We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret on the GoldCoast”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Amazing place. Hospitality is second to none
We were looking for an apartment that had some comfort, and we found Peppers. Well........ What a gem, it is in such a lovely central spot. Beautifully appointed place, meticulously clean, quality fixtures & fittings. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived, received a warm welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. It has the best of both worlds, apartment size and convenience, but serviced by the staff. This meant we had clean fresh towels everyday, tea & coffee replenished, and everything tidied very nicely
The view is magnificent. The location is unbeatable, there is a shopping centre 2 mins walk away. Cavill Ave is a short drive away, and easy to get to. Seaworld is 10 mins down the road. Jupiters & pacific fair just across the road
Peppers is a bit more money some of the others, but well worth it if you like things a bit nicer. We're on our last couple of days but couldn't wait to recommend it to others. We will be back

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Dawnfra,

Wow, what can we can but thank you, thank you, thank you for such a great review of our hotel. We are all delighted to receive your very positive feedback regarding you & your family’s recent stay with us & are very happy to know our very friendly & helpful team, services & facilities brought you all so much enjoyment & exceeded your expectations. Hearing this from our guests really does mean so very much to us & makes being in the business of looking after people a real pleasure.

We were also very happy to hear you both found your apartment perfectly located & in outstanding condition as along with our very warm & friendly team, cleanliness & presentation is something we take great pride in.

Thank you very much for also positively recognizing & mentioning the little extras we offer our guests, which are all intended to further personalize your experience with us & have us walk the talk of offering our guests a true '5-Star value for money experience', so we are delighted to know we are meeting this objective with these points of difference.

Once again Dawnfra, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then wishing you all the very best for the remainder of the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,173 - 2,179 of 3,114 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at Peppers Broadbeach with 2 young children for 5 nights and don't have a complaint.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment and had plenty of space, any maintenance issues were sorted out immediately and did not negatively impact on our stay. The staff were extremely helpful, the facilities and rooms were well maintained - the theatre room was a bonus.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Carly R,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for providing your valued feedback regarding you & your family’s recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you all enjoyed your & we were able to make your important quality time together all the more special, this really means a lot to our team.

A further thanks for passing on your valued feedback regarding our fantastic facilities and wonderful warm & friendly team. Our private surround sound cinemas are always a huge hot with our guests & I am very glad you got to experience them.

Further to your great feedback, we are delighted to advise that many other Trip Advisor travelers share your very positive thoughts about our hotel being an outstanding family hotel, as we were recently voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud.

Carly R, I do really hope we get the opportunity to welcome you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then, wishing you all the very best.

Kindest regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very impressed with the spacious and well-equipped apartment. We had a 1-bed for our family of 3 with our child on a sofa bed in an unobtrusive corner part of the large lounge. Kitchen had Miele white goods and the balcony was large and great to sit out on to take in the views. We were in Oracle tower 1 with a wonderful uninterrupted view.
There's a wide choice of restaurants nearby, the Oasis centre for shops, a Woolworths and BWS.
It was that nice that we took to looking in real estate windows to see what they cost to buy...not something I've done before.
Reception staff were an international blend and very friendly. I mislaid my iPAD and received 2 calls to say they'd found it and were holding it. The underground carpark is large and has an odd layout, so to make life easier they escort you down there in a golf buggy.
All good!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Richmet,

My sincerest thanks for providing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your very positive comments, I am delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & our warm & friendly team we were able to make your sunny Gold Coast experience all the more better.

We are very happy to hear you both found our complex perfectly located within the heart of Broadbeach, within a short stroll to shops, restaurants & the beach, & you all enjoyed our fully equipped & very well appointed apartments & facilities we offer here at Peppers Broadbeach. Fingers crossed you will buy some real estate with us & you become one of our valued owners & neighbors.

Further to your great feedback, we are delighted to advise that many other Trip Advisor travelers share your very positive thoughts about our hotel being an outstanding family hotel, as we were recently voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud.

Once again Richmet, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us & other travelers, & kindly please consider choosing us again if your holiday travels bring you back to the Gold Coast in the future, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you all back again. Until then, wishing you & the family all the very best.

Kindest regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our family stayed here for one week in a sub penthouse apartment. The apartment itself is spectacular and the views from the balcony over Broadbeach and up to the Gold Coast are amazing. The bedrooms are huge and there is plenty of living space for a large family. The daily servicing of the apartment and the provision of some basic mini bar supplies gave you some of the benefits of a hotel without the intrusion.

The apartments are in a great family location, near lots of good restaurants (can highly recommend the Japanese restaurant located just under the hotel) and a Woolworths is in the arcade across the road for daily provisions.

Having stayed in the Gold Coast before, I would highly recommend the shift to Broadbeach and Peppers as it is far quieter and the quality of the accommodation is much higher.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayfamily552176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Holidayfamily552176,

My sincerest thanks for providing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your very positive comments, I am delighted you & your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Great to hear you got to experience & enjoy our Sub-Penthouse which I agree is truly spectacular & very much a class above most other products here on the Gold Coast. Each & every time I go into this apartment the amazing views always give me that 'wow' factor. We are very happy to hear you both found our hotel perfectly located within the heart of Broadbeach & got to enjoy the surrounding restaurants.

Once again Holidayfamily552176, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us & other travelers, & kindly please consider choosing us again if your holiday travels bring you back to the Gold Coast in the future, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you all back again. Until then, wishing you & the family all the very best.

Kindest regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We switched to Peppers broad beach after originally having booked mantra sierra grand (which was disgusting don't go there) We just booked into a 1 bedroom place and surprisingly it had ocean views. The unit was tidy and very pleasant for a couple. There was plenty of space and a fold out couch if you had a child. The kitchen was well equipped. I have not a single complaint about our stay here, the bikes we hire from the hotel were very cool, the pool was nice. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Request tower 1 - its the closest to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaila28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Mikaila28,

My sincerest thanks for providing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your very positive comments, I am delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your sunny Gold Coast experience all the more better.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our fully equipped & very well appointed apartments & facilities we offer here at Peppers Broadbeach, including our funky retro bikes & great swimming pools.

I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then, wishing you & the family all the very best.

Kindest regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

What a fantastic time we had at Peppers Broadbeach! This was our 2nd visit and it was a tremendous improvement on our previous stay. Yes, there was a 'hiccup' shortly after arrival which was dealt with swiftly and efficiently on contacting Reception staff and did not impact negatively on our stay. We were upgraded to an Ocean Suite, staying in room 1504 in Tower 1. This was a very generous gesture and was certainly appreciated by us. The view, apartment, pools and all other facilities were amazing and the service was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble and staff were extremely polite and pleasant. Would we stay here again? Yes, in a hearbeat! In fact, we intend to revisit this year for a family reunion and highly recommend Peppers Broadbeach to all our friends. Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimistella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Mimistella,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for providing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your very positive comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your important & well deserved holiday special, this really means a lot to our team, particularly as you are one of our many valued return guests who are in a great position to measure our facilities and service each and every time you come and stay with us.

I was also very happy to hear we were able to quickly address the issue you encountered on shortly after arrival & this did not negatively impact your stay. Mimistella, our guest’s feedback is our ultimate one true measure to benchmark our facilities & services, so any suggestions on how we can further improve your experience is most certainly always very welcomed & taken on board.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, as well as recommending us to family & friends. We look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach & meeting you personally & until then, all the very best.

Kind regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in a one bedroom suite. Check-in was simple and the staff were so friendly. I asked for a high level and they gave us level 28 with amazing views of both the ocean and down the South coast! The room was spacious and very very comfortable. It had a full kitchen, lounge, dining table, office desk, large balcony, large bedroom and bathroom.
The resort has great restaurants below it, supermarket opposite, and the beach across the road... what more do you need on a relaxing holiday! The pool/spa was very nice, with enough lounges and space. Price was about $200 per night which was a bargain for what you got.
We didn't want to leave and wanted to sell our house and buy a suite there!!!!
This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level. Don't bother paying extra for ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippyloola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Pippyloola,

Wow, what can we can but thank you, thank you, thank you for such a great review of our hotel. We are all delighted to receive your very positive feedback regarding you & your family’s recent stay with us & are very happy to know our very friendly & helpful team, services & facilities brought you all so much enjoyment & exceeded your expectations. Hearing this from our guests really does mean so very much to us & makes being in the business of looking after people a real pleasure.

We were also very happy to hear you both found your apartment perfectly equipped, appointed located in the very heart of Broadbeach within a short stroll to shops, restaurants & our famous beach, as along with our very warm & friendly team, our products presentation, services & facilities is something we take great pride in.

Thank you very much for also positively recognizing & mentioning the little extras we offer our guests, which are all intended to further personalize your experience with us & have us walk the talk of offering our guests a true '5-Star value for money experience', so we are delighted to know we are meeting this objective with these points of difference.

Once again Pippyloola, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then wishing you all the very best for the remainder of the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,370 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,820 reviews
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: £127 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport, and offers luxurious one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing