We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Broadbeach!”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best in Broadbeach!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Great stay thanks Peppers :-) The main highlights are the awesome location, lovely modern rooms, beautiful views and fantastic service. We are very familiar with Broadbeach and feel that Peppers is the best accommodation (although not the cheapest but worth it!) in this area. Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acdc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear acdc09,

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, and that you consider us to be the best in Broadbeach. According to the majority of reviewers I think you are right as we have been ranked Number One on this site for about two years now.

I really appreciate the feedback and ensure all reviewers we are always striving for ways to better our product and service to retain our top ranking.

I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,128
    482
    118
    50
    31
See reviews for
1,328
774
53
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We were unfortunately let down by our peppers experience. We were excited in the lead up, the reviews on tripadvisor looked great, and I do like when a property respond to their reviews, but our experience was not consistent with all the positive things we read. I do note the irony in that this place wins awards for service. You can see my other reviews to know that I'm not typically a hard marker. I'd encourage you to read reviews from other users who have more than two reviews.

We are regular gold coast visitors, and like the broadbeach area. Part of the appeal of the hotel is its location and facilities. There were many positives, the rooms were large, very modern and new and well equipped, full kitchen, huge fridge, full laundry etc. If I can some up the service it is that they seem to have been trained to be 'nice' and not actually know how to give service. Certainly not Five Star service. I noticed when booking through their website that there was some maintenance in some pools, essentially closing them, but this was due to be completed before we arrived. I also called the day before arrival mentioning I knew there was two towers and we are going up there for some swimming and sun, and asked about the pools in each tower and requested to be placed in the one which they said was slightly better.

When we arrived we were handed a note from 'body corporate' about maintenance, which we read at the room, and also got to our room to see we didnt have a twin room, which we had requested in the original booking, and they (voluntarily) confirmed when I spoke to them the day before arrival. We went back down to ask for the bed to be changed and they said 'oh you don't need to come down to request that, just give us a call' to which I mentioned we actually had already requested it twice. We also then mentioned that we were disappointed the pool would not be available for half of our stay, and could we move to, or use the other tower's pool. Which they said was not possible. When I mentioned that we called specifically about the pool, and had checked to see an update on the website (which was not there) there was only apologies. They told us we could use the beach, which she then acknowledged had been closed due to high seas lately. We were told there was nothing we they could do, how is this five star service? All we were wanting to do is use one of the major facilities people would want to use in the gold coast. The front desk member said they would speak to the assistant manager and I asked her to call us and tell us what was the response, and we never heard back.

The property also promoted Ipad use in the room, and in house movies. The iPad was never mentioned, and the movies did not work until we called to get that fixed, and then our TV system broke down as well. As you can see we probably had a less than great run of luck with certain things, but its times like this the service should make up for it. And here, it was nothing but pleasantries, just being nice is not good service. It would be fair to say we were annoyed during the stay and were then on the look out for other things, and noticed that during housekeeping, things like bedside tables would be left crooked or on weird angles, with some of the linen poorly tucked in.

On our next trip we are likely to go to the QT again, who understand and enjoy service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mittyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear mittyjames,

Thank you for sharing your views of your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that it seems we have missed the mark in a few areas during your stay. I am terribly sorry for this. We do have a few new team members on board recently. I will be sure the management team review the training process to ensure we better our service for future guests. As you would have noted from previous reviews this certainly is not the normal standard.

Please keep in mind for future stays that as per our compendium and welcome letter, you are welcome to an iPad at any time during your stay. All you need to do is ask and the team will make this happen for you.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Our stay at Peppers was a memorable one. We were made to feel welcomed from the very beginning, right till the very end! Thankyou-after staying at Peppers, we won't be staying anywhere else in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Semcesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Semcesen,

Thank you for your 'amazing' review!

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us recently, and that you will not be staying anywhere else in the future.

I will pass this on to the team to let them know what a great job they are doing.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The one bedroom was above expectations, roomy and clean staff was welcoming and friendly walking distance to restaurants and coffee cafes looking forward to coming back !!! Well done Peppers definitely recommending to others !

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Les G,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

I am so pleased that your stay was above your expectations and you enjoyed our convenient location.

I look forward to seeing you when you return.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The hospitality at this hotel is up there with the best internationally. Booked here for my girlfriends birthday and staff really went the extra mile. Quality rooms, great layout, views and facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Adz05,

It is flattering to hear that you think so highly of our service standards. Offering a five star product we are determined to offer five star service along with it.

I hope your girlfriend had an amazing birthday and that we see you again in the future for more celebrations.

I really appreciate the effort to post this review - thank you.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlemount
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Peppers Broadbeach. The room was top quality and the views beautiful. The area is quiet but is close to everything you need. Staff were truly helpful and professional.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with ocean views.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy11Middlemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Cathy11Middlemount,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in a Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite.

Thank you for the lovely compliments on the property and the staff, and for taking the time to write this review.

I do hope we see you all again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed in August 2012 with 2 kids in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment. First class hotel with EVERYTHING you need. Wonderful staff who were very attentive. Pillow menu was a nice touch. Hotel is central to everything in Broadbeach. Great park across the road for the kids. Walking distance to restaurants, beach and shopping. What more can you ask for? We will be back again for sure. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vetski9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Vetski9,

Thank you for your review for your stay back in August last year.

I am delighted that your experience rated so highly that you were compelled to post this six months later!

I really appreciate the lovely comments on the property, location and the service. I will share this feedback with the team.

I hope to welcome you all back again soon when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,599 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,738 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing