We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dee re view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dee re view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We can not speak highly enough of our experience at Peppers Broadbeach on Valentines Day weekend. The team from the check in staff to housekeeping showed outstanding customer service, nothing was too much for them from answering our questions or giving directions, all very friendly & happy. The rooms...we were lucky enough to get an upgrade from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom ocean view...were superb. Exceptionally comfortable & clean & every appliance was easy to use from CD player to inhouse movies. We will be back & have gladly recommended Peppers to our family friends & work colleagues. Thanks see you soon.

Room Tip: Has to be ocean view, brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deidre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Deidre F,

First & foremost, thank you so very much for providing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your very positive comments, I am delighted to hear you our team were able to make your Valentine’s Day experience special, this really means a lot to our team.

A further thanks for passing on your valued feedback regarding our fantastic team. They all really are hugely valuable to us and to which we are all very proud and fortunate to work with. Rest assured, I will be sure to pass on your very positive comments and observations to all of our team through reading your email at our shift briefings.

Once again Deidre F, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you & your partner back to Peppers Broadbeach & meeting you personally. Until then wishing you all the very best for the remainder of the year ahead.

Kind regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,909
    428
    110
    44
    25
See reviews for
1,191
678
52
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Peppers Broadbeach with my grown children during January on our most recent holiday. It was truly amazing. The facilities were first class, the staff were all very friendly, professional and went out of their way to assist with anything we needed. I highly recommend anyone to stay at Peppers whenever they next visit the Gold Coast. Thanks again to all at Peppers. You made our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Tony D,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for providing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you & your kids all enjoyed your stay with us & we were able to make your important quality time together all the more special, this really means a lot to our team.

A further thanks for passing on your valued feedback regarding our fantastic facilities and wonderful warm & friendly team. As I always advise other travelers, along with our guests, our team are most valuable asset who is hugely valuable to us, which we are all very proud & fortunate to work with. Rest assured Tony D, I will be sure to pass on your very positive comments and observations.

I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you & your kids back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then, wishing you & the family all the very best.

Kindest regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Absolutely fabulous apartment. Amazing location with everything on your doorstep
Staff excell in politeness and professionalism, so warm welcoming
Onsite facilities readily accessible and fantastic quality.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank analisette72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Analisette72,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for providing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your very positive comments, I am delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us & we were able to make your important & well deserved holiday all the more pleasurable.

We are very happy to hear you both found our complex & your apartment perfectly located within the heart of Broadbeach and were able to engage and enjoyed the very warm & friendly service of our team, who we are all very proud of.

Further to your great feedback, we are delighted to advise that many other Trip Advisor travelers share your very positive thoughts about our hotel being an outstanding family hotel, as we were recently voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud.

Once again Analisette72, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, please consider choosing us again if your holiday travels bring you back to the sunny Gold Coast in the future, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you all back again. Until then, wishing you & the family all the very best.

Kindest regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I booked a 1 bedroom apartment for four nights to celebrate our second year anniversary. Checkin was quick and Rachael at reception was extremely welcoming and friendly. The room we received on the 13th floor of tower 2 was modern and way better than I expected.

I was blown away with how clean everything was. It felt great to relax in a place that felt just like home to me. On our second night we received a bottle of champagne and a card from the hotel reception/management wishing us a happy anniversary. We thought that this was such a nice touch as we only mentioned it briefly during checkin to Rachael when asked if we were doing anything special during our stay.

The location was absolutely perfect as it was just a short walk to the most amazing beach.

Thank you Peppers Broadbeach (and Rachael) for making out stay so unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SonicP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear SonicP,

My sincerest thanks for providing your valued very positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us, all of which we were delighted to hear you & your husband thoroughly enjoyed your Peppers Broadbeach experience & we were able to make your important 2nd anniversary all the more special, this really means a lot to our team.

A further thanks for passing on your valued feedback regarding our fantastic team, particularly towards Rashel who I will be sure to pass on your feedback & sincerest thanks to. Rashel most certainly is hugely valuable to us and we are all very proud of her and most certainly fortunate to work with her. Thank you for also positively recognizing & mentioning the little extras we offer our guests, which are all intended to further personalize your experience with us, so we are delighted to know we are meeting this objective with these points of difference.

Once again, thank you very much SonicP, we look forward to welcoming you & your husband back to Peppers Broadbeach when you are next on the Coast & meeting you personally. Until then wishing you all the very best a great year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile









Our 3 night weekend trip to the Gold Coast (during our Australia trip)

Great location, 2 minute walk to an amazing beach.
Our travel agent recommended these apartments and we were not disappointed, they are beautifully appointed and well laid out. Check in was pleasant and efficient.
There are two towers serving Peppers, we stayed in tower one with a fantastic balcony and sea view. The apartment has everything you need e.g washer, tumble dryer, iron board etc...
It has pool and spa facilities, unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to try the spa, but the pool was great with a fab jacuzzi.
Would love to stay here again, but it's along way from home. I can see why all the Australians go on holiday to the Gold Coast!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Moo16,

My sincerest thanks for providing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your very positive comments, I am delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your sunny Gold Coast experience all the more better.

We are very happy to hear you both found our complex perfectly located within the heart of Broadbeach & you all enjoyed our fully equipped & very well appointed apartments & facilities we offer here at Peppers Broadbeach.

Further to your great feedback, we are delighted to advise that many other Trip Advisor travelers share your very positive thoughts about our hotel being an outstanding family hotel, as we were recently voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud.

Once again Moo16, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us & other travelers, & kindly please consider choosing us again if your holiday travels bring you back to the Gold Coast in the future, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you all back again. Until then, wishing you & the family all the very best for further safe & pleasant travels.

Kindest regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Amazing place. Hospitality is second to none
We were looking for an apartment that had some comfort, and we found Peppers. Well........ What a gem, it is in such a lovely central spot. Beautifully appointed place, meticulously clean, quality fixtures & fittings. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived, received a warm welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. It has the best of both worlds, apartment size and convenience, but serviced by the staff. This meant we had clean fresh towels everyday, tea & coffee replenished, and everything tidied very nicely
The view is magnificent. The location is unbeatable, there is a shopping centre 2 mins walk away. Cavill Ave is a short drive away, and easy to get to. Seaworld is 10 mins down the road. Jupiters & pacific fair just across the road
Peppers is a bit more money some of the others, but well worth it if you like things a bit nicer. We're on our last couple of days but couldn't wait to recommend it to others. We will be back

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Dawnfra,

Wow, what can we can but thank you, thank you, thank you for such a great review of our hotel. We are all delighted to receive your very positive feedback regarding you & your family’s recent stay with us & are very happy to know our very friendly & helpful team, services & facilities brought you all so much enjoyment & exceeded your expectations. Hearing this from our guests really does mean so very much to us & makes being in the business of looking after people a real pleasure.

We were also very happy to hear you both found your apartment perfectly located & in outstanding condition as along with our very warm & friendly team, cleanliness & presentation is something we take great pride in.

Thank you very much for also positively recognizing & mentioning the little extras we offer our guests, which are all intended to further personalize your experience with us & have us walk the talk of offering our guests a true '5-Star value for money experience', so we are delighted to know we are meeting this objective with these points of difference.

Once again Dawnfra, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then wishing you all the very best for the remainder of the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at Peppers Broadbeach with 2 young children for 5 nights and don't have a complaint.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment and had plenty of space, any maintenance issues were sorted out immediately and did not negatively impact on our stay. The staff were extremely helpful, the facilities and rooms were well maintained - the theatre room was a bonus.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette_meek, Front Office Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Carly R,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for providing your valued feedback regarding you & your family’s recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you all enjoyed your & we were able to make your important quality time together all the more special, this really means a lot to our team.

A further thanks for passing on your valued feedback regarding our fantastic facilities and wonderful warm & friendly team. Our private surround sound cinemas are always a huge hot with our guests & I am very glad you got to experience them.

Further to your great feedback, we are delighted to advise that many other Trip Advisor travelers share your very positive thoughts about our hotel being an outstanding family hotel, as we were recently voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud.

Carly R, I do really hope we get the opportunity to welcome you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then, wishing you all the very best.

Kindest regards,
Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
11.1 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as Jupiters Casino, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing