great, so many restaurants and shopping around the hotel. The quality was amazing, the bed was the most comfortable I've been in, the bathrooms were stunning and the outlook perfect. Would def go back again! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seas0nedTraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Seas0nedTraveller777,

I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent business trip stay with us. Our Sealy plush-top beds certainly do get a lot of positive comments, so too do our pillow menus. This is all in aid of our guest's getting the perfect night's sleep.

Our location right in the heart of Broadbeach is also another great aspect of the property. On your doorstep are quality cafe's, boutiques and restaurants - many of which you can charge your bill back to your room account.

I hope to see you when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,636 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,742 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing